CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

wah biang, i meant 2 say ikea chicken wings very good!!! damn, wat's happening to me today

wah ant! so many things! i lao nua liao! keke. my suggestion - how about you buy potato smileys instead of fries? the kids will love! cold storage got sell

ya the washing up is a big headache. esp after the party so tired liao, just want to zzzz

just now i was paying for my cabbage (so you know what my tonight's dinner is going to be? hehe) at cold storage and i was watching the video shop's screening of the cantonese show...stand there and watch for 10 mins leh! the story so enticing la. and i don't even understand cantonese haha

i very ming ku hor... but already bought french fries, so no point getting the smiley potatoes bah.. initially, hubby wanted me to do the curry chicken coz i complained abt his mum's n i said NO WAY!! wait his mum start nagging it is too spicy, too much coconut milk,etc.. i will go bonkers..

one good thing is, the washing and cleaning up will be done by hubby, so not so bad.. heheh...

lina, u too tramautized by your morning events so can't spell properly.. heheh..

ya man, tramautized is the word. whole day stoned ... & i haven't take bonus yet leh, so no motivation to work, hehe

ur hubby do the washing & cleaning up. u there 2 supervise 2 make sure he does a good job is it, great teamwork =)

cantonese shows (u talking abt the tvb ones, correct?) r always enticing ah pink. tt's why my hubby though he doesn't understand canto, always looks at subtitles & stay up late late at nite 2 fin watching the dvds p

yo charbors sch & skylar, y so quiet today??? cum out & play

Lina...
I read also cannot catch up liao lor... whahahahah... see want me to say wat? abt food ah! keekekek...
now SCV also showing a lot of nice TVB movies man.. I was always hooked whenever it start showing.. kekeke....

Pink!!
bring me to Ikea!!

now i wanna sleep liao...

i'm reading magazines now haah. it's part of my job..... but i'm abusing it for today la haha.

anyone has been to angkor wat? must go in this lifetime. looks damn nice

skylar, you think i your ahmad si bo?!

got supplier gave us log cake. mmmm mmm. i'm usually not a fan but this one was soooooooo nice! it's quite hard to cut so i kept telling the office lady 'aiyah this one you cut until so ugly, put here not nice la, i eat la' haha.

one colleague said 'i dun wnat to eat cake. wait eat become more and more CAKE SIM' haha. geksim la

unrelated topic: any of you got any experience in unit trusts/structured deposits? my money in my bank like growing spider web, so thinking of investing in low risk things :D

ah pink, me hv no experience. only invested some $$ in CPF ordinary & special accs. eh babe, unit trusts/structured deposits muz wait till ur neck long long then c returns si bo??

hey, for a start, how abt maybank i-savvy acc, 2.38% interest, min $5k & min muz put 4 6mths at least

hehe

walau i had such a frustrating experience earlier on. i'm sending out christmas cards (haha yeah, so late) and one of them is to our most famous competitor (diam diam hor, you know i know can liao hor. let's call them ABC company). so i needed to get their postal code. check online, dun have. call their company, nobody pick up. on hold for 20 mins. then i find out there is a phone system that you can call to find out postal codes! so i call. 1800 8427678.

it's one of those automated kind where you speak and the 'operator' (with an irritatingly sweet voice) can pick up your voice tones. my conversation for your viewing pleasure:

postal service: hello! i can look for a postal code by building name or street name. would you like me to look by building name or street name?

me: buil-

postal service: please say 'building name' or 'street name'.

me: ABC buil-

postal service: please say it clearly like 'suntec city convention centre'

me: ABC builing

postal service: i'm sorry, did you say 'tampines mall?'

me: no ...ABC-

postal service: please speak clearly and say the building name.

me: ABC building

postal service: if you don't know, say 'i don't know!'

me: ABC building

postal service: i'm sorry, did you say 'raffles city?

after another couple of minutes of this silly conversation i give up

then i decided to try ABC company hotline again. after another 10 mins of holding, (all their operators go out for lunch is it?) the customer service lady says 'hello this is XXX from ABC, may i know who is speaking please?'

it's the first time for me. for an enquiry hotline to ask a caller who's calling.

wah biang. just so we can send our competitor a christmas card. tor huey ah....

