CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

good morning babes!!!

for once... really for once... KA is up earlier than any of us! wahahahah...

sollie la... skylar n lina... me not working yesterday. have to leave the 2 of u to b jokers in here... keke.

anyway, cooked a really simple dinner last nite.

395178.jpg

xiao bai cai, cai bo eggs, n sesame chicken (by my dear mama).

Good morning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

KA!!! Bet ur on the plane now... enjoy ya! Safe trip!!

Levynn,
Wahhh... not bad leh ur dinner... yummy yummy ya!!

skylar...gd morning...
i know u didnt read my post while u are on leave...i want to ask u again hor...ur mummy's chilli paste for her curry ah...is it from fresh red chilli or dried chilli...

thank you
/joniel

Simi tai chi??

me on leave mah.. so no go read the archives lah.. kekeke.. think so free meh?

Joniel,
ohh okok... paiseh i missed ur qn.. okok.. my ah bu chilli is mostly fresh chilli one.. & chilli padi also.. the reason why she dun add dried chilli is coz not very spicy & also will make the chilli paste color looks darker lor..

Levynn...
u kns lor u!!! whahaah...

good morning babes
hello levynn!! be a dear & ask ur mama for sesame chicken recipe can? & hw 2 fry cai bo egg?
fry the cai bo 1st then try & bao inside the egg is it? muz put anything else or not? sorry, me v blur.

oh btw, the NLB is having a book sale at S'pore Expo tis Sat & Sun. if u're free, can go take a look.

Lina..
since u so near Expo.. go see got any good recipe books bor lah.... then buy liao ... share share with us mah....

levynn: i orso want concolidated receipes!! tks!

btw gals, i cooked din last nite! dou miao n minced beef w oyster sauce n sesame oil (v nice..ahem), steam egg (dunno y came out a bit lumpy, izzit cz i din beat well? n wat does KA's 2:1 mean huh? if i put 2 eggs, shld add i cup of water?) n tom yam fish cake (play cheat fr ntuc). sorry no pics cz last nite in a rush to go out aft din.

lina... i'll b the 1st one at the Q for the NLB sale tmr!!! haha. ok la... abt the cai bo egg, like wat tea tree said lor... she also expert cook la. juz beat the eggs, then put the cai bo together then pour the mixture to fry. no need to add any soy sauce coz the cai bo is saltish liao. juz remember to beat the eggs till got many big bubbles, then when cooked, will b fluffy.

tea tree... the proportion 2:1 is if u put 1 egg, add 2 portions of water accordingly. if your steamed egg is lumpy, means not enough water.

levynn, so on huh? here r more details:
NLB Booksale 2006
Hall 4A
12-Aug-06 to 13-Aug-06
Start Time: 09:30; End Time : 20:00

ok, qn on the steam egg. when water boils, then put the egg & cover, correct or not? how long do u have to steam it? eg. 3 eggs, is 20 min enuf?

wahhh... Levynn..
sure bor? u the 1st one in the Q.... sibeh kiasu leh u... but I like it!! whahha..

Lina.. u leh.. nv go ah??
told u last week that my elbow got pimple rite? infected man... go see comp doc.. say need to do minor op to drain out the pus.. nabz...

lina: correct, but to save time so i cn prepare otr dishes, i juz dump e egg in while water boiling. not sure abt timing but think i shld b arnd thr. u cn c if ready one. top will b creamy colour.

skylar, is it an ingrow pimple? tt time my ex-col gena as well, but his was on the chin area. yup, minor op, dun worry abt it, juz go. (but hor, let u noe 1st, no mc wan =)

Lina..
its infection according to the doc.. not so much of a pimple lor... actually it swell alot then pus was accumulated. so i go & poke to squeeze out the pus then bateria go in lor... so now infected... doc give me antibotics & wash & cream if by next week so not good then gotta go for the op lor.. pain bor ah?? i very scared leh...

ok, tea tree... i think 1 cup is too much. eh... a much simpler way will b, after u have beaten the eggs in a bowl, u see roughly how much then add in twice that amount of water.

lina... usually if i do steam egg, i'll prepare it 1st. i use my grandma's method. that is, to put the egg to steam in the rice cooker wif the rice. but u must "catch" the correct moment to put in the egg. around the time when the water is starting to boil but the rice is still uncooked. if put in too soon, ok la.. confirmed will b cooked. but if put in too late, will b uncooked. then if go steam it again, very difficult to get it cook fully.

