CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

skylar... pai seh... today quite busy at work. running ard so never come in here in the afternoon. btw, i'm not familiar wif KL hotels... sorry...

pink... that's y sometimes even when we r in other countries, we overheard conversations n we will know they r fr Sgp. the pple here really very different fr other countries. buay pai seh is one thing... out of the many ugliness of singaporeans...

pink,
wah, drinking party so happening ah, kekeke. enjoy yr holiday soon!!!

skylar,
u haven't decided which KL hotel u wanna stay yet? where yr friend getting married? are u driving?

re: my nuo mi fan
I so sad, I ruined it! after it's cooked, I didn't listen to my hb but insisted on adding some more water to cook to make it softer. in the end it's soggy and sticky! regret big time!

skylar - holiday start liao!!!!!!!

HOLIDAY SHIOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! shop like siao. tomorrow got to bring big bag small bag to airport to show the officers to get tax refund (hope can put bag into luggage after that... or else got to carry da bao xiao bao up the plane. sibeh paisay ah!). tax is almost 25% sia. siao. cannot stay here forever man. even though its really a very very beautiful city.

levynn - ya lor. singaporeans have such ugly traits that its embarrassing. or maybe its just cos we are singaporeans thats why we only watch out for singaporeans ugliness leh? but i think nobody can beat the chinamen sia...

good morning babes
basket i so many days didn't cum in & post bo lang ask abt me? so mei liang xin, booooooooo

thx 4 the recipes sp. dun worry abt the nuo mi fan lah. i'm sure u'll do beta next time, keep practising.

i angry go sleep liao
kao_sleep.gif
HNG

pink,
happy to hear u r enjoying yr shopping and holiday! 25% tax? so high, lucky can claim back, keke.

hv a nice and safe trip back... miss yr dinner pics and recipes...

morning chio bus!!!! lina! i on leave on friday mah..if not i plomize i will have missed here and start a search party for u ah!

fri - me and ah lao was on leave then we went for the sia huat warehouse sale..wahh shiok leh..then went to cold storage to buy food for our "junk food saturday" ..my mil came by after dinner on saturday..LUCKY we finish makan liao..if not dunno wat she will comment on our JUNK food dinner..must be thinking tt im tryin to kill her son..we ate fish fingers, fried calamari ring, french fries and onion rings...SHIOK ah! we r thinking of having a food theme every sat then will be more fun hahahahahha

ohaiyoooooo...

me back in sg already. counting down, 2 more trips n i finally can rest! this week, going to somewhere exotic, south africa. flight hours are damn long and time difference of 6 hours. sure die down there i think... thank god is tat ms whiny and mr gu niang is not joining us for this trip. i had enough of them during auckland.. grrrrrrr...

lina, me too far away to type miss u lah... miss ya great great k.. dun b angry liao.. angry will have alot of wrinkles hor!! :p

sp, nvm lah.. try again on your nuo mi fan, sure will succeed! jia you.

sch, how come your MIL go to ur new place 'unannounced'? ahahah.. heng u finish ur dinner b4 her arrival.. otherwise, sure will nag at u liao!!

sch,
wah, yr hb & u so cute one, got theme somemore, keke. me staying with in-laws but bo-chap, will still eat canned foods once in a while becoz we really like to eat, keke.

ant,
exciting life u got indeed, exotic is next, keke! did u enjoy yr stay in auckland?

lina,
u r welcome!
huh, u 8.20am go sleep? no need to work ah? keke...

ant - no lah..she got say she's coming but she came earlier than we tot. ya lah..she this time only nag abt where i store my garlic and onion..say i shld hang it up ...

hey so when r u goin to south africa? then who is goin with u this time? pple there eat alot of meat. and not v safe there so be careful yah?