i think about 5 years, no need wait till neck long long la haha. maybe can invest some, then use maybank as my normal savings account? since DBS rate is damn ow ta

hahahaha pink, ur episode on "looking for the mysterious postal code" was damn farni, hey sorry lah tt u were so frustrated, cos i can't help but lol =)

5 years is a long time lor, ur $$ would b locked and cannot take out else the returns would b miserable, i heard sometimes could b lesser than the initial principal sum. so b4 u sign on the dotted line, OPEN UR EYES BIG BIG & CHECK THE FINE PRINTS. use maybank as ur normal savings acc is a great idea, note tt the min is $5k and i think hv to maintain the $5k in the acc, if the amt is >$5k, then the interest would b tt of a normal savings acc which is peanuts.

Wahahaha.. Pink!!
u sure? they actually say tat? If u dunno say u dunno?? wahahahahaa... i was lafting like mad when i read ur posting...

I think usually small risk investments dun hv high profits one rite?

you mean if it's less thank 5k not more than ya? ;) if it's less than 5k, it's like 0.25%

btw if you keep the 5k in there for 6 months, they have what they call a 'loyalty bonus', which means they will pay you 6% of your interest. interest on interest.

of course will open eyes big like saucers to check!!!

Ah Lian's 1st Day At Work At Beauty Salon

hahahah............

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The phone rings. Ah Lian quickly picks it up.

Ah Lian : Morning. Tua Pooi Soh Peauty Saloon here.
You are now talking to Ah Lian.

Customer : Good morning Ah Lian. I want to fix appointment to clean my
face. Is your Tua Pooi Soh in??

Ah Lian : Tau Keh Soh is going out 1 hour ago. Who on the line?

Customer : I am Auntie Mary. Your Tua Pooi Soh's customer.

Ah Lian : Oh Auntie Mely. I can help you to fix appointment.
Tomolo Tau Keh Soh appointment full house. Tomolo's
tomolo she got free. When you like to come?

Customer : I think some time next week. Can I confirm the date & time with
you later

Ah Lian : Sure sure. You can call me or fact your late & timing.
Our fact lumber: jeelo two - two egg one sick for two fai sick.
If you want, can rock on to our wet side to see our
later awertaismen & plomosen. Our wet side : tapiu tapiu tapiu lot
tpspeautysaloon lot kom lot mai. Anymore thing you want to talk? If no more
I hang the phone.

Customer : Ah...... no. You've been most helpful. Thanks.

Ah Lian : OK, when you free please come & sit. Pai.

cannot just say 'i dunno' with normal voice. must say like damn happy elf in the magical forest like that 'I DUNNO!' and smile and skip while carrying a basket full of berries.

super busy in the afternoon.. sighzz..

pink, if u wana buy ur own unit trusts and not go thru banks, you can open virtual account with this website called fund supermart. u can monitor the growth and sell online. sometimes the unit trusts tat banks sell are not very good.. must monitor on your own. you get to save the commission tat u need to pay the banks for doing this for u. we are using this to invest our $$$..

wah you know that colleague i can't stand? she's damn irritating (nothing new). now we're writing christmas cards right? she just asked me 'do you know who's that person who i've been talking to from XXX company? i want to send her a card'. walau, i'm your secretary is it? pengsan...

wo de wan can! mua yew guay (thank you levynn's ah ma for the recipe!): success level maybe 7/10? not enough muah yew, and the ginger never fry long enough. braised fish with vinegar, sugar, soy sauce, bai mi jiu, and cabbage soup (chicken stock + cabbage + fishcake)
438578.jpg

and i saw this at cold storage just not. so cute! usually it's just herbs that they put on the salmon, but look at the shape! ahh... the spirit of christmas is affecting everyone

438579.jpg

good morning babes
it's countdown time!! just four more days to christmas ...

btw ah pink, u send out the cards so late, by the time reach the recipients, christmas over liao =)

mornin ladies, yesterdae stuck in a discussion with my boss and co till 6pm.

levv - miss u! hows perth?

remember yesterdae i say i wanna testin the fried bee hoon to see enuf std to cook for housewarmin or not? haiz u all see pic

y is it tt my beehoon and the veg (bean sprout n cabbage cannot mix??) must add chicken stock or not? i felt it is tasty but it is quite difficult to stir the soy sauce evenly on the bee hoon and i find it a tad dry
438686.jpg

