CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Pink..
u got nite flight to catch leh.. leave lah.. its okay wor.. sekali ur boss leave straight from ofc to airport how?

then u go, ur ah lao all alone in SIN ah? poor thing... no more home cooked food for him for the time being liao.. whahah...

Sky 0 coz this morning i "Hi" liao but didnt got the chance to coma back in mah...so now mah "re-hi" lor.

Today me also super busy again....damn! Wanna chit chat also difficult coz cant concentrate

Pink - We gonna miss you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Must miss us also hor.....if not we "HNG" you ah!!! Whahahahaaha..................
Aiyoh...you treat so many stuffs to your "big aunty" liao ah....than better stop feeding her liao coz later "lai buey stop" .....jiatlat ah!

KA.............
now i know...

whahh.. the auntie lai buey stop!!!! choy!!! Pink travelling leh.. cannot lidat ah.. very risky lor... kekeke..

Lina..
saw liao...
speechless...

wah that post is v long leh..the pple there beri wu eng leh..lina - u got chump ji ka boh?

i just random scroll then suddenly they r quarrelin liao!

haha skylar, power right!!!

i didn't lah sch. their ang moh all sibeh ho wan. me hokkien & singlish pai, i dare not. scarli tt tapor or charbor who keep saying bad things abt powder & bedokboy start tekaning me how?? scared scared.

btw sch, u feeling beta today bo?

woohoo. pink at home liao :D

levynn!
cannot look at other men! wait my ah lao ear itchy! keke.

skylar - i think he will be happy cos got no one to nag at him. yesterday i ask him 'so when i come home the house will be in a mess or not?' he just smile. haha

ok i go nap liao! see yall in october!!! i will miss yall too!

Pink..
SAFE TRIP!!!

Lina..
ya lor.. actually i do know this bedokboy one.. he is telling me on MSN now that the PI is a gal who keep saying that he goes ard looking for gals.. whahhaha...

haha now i so eng at home now.

pictures i owe you girls. some so long ago that i don't remember liao!

herbed fish (just season with salt and pepper then fry then add thyme, italian and basil) with instant marcaroni and mixed veg

409692.jpg

luncheon meat with potato, chicken stew (too much potato liao.. jelak!) and fried cabbage with prawn

409693.jpg

and finally, on saturday. steamed garoupa, ABC soup, long beans with heh bee hiam, and breadcrumb chicken. again, too much... tsk tsk. lousy la, this auntie's agar-ation!
409694.jpg

btw i found out that heh bee hiam can be bought in a tin can!!

WAH recipe mama back in action!
Have a safe trip pink.

ok, question time: breadcrumb - can buy ready made one or muz DIY. if DIY, use the whole pc of bread (gardenia/sunshine brand type) inc the skin si bo? or juz the white part?

last nite i went my mum's place 4 dinner. my aunt cooked:

fried stingray, dip in belajan chilli with lime, shiok!
sea cucumber + duck soup
fried chicken & canned mushrooms in oyster sauce
& boiled veggie i think (damn, juz ate last nite nw i cannot remember liao)

very very happening dinner =)

the thread tat lina post, damn power siahzz.. ppl actually spent so much time to quarrel! gosh..

pink, have a good trip! the place looks quite nice to relax. if your hubby goes with u, very nice to relax n b lomantic leh.. :p

Lina...
think u better start taking Gingko nuts lah u.. so fast forgot ur happening dinner liao ah.. jialatz man!!!

Pink..
thot u were supposed to be sleeping? eh.. wat u doing? kekeke...

actually hor skylar, i really am checking out gingko pill prices (dun like the nuts). these days my memory really jialat. i went to see gnc and nature's farm, very expensive leh!

Lina..
go try Eu Yan Sang one... my ah bu is taking them.. think its ard $40+ close to $50 for 1 bottle...
very small tablets lor...

babes. wa di airport now. sob sob. no matter how many trips i take without ah lao, it's still horrible parting at the airport

lina, breadcrumbs can buy packet kind, or if you make, i think it's with jacob's biscuits. not gardenia kind...

sibeh paisay. met 2 other journalists at the airport, same trip as us, and their bags were SO SMALL that both the bags can fit into my luggage and still got space to move around. gulp.

morning ladies!!

haha ah pink bring such a big luggage there for wat? she migrating ah?

levv - think it looks like dory si boh?

okie..havent been posting food!
last wed - when hubby was sick - cooked kwey tiao soup for him. I eat the triple cheese pasta sky recommended..but dunno y i tot it tasted a bit sour! why ah?

