CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

keke ant, i don like those pple who r very giam with compliments. pl lor..compliments don need $$ lor don need to guard it like gold right? if i kenna this kinda frens think i will nv invite them again..unless like ur case are very close frens.

such pple realli spoil mood..but the best thing is ur MIL is quite good to u and even acknowledge ur effort!!

har? LA also cannot ah? boo hoo hoo. liao lwee!!!! better check with doc or else wait i remove already then he say CAN, then i double liao lwee!

just now my colleague so nice, put cold compress for me in the toilet. then i realised under the backside also swollen so also kena put ice :S lucky ah lao coming back liao, then can manja with him!

ya, good question, sch, how to differentiate what kind of pork rib ah?

aiya ant, i thot is those type wif chunky chunky fruits + the juice and all wan leh, hahaha
good tt u & ur MIL are okay now =)

we normally meet on fri evenings 4 makan, cannot do potluck lah unless take leave. if potluck, then hv 2 do on weekends

pink - u feelin better? i also quite prone to fallin staircase..i still got an old injury from my last fall..back get a throbbin ache..so better be careful k?

hmmm.. actually, pork ribs were bought by MIL in market. i don't know leh. but i bought from cold storage before. it is those more meaty type, where u usually use it for bah kut teh as well. u tell the butcher u want those meaty type for grilling lor. best is those 1 slab and do not chop into pieces.

i'm going to do this again for this sat. i try to remb to take a pic of the uncooked ribs and post the pic.

thanks sch, still pain
maybe can borrow the company wheelchair...

ant, so you buy the whole slab then you grill the whole slab without cutting?

aiyoh... poor pink... hope u feel better liao. those bunny feet got no friction ah... keke...

ant... if next time that couple suggested another person's place to go... then u quickly say u all go their place la. how come pple still wanna invite them when they r like that? or their frens r used to them liao?? but very rude la...

Wahahaha... Pink..
u blur leh.. not too sure if you can still have nail polish bor.. hopefully u can lor.. or else really waste ur $$ leh.. kekeke..

Ant..
wahh.. liddat too much leh ur hb frds... kns!!

Lina..
dun liddat say mah.. we can always play "scramble" whahahaha....

Levynn..
nice ah.. hmm. u mean ur couple back seat or the movie leh? hiak hiak..

Sch..
aiyoh.. u fall down stairs ah.. dun play play mah.. sounds scary to me!

eh sch you better take care leh. falling down the stairs can be very jialat to your body one. cos quite 'shocking' for your system one...

just now i still remember i BONG! very loud. so pai say. some more plop plop plop down 3 stairs. ya lor levynn. bunny feet so small and cute, but no friction

seriously ant, tt particular fren who invited the couple over without getting ur ah lao or ur consent is also one big axxhole. snake mouse one nest lah.

babes sch & pink, wear heels muz walk carefully, eh no joke to fall down the stairs ya, very shiong 4 ur backs

i was wearing SLIPPERS leh lina! cos i thought aiyah rainy day, half the office not around, no need to meet anybody, boss not around, wear slippers la. sigh. i am queen of high heels but i fall when wearing slippers

oh girls i must tell you this! i went to buy a chicken pie just now and while i was queuing up, this little girl was in front of me jumping around and her mother didn't bother. then she accidently jumped ON MY FOOT. the one that just got injured from falling down stairs. and i screamed out, not really from pain, but from shock.

she stopped jumping, ran to hide in front, the mother turned around to look at me like 'siao ah, huat ga ah neh dua sia cho simi?' and nobody said sorry. not the girl, not the mum. like you ant, i'm not fishing for an apology but i think the mum should have said sorry. basket.

wearing slippers? liddat u win lor, ah pink. maybe u didn't realise how slippery the slippers were. later u go home beta apply counterpain/ qing yao gao 2 get rid of the swell. if both also dun hv, use hard boil egg 2 rub also can lah.

some parents r juz plain rude, no manners boars. those were one si ginnah & si lao bu u juz saw, pink

queen of high heels ????? Wahhhh......
joker leh u! but slippers always very slippery one.. must be careful man!!

Pink..
I really hate such pple!!! Farkers! so rude!!

ya hor. slippers = slippery hor? keke.

ya i better go buy counter pain.

sky, ya, i cannot take it to wear flats one leh. only once in a while. must wear high high then will boost my confidence mah haha.

as for the si ginnah and si ah bu, i just shake my head at them. lucky she step on the foot on the ankle. if not i really will just sit there and cry. but then hor, i was thinking, if the mother said to me 'then what you want, my daughter to apologise ah?' then what can i say? if i say yes, then like i'm the bad guy.

