CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

skylar... ya, we stopped by Voyager Estate to taste n buy wine. heard it was quite popular too.

actually i also cannot really remember which place is which liao... must go see photo n compare wif itenarary. hehe.

ant... dunno y cannot carry la. the person say cannot then cannot lor. but my sis carried n fed a baby kangaroo at our farm stay.

not allowed cos ah lao is not singaporean. anyway WIS quite limited the selection

good morning babes

on half day today so won't b chatting wif u babes in the afternoon. 3 more days 2 x'mas pple, eat & make merry

Good Morning Babes!!! Im Back!!!! Wu Lang Miss Me Boh????????

Sorry gals....was back Tues nite but went back to work the following day and whole pile of work all lying on my desk waiting for me to clear....and also busy with Xmas shopping as well....

HK trip - not too bad & weather was fantastic! They having Winter Sales there as well.

welcome back KA! so when you going again to HK?

lina, shiok. super long weekend for you!

got 2 christmas parties in office today (1 tea break, 1 breakfast), and suppliers gave so many hampers... no wonder cannot diet during christmas ler

Thanks gals!

Sch - I stayed in Prudential Hotel.

Pink - Dun think will be going to HK tat soon coz we are actually saving up more $$ to go Milan. Hopefully by end of next year we can fullfill our dream.

hey sch, what is that thing you said you did to your hair last time when i asked about rebonding ah? i can't find it in our old threads. where and how much please?

ah lao coming back in 5 days time!!!!
439148.gif

pple..just back from lunch..went to the smith street temporary hawker centre opp SGH for lunch. Q for 1 hr for the hai sing ah ball ling..so long q and everyone order so much ;(

haha MIC ok ok. liao gai.

sch, there's a smith street temp hawker centre? oh i know! outram park there? i'm going there tomorrow. i heard got alot of yummy stuff

pink - yup food there nice1 oh ya the hair treatment i was tokin abt is call 3pro. i tried it at Yess hair salon at cineleisure is some kinda rebonding treatment, 30% rebond cream, 70% treatment cream so hair is soft and not too flat. my frens dis similar treatment at other salons too

i cant access teh website now so can't confirm on the name but it was all choc one. no banana, no cream. everyone liked it. very rich and value for money!

heyo..

in laws and family just left my place and I'm totally shacked out.. damn tired.. prok ribs were a huge success thou and everyone incl MIL are impressed. Whew! tomorrow another round with hubby frens..

MERRY XMAS TO ALL!

hi babes! judging by the postings, it seems only sch and me in office today. levynn, you wake up so early for what!!

yesterday lunch with relatives i wore my angel earrings. very cute one. then my auntie a bit lao hua yan say 'wah... so nice your earring! it's a cockroach ah?' walau...

then dinner was at colleague's house. the gift exchange was fun. we all brought things that other people gave to us but we didn't want, but in good condition. i guess people do this anyway for gift exchanges, so it was clever to make that a rule you know?

so one 2 year old got AFTERSHAVE. i got a william hung cd! hahaha.

hope everyone had a good christmas!

good morning babes

a peaceful x'mas for hubby & me =) watched nite at the museum on x'mas eve, very funny show! then juz laze around at home yday, then dinner at east coast wif MIL. but still like not enuf sleep leh, *yawn* lazy morning ...

sch, nice, the cake?

wah lina, tian mi mi christmas ah?

oh ladies, tonight my ah lao will spend his last night in canada! then tomorrow morning for him board plane liao! and tomorrow midnight for me, i will go airport and fetch him liao! woohoo!!!!

hey girls, one of my aunties made cheesecake yesterday. it's very very good! for those of you who want to try:

CHEESE CAKE

Ingredients : 1 Small Packet of Digestive Biscuits
1 Can Condensed Milk (380 gm)
8 oz or 250 gm (1 Block) Phillidephia Cheese
4 oz or 125 gm (half Block) Butter
5 Teaspoons of Gelatin
1 Lemon – Squeeze into juice
A little hot water

Method : Crush 10 pces. of biscuits (equivalent to 2 cups)
Melt butter on stove and add in the crushed biscuit crumbs.
Line tin with the crumb mixture. Press down and refrigerate for a few hours until hardened.

