CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

so quiet today.

me gg bonkers liao....
see the stupid round the world tkt which I just got for my boss.. finally man!! haiz.. all the damn connection time all cock up & he have to rush to a certain place at a certain time for mtg.. but no flight how!!!!!

Check tis out? think my agent peng san liao..

4DEC MON SIN–SFO (MORNING FLIGHT)
5DEC TUE SFO-DENVER UA720 (1400/1721)
5DEC TUE DENVER-KNOXVILLE UA6596 (1830/2314)
6DEC WED KNOXVILLE–LON(LEAVING ON WED PM & ARR. LON ON THURS AM)
8DEC FRI LON-MILAN (HV TO BE IN BY 10AM)
9DEC SAT MILAN-CATANIA (NIGHT FLIGHT)
10DEC SUN CATANIA-MUNICH LH2639 (1425/1700)
10DEC SUN MUNICH-GENEVA LH3690 (1845/1955)
12DEC TUE GENEVA-LONDON (TAKE THE 6PM FLIGHT
15DEC FRI LON-SIN (HE WANTS TO TAKE SQ321)

fainted...

hi gal pals. wah i see friday was a quiet day for all. i was out of office since 12noon on friday, so my comp was on since then.

now guesss where i am? office lor. and so many emails greeted me. sigh.

weiwei...

pink ah... u still went back to work on sun!!! aiyoh...

here's my dinner: BBQ pork ribs + baked potatoes

430283.jpg

my pork ribs was quite tough.. recipe states must baked for 3 hours n i only did for 2.5 hrs lah.. anyone got nice recipe for pork ribs to share?

Wahh... so lomantic ah Ant.. still got red wine sia.... whahaha.. ya ya.. ur pork ribs looks like abit cooked too long then shrink in size le leh.. enuf to eat bor? whahaha.a.

Sch..
u ah.. very forgetful leh.. lao ren chi dai ah u.. wahahaha.. so how is ur shock from Fri? ur body still got blue black bor? whahaha...

Pink..
paiseh hor.. me maid maria work on Sat at hm till my bones gg to crack liao.. still want me to do hse call to ur place? kekekek...

btw, anyone here know wat health supplements to eat for older generation pple bor ah?

haha must have forgotten abt it after the impact with tt 80plus 90kg thing. im still alive..so think everything shld be OK...nthg permanent i hope.

health supplement: my parents take centrum silver(best around..coz my ah lao says so..haha), gluocosamine (for joint), iron supplement (my dad coz blood test shows tt he needs it).

sky - so is ur recep on MC or urgent leave again?

morning gals. i just come in to report that i'm sibeh busy! argh! dying.............

what happened sch? sorry, is it in forum and i never see... sorry sorry

good afternoon...

today damn sleepy...

i oso duno why my pork ribs become like tat.. i search for alot of recipes and all are 3-4hrs leh.. n my temperature slightly lower than theirs leh.. sighzzz... i must try again nxt wkend.. if not, can't serve this for xmas dinner..

sch, tsk tsk, so foregetful..

skylar, me also curious.. did ur recep come to work today?

Sch..
Waahahaha... she got come work today lor.. but she like very shy leh.. coz now I hardly wanna tok much to her.. when she tok to me I also like hmmm.. ahh.. ok.. then the rest of the ofc also like dun really wanna tok to her lor.. kekekee...

I used to take Centrum too leh.. kekek.. wat about Caltrax ah.. I heard that gulocosamine cannot take too much leh.. izzit true ah?

Pink...
poor thing ah u.. always busy busy busy...

Ant...
Wahahaha.. another curious fellow.. but I heard her say that after take pay she wanna take leave liao.. waaahhaha.. give up on her lah..

ah pink - no its not on the forum..just something tt happened at nanbei last fri. an angmoh man siting at next table stood up then suddenly collapsed onto me..dunno wat happened to him too..at first tot it was ant whacking me from behind lol

sky - i dunno leh but my ah lao recommends centrum silver for multi vit..so both our parents take it daily.

glucosamine dont think have such thing as take too much lah..he say everyday need 1500 mg. we normally go to mustafa to buy the raffles brand..one of cheapest ard leh...but of course only need it if the old folks got joint problems ..i took it for a while too..then now no prob liao then i nv eat.

Sch..
ur joint got problem meh? whahaha.. think i must also take early hor..

wei... so ask ur ah lao ah.. which supplement & wat brang is good ah.. wat about omega3 or omega6?

