CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

haha really levynn? oops i used wrong nut! keke. but the taste is still the same leh! buy from what stall? from the dried goods stall? it's called hua shen, right?

hmmm.. the nuts, me not so sure. my dad helped me buy but i think he buy from those dried goods stall.

when u boil the nuts with water, the water will turn reddish brown n dirt is accumulated at the bottom of the pot.

pink, how come still can't view the pics????? i alr opened access for everyone to view leh.

dunno leh. later i try again
today no need to be construction worker! woohoo!!! my colleagues are looking at the retro pics too. all laughing like siao. haha

ant - thanks for recipe. the peanut soup sounds easy..i like! haha . ya i am goin to bring my mum's slow cooker over liao..lucky she don use it.

my muffin still at fine tuning stage leh..havent made one to my standard yet so still cannot show face..found the ones i made dry..not moist enuf ;(

so peanut same as dried chilli must rinse once in boiling water. my teacher also teach us for dried chilli must soak in boiling water for abt 10 mins then rinse 2 times as the chilli is very dirty

lina - sky's op is today right? u got call her to see hows things?

sch, nope i didn't call skylar, dun wan 2 disturb her. her op is tmr morning but she'll b admitted today. she told me last week tt she'll text me after she's more settled down in the ward. i'll b visiting her wif 2 frens tmr evening.

dunno leh babe. maybe cameron cos ah lao never go before hehe.

eh can i ask those you have been married for a while now... how much to give ah for CNY ang pow? younger siblings and unmarried cousins also must give ah? even if they are older?

pink... i also not sure abt the peanuts. but i remembered my mum asking the dried goods seller abt which kind to use for cooking soups, then the uncle get a pack for her. or maybe all r the same... i dunno also...

i'm going to Perth in dec... heh.. for 7 days...

okie i will check with the dried goods uncle

I LOVE PERTH LEVYNN!!!! pack me in your suitcase!!!!! you have to have to have to buy apple strudle ok? it's very happening :D

we were considering australia too but ah lao would have just come back from canada, then i dun want him to spend all the time being jetlagged and sleepy haha. short relaxing trip to cameron or tioman prob la

KA you going HK again ah? keke

Pink - Dec going HK than considering BKK during CNY period coz ah lau was given a free air ticket to BKK but only 1 nia lah...so have to top up.

Gals - Ask you all something hah...anyone of you or your frens tried eyebrow embroidery and tattoo? Pai sey hah...i know its off topic...

so shiok u all hv hols 2 look 4wd 2. me probably not gg anyway & hubby said we nid 2 exercise since got so many days off (& sure eat alot during the festive period) *sob sob* poor me...

perth apple strudle, YUMMY p

pink, the amount in the APs is up to you, give within ur means (but must b even nos, i heard, like 2, 4, 6 ...). anyone not married in the family i give, even the snr aunties. but my APs not very big lah, hehe

KA, some of my frens went 4 eyebrow embroidery. they always go 2 tis lady whom they said did 4 alot of SIA stewardess wan, so can trust her skills. (i can't remember how much they paid though) if u wan, i can sms u the lady's fone no.

Lina - i think which lady you talking about. She's situated at Bishan. Very popular wan...somemore need advance booking. I have her no too. Thanks! Me still considering.

Sch - only eyebrow tattoo than will turn green. Btw, you must enjoy this moment of preparing your wedding stuffs. its really unforgettable! Really missed mine thou its oredi more than a year.

Thanks Lina

congrats sch
you go after la. hornymoon la

my friend went to do xiu mei also. apparently now you can insist you want black ink and it will look very natural and won't turn green like aunties...

lina, ask your ah lao to bring you for holiday then got motivation to exercise there mah keke. WAH BIANG! senior unmarried aunties also must give AP ah?

yup, eyebrow embriodery is much more natural than tattoo

pink, go 4 hols means eat more good food 4 me, dun think my hubby will agree, =) ya lor, cos i'm close 2 my aunties, then when i gave my parents, they also wan so i just gave lor. in ur case, u can check wif ur parents, if they say no nid, then u can save the $$.

i have one unmarried auntie la... who's almost 50... a bit funny to have to give. so funny. ok i will check with my cousin who's married. she's younger than me but last year she gave me also..

Im actually waiting for my full courage to do it lor...me very scared of pain leh...tell you all ah...since when im a teenager...i oredi wanted to a tattoo (of course not eyebrow lah) but me chicken...till now so old liao still dun have the "dan"!

haha KA, better do it before your window of opportunity close! do small one la, not pain one. very fast one! go for it! (put I LOVE MUM la)

you think so too. At least its something I very sure I wont regret even when im old in future. So wat is yours...how come only 5mins nia.....show me leh...kekekeke

good morning babes!!

pink... Perth got any place fun to go by ourselves? coz we reaching there ard 2+ in the afternoon then the itenarary stated we got free time whole day leh...

wah, schnauzie... AD coming up ah... congrats!!

morning ladies! gam xia gam xia!

u taking package tour or land tour?
if u guys r ok with driving can go margaret river..which is 3.5hrs from perth heard it a real cool place

ohaiyooooooooooo...

