CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Sky - its walking distance from BV mrt station. Think Pink will know better than i do.
The food not bad lah. I went to the garden. Cool! The balcony also quite nice.

Lina - Prices are quite moderate lor....I dun really remember the price coz was blanja by a fren.

KA..
can walk meh? sure bor? directions leh.. kekeke.. thot of gg if not too inconvienient lor.. kekeke...

Garden cool ah.. okok.. balcony also cool?? like all also cool lor hor..

Hi there anyone got a detail and good receipe for chicken curry? I am looking for those chinese watery kind of curry. Below is the one i found which is not very easy for me to follow.... pls help.

fresh chilli )
dried chilli )
kunjit (yellow ginger) ) make a paste
galangal (blue ginger) ) (thai red curry paste can be used instead)
candle nuts )
garlic )
chicken
potatoes
lemon grass (bruised)
curry leaves
curry powder
coconut milk(thin and thick)
salt
sugar

Method:

Fry spice paste in oil till fragrant, add chicken, potatoes and thin coco milk.
Add lemon grass, curry powder, curry leaves.
When chicken and potatoes are done, add in thick coconut milk and season
with salt and sugar.

here's my dinner for tonite..

miso soup with raddish, mushrooms and carrots, steamed fish and veg fried with miso paste and pink's fav crab stick...
419360.jpg

ahem. i see boh lang missed me all day while i was sweating away at my favourite place in the world.

eh skylar, ah huat is very upset that you say his name is lame

steamed egg with giam nng is great! thanks, levynn, your ah bu's wise words prevented me from thinking that the egg was bad hehe. looked quite scary to have the egg white still liquid but the yolk already hardened.

how to cook steamed meat with giam nng: season minced meat with soya sauce, pepper and sesame oil. add egg white from giam nng (giam nng is the one that is coated in black. century nng is the one that looks like it's covered with dried grass) into the meat mixture and break the yolk to put on top of the meat. steam on high heat for about 20 mins
419396.jpg

hey btw, my crabstick seems to be MIA for a while hehe. ant, the soup looks shiok! is it 3 fish? cos like got 3 heads.. but can't really see... what's that bottle with the white cap huh?

rochester: ya can walk from BV mrt. come out of mrt station, turn right towards taxi stand. then just keep walking. MOE will be on your left.

i'm not a big fan of one rochester... i think it's quite pricey. food's so-so for that kind of price. to me la. and sit outside very dark. cannot see my food haha. menu is rather limited i think

Pink..
u sure bor? Ah Huat sad meh? coz of the lame name or is he waiting for Ah Huay?? whahaha...
I miss u lor... whahah..

U mean walk out from mrt, turn rite towards taxi stand, keep walking?? means towards NUH there liao ah?? si bor? I like take so many time buses in that direction but nv see any makan joint leh...

Ant..
wah... nice nice dinner... u nv fail to have a mini flower decor on ur dining table hor.. whahhaa...

good morning babes!!

wah... all your dinners always look so delicious. i really dunno how Ant n Pink got the energy to still cook after work leh. if i'm going to cook, usually juz simple fare.

like last nite, ah lao craving for pasta, so we went to buy the stuff fr NTUC to go back to cook. me so happy looking forward to cheesy pasta. but then when i opened the cheese, already turned green!! biangz! lucky i only started at a corner so the rest of the pasta still "saved". then very angry lor... the manufactured date on the cheese pack is jul 2006, then expiry is feb 2007... already turned bad liao. waste our money... expensive some more. so ah lao went to email complaint to NTUC. dunno they will reply or not. anyway, in the end, we used chesdale cheese.

levynn, maybe it's a special cheese? got blue cheese so maybe got green cheese also?

as for energy after work, i dunno leh. i told you girls a long time ago that my grandma always cooked and my mother hardly cooked, so i guess a combi of both factors make me want to cook. and if in the morning already take out the food to defrost, then no choice already mah

last night got home at almost 9pm cos of meeting at you-know-where... poor ah lao, waited for me till 9 to have dinner. lucky it was easy and quick stuff to cook.

skylar, i don't know if NUH is accessible from BV mrt station though. you just ask the station control uncle where is the taxi stand then you walk towards it and keep walking till you reach one rochester. confirm chop stamp can walk one. i walked before from there, home.