(Note: Leave cheese block for 1 hr at room temperature before starting). When ready,

Beat cheese till soft and creamy
Add condensed milk (use only half can)
Add lemon juice (some chopped rinds, if preferred)
Mix gelatin with hot water and add in to the mixture a little at a time. Stir briskly.
Pour ready mixture onto biscuit crumbs shell and chill in the refrigerator.

Happy Making!!
************++++++++++++************

pink... me also in office la! this week work 4 days only... so ok la. then another long weekend. yippee!!!

lina... i also went to watch Night at the Museum. went on Fri nite... midnite show. a funny show to watch if u wanna de-stress a bit...

was playing MJ wif my sisters n ah lao on xmas day!!! hahahaa...

wah seems like almost everyone is ard. where's sky n KA?

i watched the zhang yi mou show yesterdae, surprisingly the show's really good. there wasnt any boring point in the show ;)

pink - the cake is for my housewarming this sat. but i bought choc eclairs and hazelnut dessert from carrefour yesterday too

Whose calling for moi ah! whahaha..

Haloo everyone!! Merry Merry Christmas!!

so Nite at Musesum really nice show ah? worth to watch bor? like kinda silly leh?

Pink..
whahaha.. so cute ah ur auntie!! who will wanna wear cockroach earrings man!

X'mas was nice for me too... small gathering with my family & pals.. drink till wee hours then back home MJ lor.. whahaha...

yozzzzzzzzzzzzzz..

today me not at work, gana cramps so on mc today... damn shiok to zzzzzzzzz.. heheh...

i uploaded my xmas pics in my blog.. go n check it out bah...

the 23rd party was more fun coz got 2 little nephews to play with. xmas eve party wif hubby frens were kinda of shitty.. can u imagine, i have more fun with my inlaws n their neighbours than hubby frens... say alot abt those ppl rite?

ant - u rest well..must be all the party u had lah

so ur pork rib was v well received yah? must share recipe! saw ur pics liao..u seem to have had a wonderful time with ur nephews. ur hubby's frens looks very reserved

super no mood to work today. half the office is not here. later lunch i go pedicure again hehe. cos thursday morning going for my op liao, so no pedicures for a while boohoo

ant, rest well ya? drink alot of water! must be all the good food and hard work!! wah. if you had a better time with your inlaws then your hubby's friends must be jialat leh!

eh sorry leh but i always cannot sign up for multiply. at home and in office. i give up liao! sigh....

Ant..
aiyoh.. why u cramp ah.. must be the weather too cold liao ah.. must rest more ah.. make use of this weather man! kekeke...

so cute ur 2 nephews! its nice to have a family gathering hor.. kekek... ya ya.. can see that ur hb frds were kinda "boring" ekekek.. u say until shitty ah.. whahahah...

Pink..
u gg for Op still wanna go pedicure ah? thot during op cannot have any nail polish one??
how come u cannot sign up for multiply?? its multiply leh.. not subtraction hor!
*scram*

pink... no la... sch holiday me no holiday. oh ya... that time explained to the others, u never go... complicated relationship la...

ant... must take care ah! no cold drinks.
me also will get leg cramps more frequently now at nite, esp the weather so cooling.

skylar... Night at the Museum actually ok show la. juz for fun lor. i find Ben Stiller quite funny... n very long never go watch movie wif ah lao liao, also never watch midnite show b4... n we got the couple seat at the back too... keke...

okie, let me bitch out my unhappiness on xmas eve!

among hubby frens, there was this couple which i did not want to invite. but becoz one of his frens keep insisting tat we shld invite which makes me damn pissed. tat particular fren went to sms tat irritating couple to invite them over without our consent.

tat couple tat i din wana invite was tat same couple who came to my hse warming without even greeting me and went straight into my study room. still remb tat incident?

n these ppl, acted as if we are obliged to cook for them to eat. some of them came very late. not even a word of thanks to us for preparing so much food. gave crappy comments. did not even offer to help to wash up, left right after exchanging pressies, not even staying til 12 midnite.

in comparison, my MIL was very appreciative of the hard work i put in for preparing dinner on 23rd. my in laws, family and their neighbours were appreciative of the food tat we prepared. My MIL keep telling everyone i spent alot of time preparing the pork ribs. I'm not fishing for compliments here but i do think it is only proper manners that hubby frens should at least say a simple thank you to us for organizing this dinner and the food tat we prepared for them.

