CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

did a bit of research about my eye (btw it is not as scary as some of the pics shown on the web. just like a little bump on my eye white):

What is a pterygium?
A pterygium is fleshy tissue that grows in a triangular shape over the cornea (the transparent part or front window of the eyeball). It may grow
large enough to interfere with vision.

A pterygium most commonly occurs on the inner corner of the eye, with its apex towards the pupil, but also may appear on the outer corner.

What causes pterygium?
The exact cause is not well understood. Long-term exposure to sunlight, especially ultraviolet (UV) rays, and chronic eye irritation from dry; dusty conditions seem to play an important role. Hence Pterygium occurs more often in people who spend a
great deal of time outdoors, especially in sunny climates. A dry eye may contribute to pterygium as well.

How is pterygium treated?
When a pterygium becomes red and irritated, eye drops or ointments, which can be spread in the eye, may be used to smooth the inflammation. Large enough pterygia that threatens sight, grows or is unsightly, can be removed surgically.

It may occur that despite proper surgical removal the pterygium returns. That affects particularly young people. To help prevent recurrences surface radiation or medications are sometimes used.
Wearing UV protective sunglasses and avoiding dry and dusty conditions as well as the use of artificial tears may also help.

elloooooo..

greetings from beijing..

it is FREEZING HERE.. damn cold.. -3 degrees.. but no snow yet... got a very good and expensive hotel room this time.. it is way too huge.. it got a living room, 2 bedrooms (upstairs and downstairs), 2 bathrooms, etc. macham a mini chalet... dinner was lamb steamboat.. the lamb here is good, no lamb stench.. but me no lamb lover, so didn't enjoy dinner...

pink, better take care argh.. btw, u noe of any easy to make recipe for mashed potatoes with cheese? i found a recipe which used sour cream and milk but i don't really like the taste. the taste of potatoes are gone n sour cream n milk too strong.

sch, ur dishes are getting more pro.. your soup is so tempting!! so when are we going to your house for a feast?

good morning babes.

pink... u so "hardworking" ah... one person also cook. but the roast chicken how come got black dots like that??

ant... wah... so cold over there ah... must take care, ya?

good morning

ah pink, is it roast chicken or black pepper chicken? good tt u did research on ur eye condition, so now tt u noe it is not 2 serious, juz wait 4 the SNEC appt lor. r u feeling beta today?

yo ant, u so wu sim sent greetings all the way from BJ =) take care ah, babe

morning ladies!

wah pink - how to make mash potato? it always seems so hard.

ant - wah looks like u got some emperor suite or something leh..steamboat..I like!! next time we shld go have steamboat.

go my house for feast ah...muhahah see when free then can lor~ but my house got 2 siao gou for 2 weeks so only the brave may attempt. keke but they r quite ok with gals...perverts. ah laos will be bitten. ah huat will be soaked in dog saliva

morning girls! it's roast chicken. i seasoned with black pepper, salt, olive oil. then before baking, i put thyme, basil and italian herbs.

ant, i didn't use milk. for sch also: i mashed cooked potatoes, then added butter, ground oregano, dried garlic ($2 per bottle from daiso) and just mixed. also can put chedder cheese but i forgot. very nice, but the overall mixture is not creamy as the restaurant kind cos of lack of milk/cream. but still nice

wah ant, that whole big hotel room is just for you?! wah! then you every night sleep different room la. or use one room as your wardrobe hehe.

haha no la levynn, not hardworking la. just sian to put on bra to go downstairs and buy food hahahahah. but rested all day, and now i feel better liao, thanks girls

ah pink... sorllie... we dun need to know if u wear bra at home, or go topless at home... *sekali Ah Huat nose bleed*... hahahaha...

btw, pink... wat kind of potatoes u buy to mash ah? i see supermarket got so many kinds. blur liao. i got 2 russet potatoes at home in the fridge fr i think 2 weeks ago... haha...

schnauzie... me dun mind doggies... as long as i dun get dog hair in my food can liao! keke.

haha levynn, i just bought "ang moh potatoes" from the market. i think any kind except our TU DOU can la. just boil with a bit of salt for about 20-30 mins. medium fire. then drain, then mash with masher lor.