eh basket. ah huat's name is cute hor. not lame ok. unique at least. unlike dogs that are called blackie/fluffy/lucky/spot/rover or cats that are meowee/meow meow/kitty (roll eyes)

nah... don't say don't love you all... this morning i very kut lat. cook, and take photo to show you gers some more

in the morning when i make soup, this is big fire:
419472.jpg

i left it like this with chicken bones (a bit of meat left on it), red dates and corn. about 15-20 mins on high heat. if the pic is not clear, the fire is all the way up to the base of the pot. i.e. quite big la. the biggest it can go without going out of the pot's perimeter. get it?

then i turn it to small fire:
419473.jpg

just small enough to keep the stock bubbly (i changed the pot's position from big fire place to small fire place)

and ta da, this is the inside of the pot, which is still on my stove at home, no fire. dinner tonight:
419474.jpg

actually the big fire is quite big but the pic doens't raelly show. it's around the whole perimeter of the pot. look carefully at the left side of the pot...

sch, if your fire is so big, no wonder your soup always dry up!

ohaiyooooooooo..

pink, actually, there is only 1 fish. just that i cut so that it can 'lie flat' on the plate, easier to eat. the white bottle is seaweed flakes with sesame seeds, bought back from tokyo. there are a few flavours, got bonito flakes oso. very nice to go with rice.

skylar, the little flowers are always on my dining table lah.. so sure have lor..

lev, i got training from young. in school days after class, before my dad retires, i had to cook my own dinner coz no one at home. so used to it liao lor...

pink, your soup makes me drool and wana drink too!!!

Morning Babes!

Pink - you so cute leh...take the pot still can see your reflection. You shld pose abit mah.

Ant - your dining area very very neat hor!

basket la, pink... simi blue cheese, green cheese? i give u pink cheese ah!! that stupid pack of cheese cost $5.60 leh... then have to throw all away. next time dun buy this brand liao...

btw, looking at pink's soup... made me realise i haven't had corn soup for a long long time liao. when my mum cooked the soup, we juz drank the soup then take out the corn n buttered it to eat separate with the soup... yummy...

pink cheese! i want!!!!! it will be so yummy, i tell you. the yummiest of all cheeses! keke. cheese, i dunno the brand but we usually get parmesan and mozarella from the plastic packet... already shredded. about $5. does that help? haha.

ya me too long time no corn soup liao. i love putting butter on the corn too :D oh i read this tip somewhere: if you keep corn in the fridge, wrap with aluminium foil. it will last longer and be more fresh

levv - u got take a pic of the recipe and the green cheese or not when u email ntuc? take n shoot them better

pink - its 2 and one quarter cup of flour lah! muffin leh not flour-fin

ya lor think i realli need a sloooow cooker

super duper busy day today and my table looked like a tornado just visited
i don like messy table..cant work well like tt

pink... we also buy the cheese fr the plastic packet mah. green packet rite??

schnauzie... we never take photos leh. we throw it away then realise we shld have kept the packet cover...

not sure levynn, i'll take a photo tonight to show you. wah biang. 10am meeting stretched all the way to 1pm. excellent.

btw i cannot sign up for multiply. dunno why.

me tdy so no mood to work... brain abit slow reaction. damn sian and sleepy...

now heavy rain at my side too.. think maybe island wide raining now???

raining at alexandra also. wah biang i just spent half an hour on the phone with a friend/possible supplier. now my ear is very hot :S very hard to be in biz contact with friends. sigh

weather report from the east: sky dark dark since 1.30 pm but until now no rain. tian ahhhhh, pls dun start raining at 6 pm. today me shoes very slippery ...

pink, ya, it's difficult. in fact, my cols always try 2 avoid doing so last time. conflicts may arise then u lose a gd fren not worth it lor.

haha it's my friend who's putting me in a tough spot now. you know how it is with friends, sometimes things get quite competitive and sometimes they say things to make you think they are very accomplished and good at what they do. so you believe them and when the opportunity arises, you ask them to pitch for jobs for your company. and then you find out that they've been painting a pretty picture all along but it's all not true

my turn to bitch about office...

an ex coll just now came to office and chat with me and some colleagues. we end up bitching about the newbies and mr gu niang. I was quite surprised to hear from another coll (who came back from maternity leave) tat she also can't click with the newbies. our tokyo trip were quite terrible due to the newbies in a way. in the past, all of us will go out for dinner and party every night. now, it is the newbies n mr gu niang. n they openly msn during mtgs, turn up late for mtgs, etc. they were so late tat our AGM was quite mad at them.

one night, we actually went out dinner with newbies and it was such weird and awkward situation. totally can't click.