438687.jpg

ohaiyoooooo...

so sleepy today.. but yeah, tmr will be on leave.. can't wait for today to end!

lev, welcome back!! fotos pleaseeeeee.. got buy apple strudel for us to eat or not? n where's the koala bear u wana smuggle back for us?

pink, the salmon looks cute.. but i definitely won't buy it to eat.. so much herbs.. make me feel tat it is eating salmon with grass.. heehee..

sch, you never add water during the frying process for your beehoon? 1 qn, why it look very yellow huh? is it coz of ur lighting at home?

since it is for housewarming, my suggestion is to add some eggs (shredded), some green leafy veg and carrots.. to make it more colorful and more appealing for ppl to eat..

haha... i haven't sort out the photos yet. 600+ of them. will send u all the link when i'm done.

Ant.. will show u the koala later. n got a wombat also... wif its privates all showing... wahahahaha...

Perth was hot... very hot... abt 30+ degrees. so, was very surprised when i came back on Tue to see that it was raining so hard.

ya yellow coz my house is warm lighting. u all just add water or chicken stock?

lev my family just back from melb, syd and bris say sun blasting but v cold coz of wind

Good morning babes!!!

Sch..
do u still have that article about the very famous ramen near Gallery hotel there? there is a new shop here at my working place damn funny man.. also selling ramen.. very packed then when I walk past yesterday it has a chalk board outside that wrote "only 5 bowls left" whahahaaha...

morning babes!

welcome back!!!! APPLE STRUDLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! keke. that time i took photo with wombat (damn heavy ah!) and it PANG SAIed... i carried it, like it was sitting on me, then the sai just drop ploop ploop ploop out

hey skylar my parents went to the gallery ramen place. later i ask if nice or not

ant, on leave?! shiok! today will pass very fast one
i also never buy the salmon, just see cute cute only hehe. there's a salmon dish, wrapped with soft bread, i ate once. DAMN SHIOK!!!

sch, i agree with ant, i would add in fried egg (shredded) on top. and fried shallots also. nice presentation mah
you can also consider adding shredded carrots (use potato shredder) and chillies when frying. also.... crab stick :D for colour. chicken stock is a good idea too. then won't be so dry.

Pink!!
really? ok ok... go ask & tell us ya.. think ltr me go try the "Left how many bowls" ramen at my side here.. whahaha...

Sch..
no worries, found it liao.. gam xia!
I see ur salmon pix ah.. think ltr i gg to buy smoked salmon liao.. whahaha..

just now tok to boss til i wana puke blood. he simply don't wana listen to my strategy and keep spout nonsense and a yes man to HQ.. PEK CHEK ARGHHHHHHHH...

cool down ant. next time he spout nonsense, you imagine him with beansprouts growing out of his ears ok? i've realised that sometimes people don't like being yes people but they may not have a choice

unrelated topic: anyone got good housing agent to recommend? looking to buy a place on east-west mrt line between tampines and jurong.

sch... no cold wind in perth leh. it's all hot sun, n wind also warm one. worse thing was that our coach's air-con not working properly... so had to endure no air-con for abt 2 hrs plus when we came back fr Albany to Perth. wah... can die lor...

pink... the person at the wildlife park dun allow us to carry the wombat or koala. so we can only juz take pics

eh levynn, i know i went to albany but i don't remember much about it. is it a very small dead town, or is it with the very nice sea with alot of flat rocks, OR land of giants? hehe. memory fading liao!

good also don't carry wombat then they won't pangsai on you!!!

Wahahaha.........
Pink.. not scary one lah... its about a man stabbing a gal...

so its nice leh.. perth.. Levynn... did u make ur way to Margaret River from Perth.. lovely wineries.. wat i heard...

for my pdt cat, my boss has alot of influence in HQ coz the ppl there now used to report to him.. they are in awe of him..

lev, how come can't carry wombat? i carry before too.. damn smelly n heavy too..

i also forgot how albany looks like.. heheh..

i thot perth's nites are quite cooling?? no??

the beaches are lovely in perth too..