CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

ohaiyoooooooooo...

lina, you mean there is some crazy fan who bid alot of $$$ for a handful of fei xiang's chest hair? eeeeee.. wat can the fan do with tat hair? the thot of it is abit yucky...

ka, your chicken looks nice!

pink, how u noe we never miss you? we 'quietly' miss mah.. hehe...

yes ant, tt's wat i mean =) & it wasn't even a handful of hair, if i recall correctly, it was like 2 strands of hair. then xiao s put the 2 hair into a test tube container.

yawn. morning, girls. back to work but still got cactus growing in my throat. but the doctor i went to see is near office so i thought better go back for follow up instead of going to 'new' doc. so here i am in the office. if still feeling lousy then will try to leave at lunch time lor

KA - the dou miao look like soup leh! alamak. why so much water ah? btw your baked beans - you use big or small can? and how many eggs? i feel like cooking tonight

wau.. the things people do for their idols, somemore such an old idol. n the $$ of the bid goes to charity or to fei xiang's pocket??

throat still ngiao ngiao la. and now my ear also itchy like that. i think it's connected.

fei xiang.... i never thought he was hamshum leh. i always thought he was quite an auntie magnet kind.

KA, nan dao you are.... auntie-fied liao!

Good morningggggggggggg..........

Wahh.. KA.. . ur dinner looks soooo good!!! kekke.. think i shd go try some dou miao liao.. keep seeing u & Pink cooking dou miao. wahaha..

I like ur egg with baked beans.. love baked beans.. keeke. okok... how to cook again ah.. just keep stiring ah.. wei.. so agar agar u must also say how many eggs mah.. whaha.. sekali i go crack all 12 eggs in how? whahaha...

Pink,
u also asked the same qns hor? so the baked beans is small can or big can one ah?? kekeke.. sama sama qns.. whahah..

Lina...
very tired ah... kekee..

Ant..
idol leh.. kekeke... shd be charity lah..

who said eating dou miao is like eating tao mor ah? keke.

eh the other day i went to carefour then i saw crabs wah.... so shiok leh. so big the GONG. but then i want to take them but they never tie the legs, then i scared -_-"

Good morning
390496.gif

390497.gif
You gals enuff hor....dun keep targeting my Fei Xiang ok!!!! kekekeke...
Pink, how you know? He's in my era in the 80s mah.....

Pink - my dou miao or other veggie all quite watery wan coz ah lau like it with alot of gravy...
I use half a can of the big wan but really depends how much you wan for the bake beans and 4 eggs but only 2 with egg yolk, 2 without....

aiyoh Sky...I ans Pink liao than saw your posting..pai sey hah...you siao hah..12 eggs!!!! Than I think you need at least half a dozen can of beans liao.....wahahahaha....

wau lao skylar, dun scold me idiot leh.. just kapoh n ask mah.. so mean..

12 eggs for baked beans.. whaha.. skylar, u wana feed a platoon of army guys si boh!

ka, you are early today with your blinking babez.. heheh.. today no shopping with aunt??

da jia zaooooooooooooo

hey KA!! u noe wad? dat baked beans wif egg is oso 1 of my fave dishes n i miss it so much! my lao peh used 2 cook it often 4 us kekekekeke so long nv eat liao!

aiyo ant, do u wear specs? if u don't then i think ur eyes probably very tired tis morning. skylar put idol lah, not idiot, u sotong.

skylar, y so tired. "worked" too hard last nite, is it =) my hubby went 4 reservist tis morning, nabz, at 6 am, switched on room light 2 wear uniform, blah blah, hai lim bu also early early woke up already *yawn*

yo serene, if u're free tis sunday, join us lah, it'll b fun. dun worry if u can't cook, i'm sure the gals won't mind if u go buy some nice happening food from outside, hor gals??

nbz Pink! Where got "chim"???? Really mah...some pple prefer more beans than the egg, some prefer more eggs than the beans...so how I know your preference hah????? I prefer beans more ah mah!!!!
HNG!!!

basket skylar, i juz remember once upon a time, u "volunteered" to compile all the recipes & email 2 us right? hv u started on the "project" babe, like hv quite alot of recipes already wor

orrrr pink, KA angry liao, pacify her quick
eh lao niang, for tis sun, loti buy 2 big one enuf, or buy 1 big one & 1 small one

secretary at work, a recap 4 tis sun's babeZ gathering

1) pink - chilli crabs, ha cheong kai, png, drinks
2&3) skylar & ah bu - curry veg
4) levynn - choc eclairs
5) KA - tomato veg
6) lina - loti n sweet & sour pork
7) ant - cheese cake
8) sch – crispy roti prata

attendance 2b confirmed
by popular demand, SERENEEEEEE??
bz & MIA 4 a while liao, LIPSTARRRRRRRR??

Wahah.. Lina..
hope to work lor.. but nv slp properly coz my backache prob like come back leh.. very pain lor.. haiz.. only when I bend down.. tian ah.. so disturb my beauty sleep lor..

Ant,
NO HOR!!! I neber scold u Idiot lor... ur eyes pak jiao liao lah.. I say Idol leh.. everyone got their idol mah.. aiyoh.. keekeke....

Pink,
told u rite? Carrefour crab damn solid one.... whahaha.. so u neber buy ah..

now looking at the list hor..