n tat irritating fren, even told another married couple tat we should have cny gathering at their place. i mean, who are you to command ppl that the next gathering should be at whoever's place? he nv offer his own place but yet command the rest. dun u just hate such people?

i got so irritated tat i escaped to my fren's place which was in the same blk. thank god my fren was at home having family gathering so i just popped by for a while coz i'm very close terms with the whole family.

hey ant your house looks very nice!

ok ok levynn, next time explain to me ok?

sh*t! sky, you never say i also forget! ya hor, op usually cannot have nail polish right? argh. but but.... that's only if need to be under GA right? mine is onla LA should be ok right? argh.... please, tee gong, don't let me waste my pedicure lui!!!! some more so nice leh.

and best lor. just now i was at the overhead bridge thinking 'wah, raining leh, better be careful'. then i slipped down 3 or 4 steps when was very close to the bottom of the overhead bridge liao. so near the bottom already.... now my backside pain (going to check if got or cheh or not) and my right ankle pain also (and my op is going to be on LEFT ankle. heng ah. or else now i sure screaming in pain one).

got a bit of bruise but i want to check if i should put cold or hot compress on it. i always get mixed up and i know one makes it better, another makes it worse.... never mind, office got first aider. i go check with them....

sigh. wait on thurs both my leg got to be tied up with string maciam like in cartoon hospital like that

wah ant your hubby's friends really bueh hiao zho lang leh. can dun invite them over next time? hey seems like your MIL is very nice leh
good good
like you said, it's not like you're very giam for nice comments, but i think it's just pure courtesy lor. my dad everytime come over to my house for makan will say 'pai say hor, cause you so much trouble' until i also pai say. then he will say 'should help you clean up la, mummy (my mother), you go help her wash la!' haha basket.

poor ant, u muz hv tired urself out from playing hostess 4 two days. shiok weather 2 rest at home, take care! eh babe, the pork ribs could not b seen clearly from the pix lah, hey, got mango pudding correct? u made or bought? if u made hor, recipe plssssss

kaoz skylar, MJ again on X'mas eve, basket! good thing me & hubby didn't join u gals after the move, hehe. the Museum movie is good! go watch it

ya man ah pink, u waste $$$ go 4 pedicure today leh ...

happy boxing day babes!!!

aiyoh pink, why so careless? i think LA oso cannot leh... cannot even wear perfume even for LA leh.. better check with your doc abt pedicure lor...

thanks for the compliments on my hse.
next time if we have potluck can do at my place if u gers wan.

cannot dun invite these ppl coz tat big mouth irritating guy is hubby's very close fren.. but hubby noes i dun really like them.. among them, there are some couples tat are pretty nice.

the best part, no one praise about whether the apple crumble is nice or not but lata, some ppl keep asking me for recipe for apple crumble.. so disgusting rite?

MIL and i are okie lah.. at times, she is quite sweet and nice. like initially, she dun like my oversea biz trips. but now, she just accept it and is very ti tie to me. like when i asked her some stuff on cleaning, she will tell me and say it must b very tiring for me to both work and still clean and cook at home and stuff lor.

lina, mango pudding is buy those powder and boil with water. like jelly type. dun think u want tat recipe rite? heheh...

as for dinner on 23rd wif in laws, by the time the ribs were ready, everyone attacked the food immediately. i got no time to take pics at all.. whahah..

anyway, recipe for pork ribs.
ingredients:
pork ribs (i had 6 huge slabs)

seasoning
BBQ sauce
black pepper
all purpose herbs (include basil, thyme, rosemary, etc)
sesame oil
water

1. season pork ribs with all the above seasoning (except water). best is to leave it overnight in fridge. otherwise, at least 30mins.
2. Pre-heat oven to 180 degrees (depending on your oven, best is check manual of oven).
3. Place ribs in alum foil (covered) and on a plate. Baked for 1 hr.
4. After 1 hr, flip the ribs on the other side and bake for another hour. Add more seasoning (including water) before closing the oven door.
5. Flip the ribs again and do not close the alum foil. Flip the ribs and baste with sauce every 15 mins interval for 1 hr.
6. Ribs are ready to be eaten.