Sch..
wahahaha.. just realized that I typed the word brang... whahaah... heng u can understand ah.. ekekeke..

very tired man.. ai kunz ah!!! shag!

Good morning!!!

Guess wat? u gals were just asking abt my recep yesterday rite? whahahaa... she came, take her salary then apply for Wed leave then today she keng Urgent Leave!! How is that? whahahaa....

Win liao hor? whaahahah...

Lina.. how u got feel better bor?

aiyo, ghost town again ...
where is everybody???

skylar, i'm ok lah. didn't take the drowsy medicine this morning so feel more energetic, hehe

Strike ah? then Levynn... u got tie red red ribbon on ur head bor? then carry a flag to show ur protest?? whahhaa..

Wei.. Lina..
wanna ask u ah.. ur Kordel EPO is which one ah? Kordel got 3 kind ah?

ant, ya, not feeling too good yesterday morning so took one day mc 2 zzzzz at home. hv 2 swallow antibiotics for the next 2 days. end of the year liao, weather very bad, alot of pple down wif flu.

skylar, mine is the normal EPO w/o anything, the cheapest one lah. i think is 1000 mg, i take 2 a day. i think kordel also has 500 mg, and some wif omega simi simi types, but those r quite exp lor.

good morning babes

wow ant, clam chowder soup! dun pray pray ah. babe, is it can type or u diy? but clr looks more like minestrone soup leh ...

mornin ladies,

wah ant nowadays so lomantik! it is a giant prawn ah..u r just short of the candle. ya..ur soup look like minestrone..tot clam chowder supposed to be cream based?

ohaiyoooo...

the soup is of course can type lah.. where got so much time to DIY on a wkday nite?? it is bought from those organic shops, taste is very good leh.. duno why it is not cream based lah...

no lah.. not lomantik lah.. coz sat we opened a bottle of wine, so must try to finish it asap.. n me testing out some recipes like the mashed potatoes thingy in preparation for xmas mah.

Wahahaha.. DIY then can see Ant peeling the clams like mad ah! whaha... but looks kinda cool.. organic sia... damn X rite? kieeke..

Good morning babes!!

good afternoon babes!!

aiyah... never go to work these days how to give pressure. most likely will go back tmr n see how. but will run off earlier... keke...

skylar... i'm finishing up the strike banner today leh... tmr tie on ah lao's car n ask him to drive me ard the sch, then to the company... wahahahha...

Levynn..
whahaa... u take so long to do the banner ah? basket!!! U really bor? whahaha.. tie ard ur ah lao's car ah? wei.. at the same time, dun forget to include 2 flags at the side.. maciam like those "President" eh car bor? wahaha....

lev, drive in ur ah lao's car not powerful leh. u must gather your fellow colleagues and do street demonstration. Then must cause traffic jam and den mata must come to control traffic. Then Straits Times n TCS will interview you den got impact lor. whaha..

Me Here!

Super duper Busy man! Now Boss not around...can sneak in here awhile....

So wat did I missed? How's the dinner last Fri? I bet is fun & yummy ya! Where you gals go?

Saw these recipes...so tot of sharing with you gals...thou Im not cooking anymore....*sob*

One-Pot Potato Soup

Ingredients:

* 4 peeled potatoes
* 1 small onion
* 4 green onions
* 1 garlic clove
* 3 tablespoons butter
* 3 cups chicken broth
* 3/4 cup whipping cream
* 1 cup milk
* Salt to taste
* Dash white pepper

Directions:

Chop the potatoes, onions and green onions. Finely chop the garlic clove.

In a heavy skillet, lightly saute the onions and garlic. Add the potatoes and chicken broth. Simmer until the potatoes are tender.

Mash the potatoes, onions and garlic with a potato masher. Add the cream, milk, salt and pepper and heat through.

Chinese-Style Chicken Breasts

ngredients:

* 6 skinless, boneless chicken breasts (about 2 pounds)
* 1 egg, lightly beaten
* 1/4 cup soy sauce
* 1/4 teaspoon ground ginger
* 1 clove garlic, minced
* 3 cups Honey Nut Corn Flakes cereal, crushed to 3/4 cup

Directions:

Wash the chicken pieces and pat dry.

In a shallow dish, mix the egg, soy sauce, ginger and garlic. Add the chicken, turning to coat completely. Cover and refrigerate for about 1 hour, turning once. Remove from the marinade, draining off any excess.

Coat the chicken pieces evenly with the crushed cereal. Place in a single layer in a greased or foil-lined shallow baking pan. Bake at 350 degrees F for 50 to 60 minutes, or until the juices run clear when the chicken is pierced (do not cover or turn the chicken while baking).