Levynn!!!!!!!

u say one ah.. waahaha.a.. okok.. steady!! must pose with a V sign ok!!

but u dun kay kay tonite u go take lah.. basket.. whahaha....

Serene..
dun lah.. eat Egg leh.. no good lor... somemore u new at work.. cannot afford to eat egg ah.. whahaha.a.............. u soon can go off liao lor...

wah biang skylar, so it's u urself itchy hand lah. it's a minor op, come on, dun b such a scardy cat! my ex-col is a guy leh, guy's threshold of pain is much lower than gals can tahan, so 4u, no problem. just go!

morning chiobus!!! wat happened??? y so quiet? nabermind wo hui lai le and there will be no peace again!

just back from hk.,..kaoz ate so much think i put on weight..will upload my war pictures (makan pics) ;p

yo. this is pinkbunny network reporting live from krabi. wu miss me bo?

ah lao got seasick and vansick :S last night a very noisy singaporean family checked in next to us and their kid cried almost all night. so today we asked for room change and got upgraded to the honeymoon suite. it's DAMN NICE!!!!!!!!!! photos when i get back

good morning babes
welcome back sch, ya, will b waiting 4 ur pix
PINK, wah, u miss us so much ah, on lomantic hols still write 2 us, so wu sim. miss u, miss u, miss u ...

remember i told u gals b4 my opic the 7th month celeb very dua zhong, took some pix 2 show u gals

396185.jpg

396186.jpg

one of the guests aptly described tt we helpers r doing "national service", started the day at 8 am and reached home at almost 7 pm on Sat, doing labourous wk, shack man!

396187.jpg

40 over items 2 bid, & boy, the bidders were damn aggressive, the no. 1 and no. 2 men kept trying 2 outbid each other, so it was quite funny.

396188.jpg

i also helped to put things into the baskets 4 participants of the celeb, see, quite neat hor =)

396189.jpg

becoz of the fire sensors in the bldg, we can only leave the joss sticks at the door. thot it was quite cool of my cols to poke the joss sticks into cucumbers!

396190.jpg

396191.jpg

ah, now our love, food!!! it cost $50 to particpate, but the $50 was well spent (lunch + basket + 5kg rice + poultry). see, got suckling pig roasted on the spot! & helpers' breakfast consisted of wu alot of liao beehoon/kway tiao, roast duck & roast pork.

happening 10-course lunch. though the sharks fin was disappointing, i was impressive wif the lobster, v shiok the meat.

& lastly, da ta! tis was what i brought home. heng my col gave me a lift back. the wt of all the stuff, easily 20 kg man. it was a great idea to give the toyogo plastic box instead of the uncool red pail 2 =)

396192.jpg

ohaiyooooo..

been so busy at work last week n got no time to login.

sch, how's hk? must have shopped alot rite?

lina, wau... ur 7th mth pai pai is really da zhong!!!

levynn, forgot 2 ask, did u manage 2 grab anything from the NLB book sale? saw from the news tt tis year's response overwhelming, the Q started forming b4 the door is opened!

& hor, remember 2 ask ur mama 4 the sesame chk recipe, thx ah.

