CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

yup, sch, quick type out the soup recipes for us. must include pics of all the herbs used k... your hubby investing on the course for his stomach future good ah.. whahah..

skylar, your ofc filled with weird ppl leh.. but hor, those tea aunties always like tat one..

sch, y ur hubby like chicken neh neh so much??? tat's the most not juicy part leh.. or use tat to cook gong bao chicken oso good lah.

the herb pic i may not have but i can describe keke.

ya he like chicken neh neh coz he say he like to CHEW..hello? nebermind..lagi better no one snatch thigh with me keke

sky - so u are wat pple call the lei shen da yu dian xiao (loud thunder, small rain) kuan lah..muahhaha i also want..got jap cheese cake? i got craving

lunch time i went isetan supermarket..they sell one jia gong for $4.90 ok? must be genetically modified ah

Ant!!!

Chicken neh neh pok!! waahaahaha.....

Sch..
got leh.. but not japanese cheese cake lah.. its British one.. eh sai bor? whhaha... u work where? so near Isetan ah? I was seeing some tv program at home when I was bored, saw that occassionally must eat the korean kimchi leh.. good for detoxing.. hnmmmm....

watz the diff? british one more jelak is it? yaya i work at scotts rd near sheraton hotel

kimchi ah..i buey tahan tt taste leh

where is lina ah? so quiet today?

my boss very funny.. bot me the entire box of herbal tea which he got from Maldives for me to boost up my immune system.. kekeke..

wau... skylar, your boss is very nice and sweet to you leh!!!

low, sorry, your qn too chim.. i don;t know much about HK desserts.

my dinner tonite:
black chicken soup, nonya chay chye, sweet n sour fish

426011.jpg

Wahh.. Ant.. now then I realized ur bowl soooo small nia ah? then ur ah lao one bigger one rite?
then hor.. u all so sweet ah? tian mi mi sit next to each other one ah?
The table like still got alot of space leh.. wahaha..

my boss pass me 1 black box, i thot wat is inside.. then when i opened up.. shock!! all tea!! whaha.. I took the stress relief one today.. kinda nice.. kekeke..

Low..
sorry not too sure also..

good morning babes!!

skylar... dun underestimate Ant's power leh... sekali she takes the bigger bowl leh?? haha... n hor, if my boss half as good as yours, me no headache now liao... sianz...

good morning babes

skylar, lst day bk 2 work hv 2 drink stress relief tea, cham ah u. ya, ur boss so good 2 u, u got kiss him thk u bo, whahaha

ohaiyooooo...

skylar, ya lah, the smaller bowl of rice is mine coz i always can't finish. not tian mi mi must sit next to each other. but coz that space is the best view to watch TV in the living room! we are TV addicts! whahah...

sch, you like Jap food alot hor? curry gravy is self made or those ready made packets huh??

ant - ya i loveeeee jap food. my fren tell me i must go mediya supermarket. the curry is those packet kind from super market. i used golden curry but heard tt vermont curry is the most popular brand in japan so will try tt next time!

Wahh...
Sch... how u make the chawamushi ah? Me also want to learn.. teach me!!! kekeke..

Ant..
wAhahahaa...no wonder lah.. i thot how come the table so big, how come u all squeeze together.. whaha...

Nah... pix of wat my boss got me ...
426181.jpg

schnauzie,... there was once i also bought those packet jap curry fr cold storage. not bad la... but a bit too salty n ah lao felt it's too ex...

levv - i put bit by bit till just nice.

sky - ok recipe here
chawamushi recipe

2 eggs , lightly beaten (no bubbles pl)
dashi (can get those tempura udon soup stock)
pepper,
salt (if u need)

1. cook dashi (powder kind), just follow box instruction
2. mix dashi with egg (ratio 1:1)
3. test test abit if not salty enuf then add salt n pepper (the dashi is salty enuf for me so i nv add salt)
4. add sliced mushroom (can use shitake or chinese mushroom, i use chinese one very shiok)
5. steam over medium fire for abt 10 min , leave lid abit open if not egg will not be smooth
6. serve n jiak!

"with salted egg, i cracked it into minced meat then steam. (meat seasoned with pepper and a dash of mua yew only. no salt, no soy sauce cos the salted egg is very salty liao). thanks to levynn's grandma, i was not shocked when i opened the salted egg.

first you break away the black stuff, then you wash off the rest. when you crack the egg, the 'white' is like normal eggs. but the yolk is solid liao. break it up and just put on top of the minced meat mixture. very shiok. and very easy. "

Hi gals.. i dun really understand this recipe leh. Am i right to say that this dish is mince meat w salted egg? I know of a dish which is chinese version of chawanmushi with salted eggs. Anyone knows how?

hello ladies... tell you all one thing. got one girl keep calling me and i'm damn busy, cannot shake her off... so i asked my colleagues to tell her i'm on maternity leave! hahahahah.

oi i also like guay heng bak! breast is best! hehe

yes irene, it's minced meat with salted egg.

Neh neh gal!! whhaaha... that is a good one!