This is for those of you who make Muffins.....

Maple Apple Muffin Recipe

1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1 cup whole wheat flour
1/4 teaspoon salt
2 teaspoons baking powder
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
2 medium apples, peeled, thinly sliced
1/4 cup maple flavored syrup
3/4 cup unsweetened applesauce
1/2 cup plain nonfat yogurt
1/2 cup firmly packed brown sugar
2 tablespoons vegetable oil
2 egg whites
Vegetable cooking spray

Combine flours, salt, baking powder and soda and mix well. Coat twelve 2 3/4-inch muffin pan cups with cooking spray. Place 3-apple slices and 1-teaspoon maple syrup in bottom of each cup and set aside.

In large mixing bowl, combine remaining ingredients. Add flour mixture, stirring only until combined. Divide batter evenly into prepared muffin-pan cups. Bake at 375 degrees about 25 minutes or until golden brown. Serve warm.

Bran-Date Muffin Recipe

1/2 cup hot water
3/4 cup chopped dates
1 1/2 cups wheat bran
1 cup whole wheat flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/3 cup vegetable oil
1 egg
1 cup buttermilk

Pour water over 1/4-cup dates and set aside. Reserve remaining dates for later. Heat oven to 400 degrees. Line 12 medium muffin cups with paper baking cups. Combine wheat bran, flour, baking powder, baking soda and salt in large bowl. Place date-water mixture, oil, and egg in blender or food processor and process until smooth.

Add the date mixture and buttermilk to the dry ingredients and mix just until moistened (batter should be lumpy). Gently stir in remaining 1/2-cup dates. Divide batter evenly among muffin cups. Bake 20-22 minutes or until an inserted toothpick comes out clean. Cool muffins in pan for 5 minutes and then remove to wire rack.

Penne with Portobello Mushrooms Recipe

2 cups uncooked penne pasta
1 pound portobello mushrooms
2 tablespoons light margarine
2 teaspoons minced garlic
1/2 cup white wine (or substitute with broth)
1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese
1/4 cup sliced green onions
Salt and pepper to taste

Cook pasta, drain and keep warm. Wash mushrooms and pat dry. Remove stems and chop both stems and caps. In large nonstick skillet heat margarine over medium heat. Add garlic and mushrooms and cook until mushrooms are soft.

Add wine to skillet and bring to light boil. Add the cooked pasta and toss to coat. Sprinkle with Parmesan cheese, green onions and salt and pepper to taste.

Parmesan Chicken Strips Recipe

8 boneless, skinless chicken breasts
1/4 cup skim milk
1/4 cup reduced calorie egg substitute
2/3 cup reduced fat breadcrumbs
1/2 cup finely grated Parmesan cheese
1 1/4 teaspoons dried basil
3/4 teaspoon dried thyme
1/4 teaspoon onion powder
1/4 teaspoon pepper

Combine milk and egg substitute in a shallow bowl and set aside. Combine breadcrumbs and next 5 ingredients in another shallow bowl and mix well. Dip chicken strips into milk mixture, then dredge through breadcrumb mixture coating on all sides.

Place chicken strips on a baking dish coated with cooking spray. Bake at 400 degrees for 15-20 minutes or until lightly browned and no longer pink in the center.

ok...tats it for the time being...
Have to go back to work liao....will come in again if ive got the time.....bye

KA!! hey babe, r u still coughing? hope u're feeling beta liao

yup, last fri's dinner fun. we went 2 imperial treasures nabz rest at ngee ann city. food was good, got ant's fav roast duck, & my fav xiao long bao, their thick soup quite nice too. welcome to the non-cooking aunty club =)

Calling for AH PINK!!!

whaha... KA ur still sick ah! so long? better got see a doc ah.. kekek..

Dinner on Fri was yummy! although I missed out the yummy duck! sob.. sob..

PINK!!!!!!

Hello again!

Think my this cough is those long-winded kind....see simi Doc also no use...

Sky - i love duckies too....nebermind...next time round we go again....

hmmm.. i thot we are supposed to go for chilli crab buffet??????

dun wana go nabez rest everytime we meet up lah.. buay sian meh?

ya hor, last time when it is juz lina, skylar n me, we oso sit at the VIP table!!

n i thot we r supposed to go to sch's hse n she will cook n bake all those goodies for us to eat???

Chilli Crab Buffet!!!! Also onz lah! Where have?

Eh..keep going to tat nabez rest not bad mah...next time they know you liao..will give discount mah....hahaha.....