sp - canned food i think is ok but she find deep frying very troublesome

whahaha levynn noe me best *muack*
sp, i zzzzz in the opic, by sticking the open eyes stickers on my eyez =)

sch, ur MIL also a funny character. u're the one doing the deep frying and SHE finds it troublesome?? aiya, indulge once in a while is ok lah. ya, so cute, got theme some more. btw, simi si sia huat? sell wat? did u ask why muz hang up the garlic & onion (scared if dun hang up vampire cannot c si bo)? cos my MIL also didn't hang up wan leh.

ya ant, s africa is really not a very safe pl. be careful. at least tis will b a peaceful trip 4 u w/o the bad cols tagging along.

lina - finally woke up ah u,

sia huat is this shop at chinatown tt sell household thing one..last weekend they got warehouse sale..alot of things goin at a steal

my onions now placed on middle level of a 3 tier stainless steel rack on my counter top she say garlic n stuff got sand so don skalli drop on other stuff on bottom row...abit duh lor..

cannot drop sand on surface top, can drop on floor..think my floor is common area meh..can be full of sand....and in the first place..garlic where got sand ?

Good morning....

wahh.. very busy today ah... my boss moving hse so gotta do all the coordination works with all the workers.. think i gg bonkers liao ah..

Guess wat?? my recep on MC again.. whahaha.. Wat else is new man!! my boss see her desk empty then ask me "As usual again eh?" whahaha.... sibeh jialatz man she liddat...

busy now.. come in ltr..

sky - ur recep always MC on MONDAY leh..is there proper grounds for sacking her?

KA????? u still in the cave ah? come out and play!

maybe KA "bi guan xiu lian"... but dunno "lian" wat la... keke...

schnauzie... ur MIL very strange leh. u never ask her to find the sand fr the garlic for u to see ah?? as proof mah... hahahaha...

sch, u wan 2 treat us ah?? anything can lah, we're not so particular, hor girls, hehe
roast duck, xiao long bao, seafood fried rice nice. dun eat the simi three types of mushrooms fried noodles bo ho jiaz

sch, first time i heard tat garlic got sand leh! ur MIL power! is she those who like to pick on things one?

oh yes, tat farny mushroom noodles was quite terrible!

ka, don't bi guan xiu lian lah.. come out of your cave n play leh..

Sch..
wahaha... liddat also can ah?
aiyah.. my that recep ah... give up liao lor... think my bosses being too kind on her liao lah.. nabz.. then end up her unfinished job.. her boss ask me if i can help her do bor.. wait long long lor.. kekeke...

wat sand in garlic?? *scratch head*

good morning babes!!

not much happening these days ah... or everybody busy wif work?? me gotta consolidate survey results... xian... try to drag drag a bit n use as excuse for being busy... hahaa...

how's the pricing at the Imperial Treasures ah??

good morning babes

ya levynn, so quiet these days. the aunties all becum very bz biz women in the corporate world ... & we're on a search 4 a missing babe aka KA!!!!!

pricing at Imperial is similar 2 Crystal Jade, certain dishes r exp

morning ladies!!! me also recently busy with site visit and doin survey and consolidate survey results.

went to imperial last night..cozy place..service better than crystal jade..the fried rice shanghai style is nice, the roast pig and goose is VERY yummy!!!! my bill for 2 came up to 60..not exp for 4 dish in my opinion...got shao zhu okie?

ohaiyoooooooo...

hmmm.. guess every1 is busy which is why it is quieter nowadays??

yest, da yi ma's plane arrive earlier den expected. damn grouchy the whole day coz in pain.. sighzz...

imperial treasure 'roasted stuff' is quite nice i think.. think should try the soup, should be quite good too!

sch,
yr food already start eating eh, hee.

my hb cooked porridge for our lunch today, while I just spread kaya on bread for our breakfast, keke.

my luggage went for an extension of stay in bangkok last night without me. its supposed to be delivered to me today but there's still no sight of it. you know how you always go to hawker stalls to ask when your food is arriving and they say 'coming, coming, you're next'? same for my luggage. so i'm just waiting indefinitely at home now.