n i found out from my coll tat ms whiny has been informing the whole world about my coll n I extending our trips and our hubbys joined us, etc. it was quite bad coz it was meant to be hush hush coz it is against co policy but boss just closed 1 eye. it will get boss in trouble if the words spreads to management. stupid woman!

my kaki coll is also looking for jobs aggressively. sighzz.. i hope i leave b4 her otherwise it is really shitty. n i was thinking of tonging for another year...

walau that's terrible. so many things we do among colleagues, all never bao toh each other. your colleague is damn jialat. some more new colleague. gar gar....

one of my colleagues... always stroll in at 9.15 or 9.30 when the official start time is 9am... and today, she came in at 9.45! in slippers! please lor. the company's dress code is casual but slippers really too much.

ya man, this type ought 2b shot. basket, so mei dao yi bao toh other cols. ant, other than work matters, dun talk 2 ms whiny liao, she's so bad. btw, u're goooooood wif nicknames =)

that's tis line my ex-finance director (she's a workaholic) told me and i'll always remember, "no matter how committed u r, how much u love ur job & how well u're paid, at the end of the day, it's just a job. always weigh ur priorities 2 gauge if the job is worth u slogging 4"

haha, talk abt dress code. our HR always stresses formal biz wear from mon 2 thu, casual/jeans ONLY on fri. & wat happened, no matter which day also u'll c women, no doubt they're slim lah (note: not young girls hor) in spagetti tops, micro mini skirts juz long enuf 2 cover their ass when they stand up. dun understand them, the opic so cold, sometimes u can c their goosebumps & they can still tell u, not cold wat. DUH

levynn: just for you: my cheeses

419703.jpg

and tonight's dinner:
419704.jpg

egg with onion. dunno the name of the fish in hokkien but in supermarkets it's called leatherback, and it's also sold in markets, always headless. rub with salt, fry on both sides for 5 mins each then push aside while you fry sliced onions, chilli and garlic. then add soy sauce, dark sauce, water, sugar. very nice!

and meatballs in corn soup. corn and butter... shiok :D

ohaiyooooooooo...

Hurray, its TGIF!!

ms whiny is terrible right? my coll who is her supervisor is quite pissed with her too. she hinted to her many times during the trip not to spread but some people are too stupid to catch the hints. i think that is going to come up during her appraisal thou..

now environment is terrible, there is obviously 2 gangs, the old staff n the new staff plus mr gu niang. today, newbies actually meet tog to buy breakfast n eat in pantry.. the moment i came into office, my colls came n tell me already. i hate such environment, machiam everyone is scheming against everyone. if it affect pay, promotion or bonus, i can understand lah.. but all these are trivial matters. sighzz..

on wed, i overheard this bo liao conversation in the morning:

boy: morning.
ger: morning
boy: eh! so tat day, did you BF came and fetch you from airport?
ger: .... (silence)
boy: *repeats himself again*
ger: why? of course he did lah..
boy: *silence* n awkwardness
ger: where did u disappear to after getting off the plane? i saw your luggage in the belt but lazy to help u pick.
boy: is it? *start to whisper to the ger*

very bo liao conversation right? but the r/s between boy n ger r ambigious.. boy is married n ger has bf.. but boy facial expression always lights up when she tok to him even if he is in foul mood. as for ger, initially, she wanted to extend tokyo trip with another ger. but coz the boy not extending. she dropped the idea. the moment the guy say he will extend 1 day, ger jio another ger to extend 1 more day tog. in tokyo, coz boy don't wana go disneyland but gers wana go, in the end, they still did not go disneyland coz boy dun wana go. boy n ger must go shopping together, must go to office tog, must have dinner tog even thou ger meetings end much earlier than boy...

how will u interpret the above?????

Good morning...
got pple missed me bor? ekekek... I was on urgent leave yesterday... was feeling very giddy lor... so took leave to rest at home.. ekkeke...

then in the evening go hari raya visiting lor.. whaaahhahah.. saw Pink's pot photos with a glimpse of herself with the digicam.. whahaha.. sibeh funny leh.. ekekekek..

ant - wah ur company very politik leh..the boi n ger..seem to have someting goin on..keke
but ms whiny is realli a blabber mouth lor..

good morning babes!

Sky - you feeling better boh?

Ant - Office politics huh! Very normal lor....but I hate it man!

Pink - your last nite soup how come only got 1 red date? For decor nia is it? kekekekeke

hari raya visiting? y skylar, u malayu ah???

ant, quick quick go c classified ads, but hor, if u rec any wind got fat fat bonus, then TONG 1st ...

no date tonite, so sad