CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

pink, yup, i went for the emerald pool.. okie lah.. quite deep at certain parts.. mainly for people to swim. i went for 4 island hop, hotspring + crystal + elephant trekking. after elephant trekking, we even smuggled durians back to hotel to eat! whaha.. n went for body scrub n massage as well. i nian nian bu wang the seafood restaurant n hubby keep thinking about the cheap n shiok durians.

yup, me ikea member. y???

there's an ikea friends day on 25 nov. you should have received an email notifying you to sign up. the store opens on 30 nov so this is a preview specially for friends. then you can shop before it's open officially to the public. lina, ant, go sign up la. you can bring 5 other people.

those of you who are not, but want to go, i'm an ikea friend so i have 5 tickets that i won't use. if you want must tell me quick cos i will need to sign up for you with you and your guests ic numbers

yup.

eh where are all the soup recipe kawans?!

no worries.

this saturday got time so can cook!!!! yay!!!!!!! herbal chicken i think
but then hor i don't have essence of chicken leh. do you think shops will sell ONE bottle?? keke.

babes, i'm in a bitchy mood now. last time when i worked in my ex-coy, pple used 2 chase me 4 things & sometimes get me all pissed and stressed. today is D-day when i keep chasing pple 4 things, tis doc, that doc, blah blah blah. actually hor, it's quite shiok leh when u're not at the receiving end. hiak hiak hiak.

pink, u can combine with sch! she initially also wana buy only 1 bottle of chicken essence lor!!! the thot of herbal chicken makes me hungry!!!

lina, tsk tsk.. but u dun find chasing ppl for things tiring ar??? i always chase ppl for stuff til i wana puke blood alr!!

hahaha, yes lah ant, sometimes tiring. but today not so, cos they die die hv to give the doc by today. if not, they hv 2 answer 2 big boss themselves. u noe lah, big boss stuff takes top priority wan mah, whahaha. btw, i've gotten the docs already *wink wink*

i hate chasing people. i also hate people chasing me. it would be wonderful if we lived in a world without deadlines. haha.

i had some chasing to do also today. 2 weeks ago i ordered a big quantity of something, the lady said ok. then today she calls me and says she cannot fulfill it, because of whatever reason. i said you can't do that to me now, my event is next week and i don't have the time to find another supplier now. but lucky i talk nicely cos in the end settle liao
if i had shouted, i would be very paisay if she settle for me hehe

alamak... so people really don't sell one bottle of essense of chicken ah. even like small provision shops?

yoo hoo. today's lunch:
427802.jpg

steamed fish, leftover soup and i added egg dou fu, plus veg

and this was earlier this week. the original soup stock that i recycled for today's lunch:
427803.jpg

427809.gif

Tonite dinner! kekke.....

Pink!
ur lunch looks yummy! u good leh.. Sat also cooked lunch..

btw... i found a similar sighting of my chilli padi bowl at ur hse.. whahaha...

Morning Babes!!!!! Wu Lang Miss me boh?

Thousand apologies for not loggin in here. Been damn bloody busy man! Than stupid hp spoiled, dun even have the time to go fixed it. Than also I believe you gals sure got email me wan...but f**k! Home PC also "spoiled"!!! Sian rite!
Than last week till today...ive been coughing like siao...think soon Im gonna cough out my lungs out liao. Didnt slept well for almost coming 2 weeks liao....hiaz.....

Got anyone emailed me anot hah? Please update me ok? My hp ok liao.

KA, u're back!!!!! miss u, miss u, of course we miss u lah. glad 2 "c u" here again.

babe, ur inbox is flooded, we've started a search party 4 u liao =) i reckon u're in the office now, am i rite? aiyo, u muz take care of urself ah. do check wif the doc if u need 2 do a lungs x-ray, i'm not kidding ok, beta be safe than sorry. cos the description of ur cough sure dun sound good ... drink more warm water

Good morning babes!!

Ant... u still ohaiyoo... ah.. memories left behind in Japan izzit?

KA...
wahh.. thot wat happened to u leh.. suddenly just vanish into the thin air.. very scary man.. kekeke..

wah....search party ah! Tat serious meh!