Good morning babes!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wahhh.. Lina... kekeke... I ask u take photos... u really go & take ah!! Steady leh!!
Wahh.. ur opi really very chinese man!! to make the 7th mth so dua zhong ah!! good good!! wahh..
so each of u pay $50 to get so much things back ah.. ok lah... if ur boss do so dua zhong this time, I heard every year must be bigger & bigger one rite? I mean cannot shrink size one.. kekeke.. wait i go share with u my hse 7th mth praying..

Good morning babes!!

lina... pai seh... i keep forgetting to ask abt the sesame chicken recipe.

anyway, i went to the NLB book sale on saturday. i reached there around 915am n the Q was like so super long... i think got abt 300-400 people b4 me. really a lot of pple. i think it's mostly becoz it was out in the straits times this year. n only abt 1030am, the fiction books trolleys were nearly empty liao...

hey chiobus! shopping in HK is fantastic//ate until i am becoming a pig

me and hubby got so much luggage tt we used 2 trolleys and were overweight by 25kg..then i lug 2 goose back./..maciam like kampong pumpkin but worth it coz it was so yummy

lina - ur office the 7th mth feast very uh hua leh..my side here nv celebrate.

skylar, i started taking pix as soon as the set-up was done liao. i suaku lah, cos my ex-coy the boss a christian, bo celeb 7th mth wan, & other coys i didn't work long enuf 2 noe if they celeb or not p i heard every yr the scale is abt the same, dunno abt the cannot shrink in size bit.

sch, wu hua hor. when i reached home, my MIL and er gu went wah, so many things for $50, next yr can pple from the same hsehold participate bo =)
& dun play play, the items all quite "branded" wan, got ayam brand tuna, royal umbrella rice, 6-packets pokka green tea, 20 packets 3-in-1 milo, cereals, nescafe 3-in-1 coffee, etc. sibeh happening

overweight by 25 kg? hw much was the "fine" per kg? yup, the goose's yummy & fragrant.

Sch..
wahh.. u really tabao the goose back ah!! whaha.. I still remember last time when my ex-boss travel ah.. he will tabao the goose drumstick back for me .. whaha.. yummy!! Whahhh... u really shopping shopping trip ah!!

Levynn..
Aiyoh.. how come u not the 1st? I was waitin for u to take photo leh.. whah.. but saw on the news.. really alot of pple lor..terrible!!

DID ANYONE WATCH NEWS LAST NITE?? abt a maciam mini Tsunami in Sentosa?? So scary!!!!!!!!!

Now my 7th mth bai bai at home..
396224.jpg

396225.jpg

396226.jpg

lina - the ground staff gimme discount 5kg so i pay 20kg only $8 per kg *sob* shop until i scare. we bought like 5 boxes of mooncake leh

sky - ur mini baibai very professional lookin leh..my house only burn paper to xiao jin the xiong di jie mei only.

this wed i plannin to cook dinner, cook baby kailan with black pepper beef and deep fried fish.

any recipe for deep fry fish? only plannin to rub salt ard the fish and deep fry leh.

wah skylar my fren, 4 a hsehold's pai pai, I'M IMPRESSED man!!! ur ah bu & urself did a great job, i muz say. & gd thing ur ah lao has a gd appetite, if not, it'll take a long time 2 fin the food ah p

sch, that's $160!!! wah biang ah ...
deep fried fish? *i borrowed pink's recipe here* salt, pepper, dip fish in whipped egg and coat wif orh tiap hoon

lina - whipped egg is just beat the eggs up right? no need to whiz until become foam is it?

wat abt recipe to marinate beef for stir fried veggie?

Lina.. whahaa.. now u know why i must take leave to bai bai liao la..that is only my new hse lor.. u haben see my old hse one ok.. whahaha...

My fri dinner...
396237.jpg

Chye Chai + Heng Cai soup + Japanese fish.. dunno call wat .. but very nice!

skylar... no la... i see the Q ah, i think the very very 1st person go there at 8am lor. but i got smile at the cameras leh... got abt 3 - 4 reporters there snapping photos... got see me or not?? haha...