KA.. wat is tomato veg ah.. whaha..

wahh.. ur baked beans with egg still must 4 egg 2 with egg yolk one ah? kaoz.. ya lor.. agree with pink ..more & more cheem.. whaha..

how to cook ur dou miao again ah? think i wanna cook dou miao with porridge. whaha..

heheh.. paiseh.. i read wrongly.. sorry skylar.. my eyes damn tired so read wrongly.. stared at numbers whole morning n rectifying one by one til i gilah alr..

dou miao with porridge not weird ar??

lina, i think 1 big loti enough lah.. still got roti prata n png leh.. the food for sun looks like a lot.. wow...

Eh Sky!! You like me is it? Never read archive wan hah? My tomato veg is Cauliflower, mixed veggie, button mushroom, baby corn in tomato sauce.

skylar - actually i also wanted to ask about tomato veg cos i forgot liao... but lucky i diam diam, or else also kena scold by KA kekeke

Lina.. U PIG ah!! now only 11am u zzzzzzzzzz liao..

Pink..
kns lor.. whahaha.. u diam diam then i dio.. kaoz.. whahaa..

KA,
ur rite.. i also dun read archive one.... sibeh long leh.. whahaa.. ohh.. now i know lor.. then ur vegg will be very colorful man!! nice!!

gooooooooood morning all!!!!

my opit PC juz changed new one... so busy trying to put back all my backup stuff inside. n this morning very busy also... until now got a bit of time, come in here to report, since lina miss me... keke...

KA... ur recipes hor, very short n sweet leh. maybe will try it next week or so. thanks. no need to add any salt or light soy sauce or watever??

Sky & Pink - hahahaha....me got so xiao qi wan meh????

Levynn - i think you dun have to add other stuffs liao coz the beans oredi very tasty...but if you wan it sweeter can add abit of tomato sauce also can.

skylar simi taichi, gahmen says 11am cannot zzzzz is it, kaoz
lim bu ka li gong, tt day i was looking 4 some old files in the cabinets? nabz, found one whole BIG carton of 02/03 filing didn't do man. WTF, hand me down from my predessor's predessor, now i think of clearing tt carton also sian, argh! the worst thing is can't find the files i was looking 4 initially, nabz, dunno y, can't c any Y04 files. now headache man.

Levynn..
we all miss u lor.. not only Lina ok...
hmm.. u wanna add other ingredients ah.. can add gu ni or sugar or more oil ... etc.. whahahaa...

KA..
see ur dishes very qiang shou man!

Lina..
siao bor.. so long liao.. still need to file meh? dun nid liao lah.. just kay siao lor.. stack in bak into the carton lah.. whhaa..

hey you know the hot plate tao hu that we always order at tze char stalls? how to get the tao hu like that ah? must deep fry is it? can use simply her deep fryer? must coat with flour first or what? egg? ....

i think something is wrong with me today.. i interpret skylar words of dou miao with porridge as in cook dou miao in porridge.. now i then realised is eat with porridge.. i really gg bonkers already...

Ant..
take a break!!!! kekeke.. take it easy ya!! kekek.. deep breath.. deep breath..

Pink..
u nid to lightly coat with flour.. then fry..
my ah bu got cook bfore.. very nice dish!

ask ah bu fry with what!

this is what i will try tonight:
Lemon Chicken
INGREDIENTS:
• 3 pounds skinless, boneless chicken breast meat
• 1 tablespoon dry sherry
• 1 tablespoon soy sauce
• 1/2 teaspoon salt
• 2 eggs
• 1/4 cup cornstarch
• 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
• 2 cups vegetable oil
• 1/3 cup white sugar
• 1 tablespoon cornstarch
• 1 cup chicken broth
• 1 tablespoon lemon juice
• 1 teaspoon salt
• 1 lemon, sliced
• 2 tablespoons vegetable oil
2. In a small bowl, beat together the eggs, 1/4 cup cornstarch and baking powder to form a batter. In a wok, heat 2 cups oil to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Coat chicken with batter and fry in wok until browned. Cut into bite size pieces and set aside.
3. In a medium bowl combine the sugar, 1 tablespoon cornstarch, broth, lemon juice and 1 teaspoon salt. Mix together and add lemon slices. Heat 2 tablespoons oil in wok and slowly stir in lemon sauce mixture. Cook, stirring, until sauce is clear. Pour sauce over chicken and serve.

(but i don't know about the sherry. may just substitute with red wine)

eh, the hot plate tao hu i think is use egg tau hu, not the normal plain tao hu. egg tau hu is the yi tiao yi tiao type tt u can find in wet mart/supermart, then u just cut according to the qty tt u nid. skylar, m i correct?

btw, anyone noe 3 pounds is hw many grams bo?

i have, the yi tiao yi tiao one. already in my fridge waiting liao. NTUC sometime sell as cheap as 35 cents wor. cut liao then.... put on your head is it?!

wah kaoz pink, me hao xin answer u u wan to put tau hu on my head, HNG!!! wan 2 put also put on my face lah, then my skin will b soft soft like tau hu liddat =)

SKYLAR, ask ur ah bu for RECIPE quick, say fen hong xiao jie yao de ...

ok la lina, lao niang zhi cuo liao ..... don't scold me... just that your recipe like not here not there leh. cut the tao hu.... and then what?! i needed to know about the frying part, and what other ingredients, and how to make the sauce mah. basket.

Ladies, sorry to interrupt. I was looking for some idea to cook so happened to see pink's question.

Pink, you just deep fry the egg toufu to get that kind of zi char tie ban toufu. Must make sure oil is hot or else when you put into the deep fryer, water will come out from the toufu and it will go 'piak piak piak'. And only when the oil is hot then the skin of the toufu will be nice.

thanks bear
next step is to learn what else to match with it! minced meat, carrots, prawns, mushrooms... but how to do the sauce la? that's the thing...