409796.jpg

409797.jpg

Last sat was sick so hubby bought dinner home..i got nothing to do so i baked some choc chip cookie (paisay choc chip hidden in the cookie)
409800.jpg

Yesterday's dinner - cooked too much..felt so heavy after finishin all the food
on the left is tofu with canned mushroom and minced meat (abit mapor tofu style), middle is stir fried cabbage and tonkatsu (i used chicken thigh instead of pork, tonkatsu sauce at the side..the bulldog brand sauce is very good! taste just like the one i eat at the jap restaurant), on the extreme left...is actualli bak ku teh..but hor..v malu/...i boil until the pot dried up..so onli got bak kut..no teh! >(..too busy with the other dish

409803.jpg

schnauzie.... wah lau... pei fu leh!!! i dunno y... but i always admire those who can bake... making the dough alone already puts me off. but your cookies look delicious... made me crave for Famous Amos!!

ohaiyoooooooooo

wow.. sch, your food pic looks very good! make my stomach growl.. i like the tofu picture, very yummy..

eh! u sick still bake choc chip cookies? wait eat alr more sick arhg!

pink brought such a big luggage? she wana pack tat small city back to SG huh???

good morning babes
levynn, the 4 yolk mooncakes at imperial treasures cost $48 for 4 pcs. i can't remember if they sell loose pcs. last nite, i ate the da zhong guo mooncakes, quite good, not too sweet
(but too bad they do not sell 4 yolks)

yes yes, i also pei fu pple who can bake. & sch, u really very hardworking sia. sour cheese pasta? eh, spoilt already si bo?? i thot the kway tiao soup looks very good. btw, wat soup base did u use?

no need to pei fu me lah..i use cookie mix one *blush* but still took quite long coz i can only bake ard 6 to 8 cookie each cycle.

the pasta is dried one leh..the cheesy one sky recommend..cannot be fire too hot turn the cheese sour right?

the kway tiao soup i use the knorr chicken stock then dilute with water then add mushroom, hot dog, tofu and cabbage (everything i can find in my fridge) then add some sesame oil and cut chilli..

Good Morning Babes!!!!!

Wah...Sch! Not bad leh...still can bake cookies!!!! Looks good! i also love your kuey tiow soup too..looks very tasty like tat leh....

Good morning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wahh.. Sch.. ur photos galore very nice ah!! kekeke.. how come ur cheese pasta sour sour?? mine ok leh... wat flavor did u buy ah? triple cheese ah? hmm... shd be ok leh..

I also like knorr stock but use the ikan billis one.. kkeke...

Lina,
so u managed to get ur 4 yolk liao bor? or u still busying testing ur mooncakes ah? whahaha...

Pink...
u really pack the entire bag over ah? whahha.. wait ur colleagues see u all liao also will think that wahh... bomb in the bag ah! whahaha...

KA..
really pity u hor.. no one hiew u ah? kekeke...

dun cry KA, sayang. not no one hiew u, probably all bz lah. sometimes we post also a few hrs later then got pple hiew us mah.

skylar, i think probably get from crystal jade. will collect tis sat then pass it to my mum on the same day lor. *sob sob* very ex the mooncakes... btw fren, the ikan bilis knorr stocks got msg or not??

Lina...

wahh.. so u finally stick to Crystal Jade ah.. why leh? the most X ah? whahaa... u can buy the cheaper one mah... dun think there is a lot of difference in taste also lor.. pls...

btw the ikan bilis knorr stock NO MSG!!! of coz lah.. kekeke.. wait eat liao lak mor ah! whahaha..