wow, pink got tattoo.. cool.. ur pain tolerance must be good! i sure can't tahan!

ka, don't think so much if u really wana do a tattoo.. as nike love to say, Just do it! :p

last nite went to ikea to get some oven friendly plates and had dinner at ABC market. went for my favourite mee suan gor! yum yum..

lev going to perth in dec? that's summer, super hot.. but good time to visit the winery.. coz can get to see the grapes in bloom, very nice.. must remb to bring tons of sun block coz the sun rays are super strong n are cancerous.. n there will be alot of flies following u wherever u go! but at night is super cold... like pink say, the apple strudel is a MUST to eat. n must visit chinatown. there got very nice egg tarts and hot and sour soup. must go to the beaches. but beware of jellyfish stinging u. there's a nude beach in perth, u can go n lomantic wif hubby too! n must go freemantle market for their fish n chips.

schnauzie... i'm taking the package tour. going to the national park, winery, choc factory, n i forgot where liao...

Ant... super hot?? n dry, is it?? wat flies following?? yucks! aiyah... cannot go nude beach la... going wif my family leh... later my papa cannot take it... wahahahaha....

Morning Babes!

Levynn - Why you choose to go by tour? Free & Easy shld be alrite mah? Coz I always think go by tour very rush wan.

Ant - most likely i will do it but really scared leh...or maybe on the day i wan to do it...I call everyone of you to accompany me. How is it? hahahaha

yawn.... morning everyone. woke up early to start making bak kut teh hehe.

levynn, yes, fremantle!!!! there are 2 fish and chip places on the water. cicerello's and i dun remember what's the other one. i like cicerello's more. must also try the chilli mussels. yummy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

if you go to bursewood casino then must eat the dim sum. dunno if still got or not though.

got time can also go kings park. very nice
fark, i kena stung by jelly fish before. not stung, but like the jellyfish legs wipe across my stomach. walau sibeh pain. another time i went windsurfing then when i got home, my foot so pain and swollen, all my toes so fat like going to burst like that. that one is bitten by ANT. very powerful the ant.

ant, what is mee sua gor? i want to go try! i love mee sua!

actually my pain threshold is very low. i went with my colleague then i bite his hand and squeeze his knee until the whole area turned white ahahahaha

last time my hubby got stung by jellyfish in sydney, & seeked help at the guard stn, the fellow just passed him an ice cube, duh. heng it was nothing serious but he said damn painful when he 1st felt the sting, ouch!

haha KA, i think if we all go wif u, u'll b more scared ah. yi ren yi ju, wah biang, hen cao leh.

hey remember the friends episode when one of them got stung by a jellyfish, then someone else had to pee on that person? i heard it works leh. but mine was on the stomach... don't want anyone peeing on my stomach, thanks. haha

unrelated question: anyone of you bought the set of hair straightener, curling irons etc? like philips or braun kind... i want to know which is a good set to buy la

hahaha KA, then u c who will volunteer 2b bitten & squeezed by u lor, gd luck =)

yes, peeing works, alot of pple said so. my hubby's was on his thigh, but he paiseh 2 ask 4 pple's pee lah

Moral of the Story?

In future if you are going to places tat most likely will encounter jellyfish, please get ready a bottle of someone's pee with you. So at least wont be pai sey to ask from them personally mah.....Rite?

Wahahahahahaha

any pee will do ah? think pee contains ammonia or something right? or use dog pee keke

wah now sound like everyone all kenna bitten by jellyfish before,,and here i always tot the bite is pretty fatal.

ladies, yesterdae night i was just sleepin n i had a sudden tot..like..y don we go bkk together for a shoppin, eating and massage weekend! will be v cao lah but shld be fun..just fix a far off date so everyone got time to project leave keke..dunno y i suddenly think of something like tt...i keep havin weird dreams lately

whahah.. swim nude with your family.. think ur dad will have heart attack argh.

oh yes, burswood casino.. nice.

n swan valley, kings' park, rottnest island.. actually, perth or rather australia is more suitable for free and easy and drive on your own..

pee??? eeeeeeeeee..

pink, there is a zhi chao stall in ABC market very famous for mee sua gor and fried mee sua. mee sua gor is mee sua cooked til very lan.. very nice.. different taste from taiwan mee sua too.. n the fried mee sua oso damn good.. there is another stall very famous for its claypot rice..

ant, the stall is it at the back of ABC, facing the small car park?

sch, i on for bkk! i can only go 2nd or 3rd week of dec (9-10 or 16-17). don't mind to take a friday or monday off also

i didn't go to rottnest island. not a big fan of penguins! oh swan bells that area also quite nice to jalan jalan and gek say drink kopi hehe

oh sorry, i got mixed up with AV market. ok ok. now i'm de-confused liao. ant, can give a bit more details about the stall?

yes, sch, ABC market open for about 1 month plus liao. i think the chicken rice stall no more liao. is it right at the corner one?

KA... coz we not sure of the place. so my parents think it's better to go wif a tour group 1st.

ant, pink... i'll go check out the itinerary then let u all know exactly where i'm going... then can see if u all got any more recommendations...