Good morning!! kekeke...
wahhh... Pink!!! u very onz leh.. 1 person still cook, the only thing lacking is a glass of red wine on ur table ah.. kekek..

Ant..
freezing at ur side ah.. wei.. u nv ask them to bring u go eat dog meat or some geko meat ah.. whaha..

Levynn..
ya lor.. whahaaha.. i cannot imagine if Ah Huat nose bleed man.. coz he must really bleed alot for us to notice it even ah.. whahaaha...

Sch..
ur siao gao ok ah.. then good lor.. hmmm.... btw.. do we need to bring a bottle of Nutella to ur hse then? *wink.. whahaha.a.. tor!!!*

skylar... ya lor... most likely Ah Huat turned red all over then we know he nose bleed...wahahahah...

the Nutella story again?? wahahaha... last time i used to buy those small ones, abt 30 cents, wif a little plastic scoop to eat.

Levynn..
I used to be like u too kekeke.... but now the sight of it reminds me of Sch story.. tor big time lor.. whahaha....

Pink,
We'll tell u the next time whahahaha....ask Sch to tell upon the code word "Nutella" whaahah..

haha i don't even know the story! but i like nutella...

hey girls. know any kangtao to rent house? i'm thinking of moving after my lease is up. if ah lao is doing his MBA here then we'll prob look for a new place. this one is convenient but i don't like the toilet and the kitchen cabinets haha.

aiyah... still can eat Nutella la... it's juz THAT story only mah... i'll still eat it... keke...

pink... if u wan, i can ask my property agent guy to keep a lookout for u. move to our side la... AMK, hougang, sengkang... keke...

hey levynn, i'm looking to rent hor. some agents bo hiew people who want to rent hehe. but no la, dun want north side...

btw, here's a nice cool recipe:

cranberry cooler
60ml cranberry juice
1 tbsp lime juice
1 slice lime
club soda

add juices to tall glass filled with ice
top with club soda and stir
garnish with twist of lime

:D

PLEASE let me comprain.

over $400 in petty cash, finance still haven't give me money, then i got no money so taxi fare i have to pay by credit card, and they say i cannot claim for that extra few cents of admin fee charged for credit card transaction. i said very loud for my boss to hear 'cos finance haven't give me my money so i had no money to pay for taxi fare so i must use credit card' but she still said 'but we cannot pay for it'. finace ah, very one track mind...

sorry, anybody here in finance?

Wahhh.. Pink if liddat really too much leh.. kaoz..
ur rite lor.. just say loud loud lor.. coz they are the ones who defer the payment wat!! so not ur fault wat.. u mean ur company so chow ka one ah.. basket...

the lady said 'now we're short handed, and i just took over this role'. but why is it my fault? it's not the company, it's the people. damn one kind leh.

oh ho ho. latest news. from finance:

Dear Adora,

Your claim of $587.45 has been credited to your bank account today.

almost $600 leh!!! AND there's more coming! walau.

Well at least u got ur claim!! Good..

Hottest news..

since u got ur claim back.. so how about giving us a treat to make us go Ho Ho Ho....

*scram*

ta da, one more recipe (recipe mama is back):

fry garlic
fry spinach (po chai)
add water and fish balls and boil for half hour.

i don't know if it's nice but when my colleague brought for lunch it smelt damn good!

good morning babes

recipe mama, thx 4 the really simple recipe, =) but hor, nice fish balls not easy 2 find leh, these days wet mkt ones no hv the QQ feel, & some smell very fishy *scram*

morning girls. i got 10am meeting outside so can wake up later hehe.

lina i also got the prob finding nice fish balls. i don't like the machine kind (sell in supermarket kind). what is QQ feel? i like those kind the fish ball mee pok stall in market sell kind. like got one hole one hole kind you know? then bite into it is giam giam one?

mornin ladies!
tokin abt fishballs..i don like them ..only like the one sold at the mkt near my house..their fishball TOP class!