KA!!
dun cry dun cry....

really not much difference in taste ah?? i also dunno leh ... hmmmmmm c how lah, actually i test test until now cannot remember which "brand" taste the best liao.

ok ok, thx 4 confirming. i asked bcos i saw the words "NO MSG" stamped big big on the chk stock box but like didn't c the words on the ikan billis stock box mah.

lina, have you tried golden crown moon cakes? they have 4 yolk leh.. they oso have fruit flavours, quite nice the mango flavour. i bought 1 for my parents already.. ahahah..

ka, dun cry dun cry.. we got hiew u mah...

Lina..
the ikan bilis stamp not so big lah.. its smaller by the side of it.. think my hse still got.. if not i go check again & let u know lor..

Ant..
Golden crown ?? where sia??? mango flavor nice ah? hhmmm... me still haben go collect my durian mooncake from Marriott yet ah!! kekeke..

ant, where is golden crown? do u hv the telephone no.? i spoke to my parents last weekend. my dad wanted 2 pcs 4 yolks, my mum asked me to buy 2 pcs other flavours to try. & they say 4 pcs enuf, dun buy so much. i itchy mouth lah, said can mah, shld b ok. scali now i call up some shops, they say cannot mix. WAHHHHH peng san liao .... DUH

Lina...
U MEAN U DUNNO CANNOT MIX one meh!! cute leh u!!!

Of coz cannot mix lah... unless u gotta buy loose for them liao lor if liddat!!!

eh, ur folks also funny rite? still wanna choose one ah.. heng ur mom nv say she want 6 yolk ah! whahaha... so wat other 2 flavours she like?

skylar my fren
i noe can mix one lor, that's why i said ok 2 them mah. like harbourcity, the lady said b4 lunar ba yue chu yi, can mix, but now after, so cannot mix. nvr mind, i'll juz call up a few more places 2 check lor.

ya, buy 4 them of course I also wan 2 buy the flavours they like 2 eat wan mah. my mum won't purposely make things difficult by saying 6 yolks lah, the other 2 flavours up 2 me 2 choose.

lina - then u buy a 4 yolk mooncake then go provision buy 2 salty egg cook urself and dig out the 2 yolk give ur ah bu!

KA - don sad lah. sometimes we not immediately see the msg mah.. mai sad lah! go and eat a mooncake to cheer urself up!

sch, u sibeh cute =) even if i wan 2 cook, my ah bu also dun wan 2 eat ah ...

now KA is missing in action. CALLING FOR KA!!!

hey ladies, did u all see sunday's newspaper? they did a feature on the tingkat business..anyone of u tried b4? actualli hor..is it more worth it to get tingkat then cook?...if its 170 to 200 for 2 person per month (20days)..means one dinner is abt 4.25 to 5 per pax

Lina...
so wat other flavours u gg to buy for them?? buy Durian!!!!! Yam?? or ur folks like baked ones only? do they like snow skin kinds?

Sch...
joker leh u.. whahaha... but i said the same joke to Lina the other day too!! whahaha...

but tingkat biz dunno if the food cold liao hor bor leh..

KKKKKKKKKAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAa

lina, golden crown one can mix leh.. i bought a 4 yolk, 1 snow skin 2 yolk, 1 mango and 1 green tea flavour. total cost is $30. i bought it at tiong bahru plaza. i think they have alot of booths in shopping centres.

sch, my impression of tingkat food is not very nice. my aunt used to order n i tried before. not nice wor.

haha, i just bgt a barney lantern for my 4-yr old cousin, very cute. barney sits on a plane one.

skylar, i haven't decide on the flavours. probably juz print out the price list, close my eyes & point. i dunno wat type they like, but liu lian one i dun think so.

ant, u also bgt 4 yolk, influenced by me si bo =) did u try all or u only tasted the mango one? green tea flavour i tried other brands not bad, but got no yolk correct?

Ant.. wahh.. u also buy so many ah.. keekek..

Lina..
i also like green tea one.. but so far i only like Bengawan Solo green tea one.. coz to me its very nice.. kkkekee... green tea one dun hv yolk one..

ya lor..wat is the matter y sudden interest in 4 yolk? KA elloooo? we r all here now! come out and talk!!

eh pple anyone goin for isetan sale on thurs?