Pink...
come on lor.. if the si ah bu were really to ask u that ah.. u know wat i would say in ur shoes.. "well, at least u shd hv apologize on her behalf then & start teaching her some manners!" How would u like it if ur in my shoes!

i juz woke up from nap... *yawns*

tat particular fren who is the biggest axxhole ever is not married yet.. he can find excuses not using his hse.. he is the same guy tat i told lina n skylar b4 how he two timed 2 gers one lor. the current gf oso one of a kind.. damn er xin..

one fine day, asshole told me n hubby tat he intends to apply for sengkang flat n he has unreaslitic ideas. he wana get sengkang flat, stay for a couple of yrs and den sell off thinking he can make profit and shift to amk. we were like waste time and money lor.. give him some advice and stuff lah. den the next time i saw the couple, i jus teased the ger and guess wat she said? she is not ready to get married yet n since he has not proposed, she refused to see any flat lor. on xmas eve at our place, they have viewed many new flats and resale flats lor. hubby n i suspect she must have forced the guy to get married. can u imagine, a few mths ago, when hubby chat wif tat guy n asked when he's settling down, his reply was if he getted married within the next few yrs, it will most prob be shotgun. a few mths lata, he is eagerly looking for flats. but i dun think the ger is preggie yet.

best part is, the guy's name is tied up in his current flat with his mum. n it is obvious tat he wana stay in amk but coz the ger stays in sengkang, they r looking for flats in sengkang.

poor pink.. if it is me, i will 'tsk' very loudly and if they never apologize, i will just say loudly some people got poor upbringing.

fall down and hurt ankle is not joke k.. i had tore my ligament near ankle before and I can tell u how tough it is to get healed. it took me about 2 yrs to be fully recovered and be able to wear heels.

ah pink - i would have told the mother off. "auntie, guan3 jiao4 ni3 de4 hai2 zi3, bu2 yao4 gei3 ren2 shou1 ni3 hai2 zi3 you3 ren2 sheng1, mei2 ren2 yang3"

lina - ya i always fall down at home coz my parent stay maisonette..tumble whole flight down one real scary!

Wahhhh... Sch..
tat is quite an offensive one leh.. steady lah! kekeke...

Ant..
hoooo... so that is the XXhole ah! damn it.. the one with the very "teh" gf rite? aiyoh.. super er xin leh both of them.. from the way u mentioned ah.. they are like my recep leh.. tok cannot be trusted one.. turn here & there like Roti prata.. & for those who are curious.. yes.. my recep is on MC today... TSK!!!

skylar, i have to say 'if you were in my SLIPPERS, what would you say?' haha.

haha ant, if i were 1. not alone (if with ah lao, i will 'talk' to him but the message is meant for the woman) or 2. not where i work!

eh that guy is horrible leh. i don't understand how come people can have so many partners, or even worse, why the girl still want to be with him!

wah sch, the whole flight is ALOT!!!!! poor thing! sayang sayang...

hey, KA and sch, you girls stay AMK right? i heard there's a good place that sells butter crab. you know where?

and while we're on the topic of food - there's a good pasta place at shaw towers (near beach road police station), called creation cafe. it used to be $13.90 nett for a set meal. very wu hua. can go check it out

good morning babes

OMG ah pink, that sound serious! stay & home, rest & beta not move too much

sch, wear non-slippery shoes inside ur parents' maisonette

ah pink - i think i ever saw a flyer slotted in my mailbox before but i threw away liao

oh no! how come ur fall is so jialat! so r u goin to postpone ur op? then u still goin to pick ur ah lao tonight or not?

ant - ur this couple fren somehow i feel they r make for each other..wahahha..eh this wkend when u do the bbq rib can do like wat sky did the other time with the wintermelon soup..a step by step pictorial account?? *SCRAM*

good morning babes!!

pink.. rest well. let ur ah lao come back n pamper u.

i also like the Creations Cafe... the food is good. really worth it. no GST, no service charge. but must pay by cash. i eat there almost everytime i go cut my hair coz the hair salon i go to is juz round the corner.

ohaiyoooooo...

me back at work today.. sianzzz..

pink, alamak, how come so jia lat??? poor thingy.. please refrain from taking those liang food including cold drinks, raddish, buang kwang, etc.. to prevent feng shi.. den how u go for your leisure trip???

sch.. the pork ribs very easy to do leh... why must take pic??? it is same as doing the chicken leg lor except take much longer cooking time..

Pink!!
u torn ur ligaments??? ok bor?? better rest more ya!! dun play play ah....

Levynn..
where about is this Creation Cafe which you all are talking about?

Wahh.. i really buay lunz man!! rmb i was telling u all that my recep was on MC yesterday? then now she sms that she will be slightly late.. coming in at 11am... late for 1 hour called slightly ah? basket! might as well take half day lor

Creation Cafe is at Shaw Towers, the last time i passed by there, the pl was v crowded. hmmm, will go try the food one of these days.

ur that recep, hopeless case lah she ...

Lina..
Shaw Towers... izzit next to Isetan that one ah? me abit blurr liao..

aiyohh.. dun tok abt her lah.. so yucky woman!

today my ofc internet connection has gone bonkers.. can't logon to msn, yahoo mail, and many other sites except here!!

skylar, ur recep... speechless.. she is really no medicine can cure.. ur boss still have no wish to change a more efficient recep????