while i appreciate the rest, i feel bad cos got alot of things to do in office

the airline damn cock up. all dont know whats happening. i called so many times, each time repeating the same thing, and they just ask me the same things over again. fed up sia....

pink,
welcome back our dear recipe mama!

sorry to hear yr luggage not back yet, hope u'll get it later today. rest well at home meantime...

recipe mama back in action liao!
received luggage liao!
now at work liao

but tell you gers something... while waiting for the luggage i did something....

i..... made.... chicken stock haha. for dinner tonight la. so when i get home, got less work to do. ah lao so cute. yesterday after he picked me up he asked, so tomorrow you want to cook dinner? hehe.

i salute u recipe mama, so energetic & hardworking =)
so dun forget 2 post pix of tonite's dinner ok? miss ur cooking ...

think i am putting on weight ..last week till now been doin site survey and as a result i have been takin 2 round of lunch every working day last week and today
today's our last day of sacrifice
411863.jpg

wah sch, the orh lua looks damn shiok! where was that?

thanks lor, you say i not around only it's quiet.... you saying i very noisy si bo?

when i wasn't around, ah lao ate out mostly, and only cooked spaghetti once haha. hey ant, when you're away, ah lao got do housework or not?

gim meh eh dinner as requested:
dunno what the veg is, but i cooked it with fish slices. soup was winter melon with chicken stock (stock that i made in the afternoon, remember? very nice leh. very rich). then fried prawns with garlic, parsley and paprika.
411940.jpg

good morning babes!

pink... the veg is the short short one is it? think it's a kind of xiao bai cai... guess the shorter relatives of our usual xiao bai cai.

btw, when u cook fish slices, u use wat kind of fish? ba tang??

good morning babes

some pix that were long overdue:

ta da, mandarin hotel's "forgotten chicken rice" - from the ex-chatterbox team. (the team opened a stall at one of the coffee shops along balestier road. $5 a set. verdict: healthy, rice (though a bit hard) & chicken were not oily & soup was quite good. taste wise so-so, lost to boon tong kee (also located along balestier road)

412004.jpg

here was my lunch last wed. was nursing n eye infection at home & didn't feel like eating plain bread or porridge, so cooked macaroni. ingredients: chk stock, lean meat, greens & giam chye, it was good!

412005.jpg

good morning ladies!

wow all the chiobus are back with a vengence!

ah pink - u buey noisy...u LIVELY!! yaya haha. heyhey u use what to boil ur stock? chicken bones or wat? need to add other ingredient or not? and boil how long?

lina - the chicken rice rice looks abit dry..strange when they shld have carried the chatterbox 'power' over. you soup looks very healthy leh the chye looks like wantun at first glance *drool*

lev - shorter relative of xiao bai chye? xiao xiao bai chye? mini xiao bai chye? wahahahah

Im looking out for nice cushion covers, any recommendation on where i can go..dont tell me IKEA..gam xia

schnauzie...
dunno wat it's called la... will ask it the next time i see it... wahahahaha...

cushion covers... hmm.. big cushions or small ones? i actually dunno where to buy la... but i like those chinese looking ones... very nice. maybe can try those shops at chinatown... or big retail stores... Metro, OG..??

morning chios!

levynn - ya i think it's xiao bai cai's little cousin. i used... toman fish. was at NTUC one day and saw it on sale and looked quite fresh still. batang will break up easily.

lina - wah your marcaroni really looks nice leh!!! the pot very cute
for one person only ah?

eye infection? what happened? must be tao kua old men in the shower la si bo?

sch - i still have the packet of the veg at home. i'll check the name tonight! chicken stock: blanch the bones first, then add them to boiling water, with red dates and some garlic. that's all i used. oh salt and pepper too. can also add gou qi zi also but i didn't have anymore

chinese kind of cushion cover YUE HUA got sell. or little shops in chinatown, just walk around
biang eh, i wasn't even going to say ikea lor.

i never understood why chatterbox could charge so much. i remember the chicken being very oily. i'm usually a roast chicken fan but for white, i think five star is pretty good!