My cough will get serious when in air-con room and at nite as well. Very itchy man!

morning everone.super busy... trying to clear off all the urgent stuff, and then go see lo kun again about my eye. to re-check, remember?

sat dinner - mei gui you ji fan (rose wine oily chicken rice)

ah lao chop the goi until so ugly
428292.jpg

my 2 dogs..
428293.jpg

not for food but for fun ahahhaha

girls, i have quite depressing news about my left eye.

the doc last week was a 'stand in doc' (like when the real doc is not around then got one just to stand in for the day) and she was so reluctant to tell me anything, just gave me eyedrops for the redness. she said may be contact lens related.

today went back to re-check and the doc just looked at it and she asked if i did any water sports. i said aqua lor and she said 'it's a common thing among people who are in the swimming pool alot'. f**k.

she said it's not contact lens related. it's not dangerous because it's on the eye white, but it usually grows and people usually choose to remove it only when it becomes a nuisance and blocks vision. BUT even after removal, chances of recurrance is high. ARGH!!!!!!!

Wahahah... so cute ur dogs!! kkeke.. so many pillows for ur dogs ah?

Ohh so that is the udon soup mix u use ah? okok.. i will go check it out! kkekeke...

Pink!!
huh? then wat do u mean by that? its a growth in ur eyewhite area?? but if its a growth then surely its very nuisance whenever u blink ur eye rite?
so how now? or u better skip ur zui tiao bu for a while? so did the doc give u anything to eat eh?

pink, is it cataract u're having? i remember my grandma had it once and she went 2 remove it.

so wat's the doc suggestion now & wat do u intend 2 do?

think wear a goggles will help hor? cataract? abit young right?

sky - ya the small pillows r their one.think they got 2 bolster and 4 small pillows and 2 water pillow and 2 dog bed (photo only show 1 bed)..its accumulated over the yrs lah. then brought one of them for teeth scaling tts y he was so nua(he was put under GA) and sleepin in his bed and not moving.

it's a very small thing, hardly visible unless you really look at it. so i don't even feel it. but according to the doc, it might keep growing. alot of people choose to let it grow until cannot tahan then go and remove. she didn't give me anything to eat or drop anymore. she didn't even charge consultation for today. just told me that if i want to operate, then go to polyclinic and ask for referral letter - better rates like that.

i will skip jwee tiao bu forever sia.

i'm just very disturbed cos of the 2 different views from both doctors. one said prob contact lens related (i think she just didn't know what to say) and another said i can still wear lenses, nothing to do with it.

doc #2 just said nobody knows what causes it, but that it's very common in people who do sports (like swimming) and are exposed to sunlight alot. but my aqua is at night leh??...

so now i don't know what to do. but guess i will only decide after my busy period at work la. since it's neither dangerous nor urgent.

but separately i had a friend who had cataract when she was in her 30s. too much computer work. but doc never mention anything about cataract

Pink..
can understand ur displeasure abt the 2 docs la... did u mentioned to Doc 2 abt wat Doc 1 told u? see what Doc 2 say.. at least make it known that Doc 1 is not fit to even cover duties lor.. giving false alarm..

so u better dun go jwee tiao bu liao ah.. wait till u more free then perhaps go seek another 2nd opinion from another Doc perhaps?

Sch..
whahaha.. can see ur dogs very nua lor.. whahah

Doc 2 words probably more believable, since that's the main doc-in-charge. dun worry too much abt it ok. & good luck 4 ur event, i'm sure it'll b a success =)

yes i told doc2 what doc1 said and she said 'contact lens? oh... maybe she knows something that i don't?'. like a bit sarcastic type.

i'll find some time to go to polyclinic to get referral letter to go to eye centre la. doc2 says if i just walk in to eye centre they will not bother about me since it's not urgent case. damn s**t right.

ka, welcome back..

pink, seems like both docs give very vague diagnosis to u. why don't u go to eye centre and get specialist to look at your eyes? or at least go n visit another clinic's doc to get another opinion? but did ur condition improve after using the eye drops?

i always swim wearing contact lens but got no such problem. n wat does sunlight gota do wif contact lens?

i'm going poly clinic now to get referral to eye clinic. or else i will have to wait forever at eye clinic without referral letter.

eye became less red after eyedrops but the bump is still there.

i also always wear lenses while swimming. i don't know what the hell they both saying