Ant..
heng is u still can log in here lor.. whahaha... sibeh cute leh u..

ya lor.. wat to do... now my HR pissed with her liao... my bosses not ard leh.. how to see.. whahaha...

wei... anyone of u here tried using Osim uzap before??

da jia zaooo

wa lau eh..wads wrong wif the bloody connection 2day??? msn oso down argh........

kena dc on my wireless now cant work nabei

helloooooooo serene

babes, juz heard from my it pple tt there's some prob wif singnet/singtel so connection is down

skylar, uzap i hv one at home. 4 me not much use cos i always lazy 2 take out & use. u hv 2 like use it really diligently everyday (15 min at least), drink lots of water after using it to detox, & still hv 2 exercise 2 c the effects.

the oto one is very powerful wor, wah lau, i c the way it vibrates so violently also i scared. u go shopping ctr 2 try out both, then c which one is beta lah. oto one more expensive, i think.

Check out the explanation from Singnet:

Announcement

Dear customers, you may experience slow Internet access to overseas websites due to an earthquake that occurred in Taiwan. We are in the midst of restoring our service. Sorry for any inconvenience caused.

thanks lina for the explanation. because of the connection problem, i can only access SB and not my other forums so i've been surfing around. sorry if i'm interrupting the conversation.

skylar, i have the oto trimax at home, my bf has the uzap. i find that the greatest difference between the 2 is the intensity. oto claims to use chinese acupressure, so more effective, also it has 3 different setting for trimming, massaging and detoxing. osim claims that the dual motor will allow for balanced reduction.

i use the oto regularly for half an hour on my waist every morning (except weekend) and there was a visible difference after a couple of months of use. but the body will get used to it and there will not be much change after that. hope that helps.

Wahhh lau... mine also man!!! really freaking slow leh.. can die ah.....

wahh.. the earthquake in TW so jialatz ah?

Lina..
whahhaa.. u buy liao no use ah.. then pa seng to me let me use lah.. wkekeke.. how much did u buy it for ah? Heard its quite X leh..

I did tried the Osim one.. i already think very violent liao... u still tell me the OTO one more violent.. waaa lau.. better dun try ah.. so scary leh..

hi guys. i wake up already. wah the painkillers very good!!! very ironic hor. i supposed to go for op on left tomorrow, then yesterday right kena. very drama. after work went to colleague's house some more. then became more and more pain so went to clinic. the doc touch only damn pain so got sent to A&E for x-ray (he say alexandra hospital A&E is the fastest.... in case anyone ever [choy choy but in case] ever needs to know).

they very nice. when i arrived, they saw me hobbling and immediately asked if i needed a wheelchair. then i was pushed everywhere. wah. star treatment leh. then want to take x-ray, they say 'are you pregnant?' i say 'dun think so la' so kena go for check anyway. so confirm NO.

then no broken bones, the doc never even see me again, he says prob just a few torn ligaments, sent me somewhere else to get bandaged and buy crutches (i thought is give one leh) then pai pai pi ku go home liao.

i'm a bit confused leh. if not broken bones then automatically = torn ligament liao ah? so strange.

so anyway resting at home lor. bangkok is supposed to be 5 jan but my kakis all very understanding. they ok if need to postpone. who knows, i may be better by then. he say some people less than 1 week ok liao, and some need up to 2 weeks. but judging by today, it seems MUCH MUCH better than yesterday night.

sigh....

and ah lao's flight delayed till 4pm today. so i def will fetch him. rain rain, go away.....

hey pink bunny u take care ya? i oso bua doh recently...both knees bruised until now keke

skylar wa biang u wanna buy those things ah? i dun belif in those 1 leh haha my sis has a uzap but oso nv hear her say gd things lol

my IS dept oso provide something similar explanation on the internet connection.

hmmm.. i used oto and osim before. used to have oto but it broke down zun zun after 1 yr and cust svc was damn terok. i got so pissed with them and bought osim as replacement lor. osim is less powerful and less noisy. but for both, i used for backaches so not sure about the slimming effect lah.

pink, u 24 hrs wifey leh.. injured leg still fetch ah lao!! wow.. i realised as long as there are no broken bones, docs will see it as torn ligaments. u can consider going to chinese sinseh to check? they will be able to tell if it is bad sprain or torn ligaments. the one i went previously, no typical chinese sinseh rubbing at the wound. what they did was to apply chinese smelly medicine and bandage the swollen area. it really helped to reduce the swelling. and prop ur leg on a pillow when u zzzz.. it is supposed to help the swollen area blood flow back into ur body and will help in reducing the swelling.

hello sapp

skylar, my hubby bgt the uzap. he used some citi$, then top up a bit of cash. i can't remember the retail px, probably slightly above $200? u call up ozim & check lah. btw, now there's uzap king - bigger version than the normal uzap, for men. now, we use the uzap 4 massaging, & yup, 4 backaches as well. u want 2 use, then u hv 2 cum my place lah =)

ah pink, tt time my ex-col kena torn ligament (she fell during roller blading), think got beta only after 2 weeks. i think even if ur leg gets beta, u shld still postpone ur trip (since ur kakis all dun mind), don't risk over-exerting it again.

pink - u realli v 24xiao laopor leh bai ka still pick ur ah lao.

anyway went to collect this during lunch - 8 days subscription promo
440322.jpg

440323.jpg