Sch..
I will print out ur chawamushi recipe go home try.. kekee..btw u got a pix of the Dashi u are toking about bor? me quite blurr..

its at my new house, can take a pic when i go there. its a yellow box with a photo of a bowl of udon with ebi tempura (fried prawn). i use tt kind..instant udon soup then u turn to the back of the box they got indicate can use as stock for chawamushi too..

wahahaha very happie next time no need to go sakae sushi waste $1.90 for a pathetic portion of chawamushi liao

sch, where to get dashi? any supermarket or it has to be jap type?

tdy having very bad day at work. wana scream n kill people already! grrrrrrrrrrr...

okok..Sch.. set!! u go back ur new hm then take a pix show me..

ask u ah.. u say add the ingredients rite? izzit add into the egg ah.. ur 2 eggs portion is for 1 cup rite?
so if say I make 3 cups then can i just beat 6 eggs then inside individual cup I add different ingredients.. then aft that then i pour the egg into the cups?

another thing, ur steam over medium fire ah.. means wat? put the cups into a bigger pot to steam rite? then u say leave the lid open meaning the pot lid ah?

ant - is those jap kind, those udon soup mix (i got the tempura flavour kind)

sky - means u got 1 cup of egg, u add 1 cup dashi. i agar agar see my 2 egg is how much then i use the same bowl to put same amt of dashi to mix. can do tt..just add same amt of egg and stock can liao then u can throw in ur mushroom, meat, hello kitty fish cake etc. put the egg into a steamer to steam..not too high fire if not egg will be morbeng. (make sure egg don have bubble)

U put the cup into a wok to steam then u cover the wok but leave a bit of hole so can breathe. time to time i will check to see when egg ok.

Sch..
so only in jap supermkt then can get the dashi lor.. okok..

u say dashi got instructions at the back one ah.. then when u steam, ur cup inside the wok got cover bor? meaning is there already a cover on ur cup? or no cover?

how to make sure the egg dun hv bubble ah? keep lifting the wok cover to check ah?

my one got no cover, i use a stainless steel bowl

no bubble means when u beat the egg tt time wen rou abit..if got then burst the bubble. steam tt time no bubble liao. next time i shld take a step by step photo of this..follow the foot step of ur winter melon soup keke

good morning babes!!

wah... make one chawamushi so troublesome leh. aiyah... if got bubbles, then tell your hubby say it's chinese steamed egg, if no bubbles, tell the hubby it's chawamushi lor... keke...

morning babes!

i going to see lo kun now cos my bak chew like got infection
it's been red for a while, and i never noticed but ah lao say there's like a bump on my eyeball so better go kua lo kun :S i don't want to go che meh!!

good morning babes
pink, cld it b ur contact lens? eh basket, bak chew infection dun pray pray hor, go c a doc quick. & muz muz apply the eye drops diligently.
take care ah babe.

Pink..
eye infection ah? wat did u see man! whaha... if see ur ah lao one still ok lor.. dun wait sekali is peep at the construction worker one ah.. wahaha.a... better go see doc soon ya!!

Good morning babes!!! me also very sleepy ah.. nabz.. simple task which I ask my recep to do during my absence all nv do.. nabz.. then she pass back to me.. i ask her do already? she say she got no time!! DO WAT FARK? got no time ah?

nabz.. I just send email to my bosses saying that she did not do during my absence therefore I am doing it now... so as to let them know that at least I did not sit on things lor hor? safeguard my own ka chng better...

hey. gam xia for all your concern, girls. lo kun say i got a 'fleshy growth' growing on my eye. walau. it could be due to contact lens. she says drop 4 times a day then go back on monday first thing in case need to refer me to specialist :S

eh you all ah, don't pray pray hor. contact lens kit better change regularly also ok?

aiyah stop wearing my lenses liao la. be nerdy girl lor, wear bak gia.

haha skylar, i never peep at construction worker la dey. ya man. better safeguard your ka chng. damn basket lor your recept.

i also wish
but now work is so busy. last week already 1 day off, today when doc ask me if i want the day off, i say sorry i cannot afford it. boo hoo.

eh you girls every experience you drop eyedrops in your eye then you taste a horrible taste in your mouth? ever before? i think it's related

Wahahaa.. SQ table cloth.. wahaha....

ya hor.. kekeke.... Pink go think of more dishes to show us ya! kekeke... btw u better guai guai apply ur drops ah.. dun wait really get worst ah..

yes pink, the horrible bitter taste in your mouth u experience after u drop eyedrops is normal, so dun worry too much. wah lau, u bak chew pain pain u still go bk 2 work 2 face pc the whole? babe, will worsen the condition leh ...

the last time i gena eye infection, 2 days' MC, the doc gave the following golden advice:

1. dun watch too much tv
2. dun read too much
3. dun work on the pc 4 too long
4. no nid 2 keep sleeping but close & rest ur eyes periodically

no choice no choice!!!!!!!!!!

ok tonight no tv for me
PC i will try to use less.... i won't read crappy magazines today and i will sleep alot. promise!!!

thanks lina
muak

hey anyone going away 30dec - 2 jan? i thinking of going for lomantik langkawi. anyone been before?

5-8 jan going BANGKOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ah pink... think most likely your contact lens infection la. take care leh. my sis-in-law last time also kenna infection becoz of contacts... cannot wear it for at least 4-6 mths. if not, maybe look at our chio chio faces can also work... or maybe skylar's ka chng better... wahahahaha....

Si Levynn..
u tink wat? wanna see my ka chng can see one ah.. my ka chng is like the Davinci code ok?? must book a specific time for viewing one hor.. subject to approval ah!! whahaha...

or see Lina's dua tao also can lah.. wahaha...