pink - nutella story next time tell u keke remember to produce the codeword. eh y ur colleague cook lunch to work one?

anyone know if ikea at tampines got nice breakfast place? feel like goin out with ah lao for a lomantik breakfast on sat morning

jialat..tomoro i got pre-weddin shoot but down i am down with flu ;( sianz

ohaiyoooooo...

got problem loggin yest coz of i/n connection in ofc.

sad to say, beijing has not snowed yet and most prob wun get to see snow again... but i'm alr wearing 5 layers... feel so mummified...

me not a fan of fishball at all so no fishball soup at home! heheh..

sch, better drink lots of herbal tea n get well soon.. photoshoot very tiring but fun! enjoy...

ah pink, QQ feel to me hor, is the springy spring feel, if u noe wat i mean. there r 2 stalls in the wet mkt tt my mum & MIL buy fishballs from, quite good. one at henderson & the other at whampoa. or what my mum did was to buy fishballs from the fishball noodles stall at the redhill hawker ctr, more exp but at least she noe the fishballs were good.

lao niang, do u hv lunch at av often? there's this row right at the end that sells very good nasi lemak, the fried chicken is heavenly. actually, quite a lot of good food at av.

sch, enjoy the photoshoot. maybe shld do the outdoor shots in the morning, cos these days always rain in the afternoons.

Good morning!!

Wahh.. Sch.. u down with flu ah.. then how to do ur photoshoot? must take care ah!!

Lina..
u like those fishball that can use to play ping pong one ah.. kekeek.. okok...

Pink..
ur recipe really easy leh.. u say it smell nice.. btw.. u say boil, its meant to be a veggie or a soup thingy ah?

I like ba-ye, those fishball inside got meat kinda.. yummy!!!

I think those Dodo fishball sold in the supermkt quite ok rite?

aiyoh... raining now liao...

schnauzie... when is your photoshoot?? must pray hard hard for good weather leh... n drink more water for the flu... or else later photoshoot all your nose red red...

sch photoshoot is fun! i also got sick during photoshoot. and i got an allergic reaction to the medicine so my face was a bit swollen. drink loads of water! and wear comfy shoes

walau skylar, it's soup la. fish ball soup. i don't like dodo... very artificial. i like those kind like moon crater kind you know? but very hard to find leh. dun wan to buy from henderson leh so far! wah lina your MIL idea leh, buy from fish ball noodle stall! ok next time i try.

fish ball got meat = fu zhou fish ball

ikea tampines got only one restaurant - ikea restaurant. and the hot dog bistro.

Just back from lunch.. burps!!
yaya.. can go buy fishball from the fishball noodle too ya..

very tired ah... today.. feel like zzzzing liao..

So Pink... next time round will be seeing more fishballs in ur dishes liao tio bor?

Wahhh... now my ofc freaking cold man!!!

ohaiyoooo...

me today in foul mood.. feel very irritated with boss...

yest, boss brought everyone to a korean rest tat serves only beef when he jolly well know that I don't take beef. n they keep chatting in jap n totally forgot about my existence til i asked him wat did he order for dinner. den they realised they is no other meat available except beef. so i went off on my own to find my own dinner.

den now, in mtg, they kept yakking in jap to the korean colls who can speak jap.. den i might as well dun need to go to korea at all since they wana communicate everything in jap...

super TL n angry now...

Good morning babes!!

Ant..
dun be angry ah... ur boss fark up alh..
i can understand that kinda feeling lor.. like a ku ku rite? heck care them lah..

Pink...
wahh.. nice leh the cakes!!

ant, you take out your hp and call your papa and start talking in dialect? keke

skylar, ya looks nice leh the cakes and the price also quite ok. think i will order for my ah lao's birthday :D

who looking for i? aiya, after i said good morning babes, then bz bz liao mah ... but since lao niang misses me, here i am lah

oic, these days the thread has been very quiet. probably year end liao, all bz wif work, fin work fast fast then can go for hols wif peace of mind, so good.

eh, u not gg langkawi liao, still take leave/time off 2 stay in s'pore 2 make bbs, si bo?

me now lim teh, relaxing & falling asleep