CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

skylar - i know who you are talking about! is it the same 'best friend' you talked about the other day?

ant - i took photo of my tamarind yesterday. but forgot to post for you. it's called ORCHID TAMARIND, and it costs 50 cents only. provision shop got sell

ant - at IBP, still got olive bistro at european normadic (something like that)? it's pretty good and not too pricey too. the pies used to be good

Pink!!!
CHOYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY..... She is NOT my BEST FRD hor!! dun make me tor lor.. kns!!! puiii....

ya lah.. same bitch lor.. jin jialatz man!

haha 29th, 30th i will be well enuff to eat crab! think my ah lao cannot make it so if i come will be just me, myself and schnauzie.

nowsdays i don get sh*T from colleague only my boss...well BOBIAN right?

Sch..
bo bian lor.. at least its ur boss mah.. not ur those xiao ren lor.. kkeke..

okok.. we go buy crabs go Pink hse!! whahahaa....

29 Jul is out for mi, 30 Jul I shld b ok. but like my communication wif KA once upon a time, mi is the mix drink one hor, if i prepare any of my "specialty" dishes, i scared u all will LS.

skylar, u ok wif the date bo? 29 & 30 jul is sat & sun.

pink, jap style sit on the flr is fine by me, if it's ok wif the rest. ya, beta 4 some ah laos to join us as well, if not, ur ah lao wld b the only rose among the thorns =)

hai, u'll always meet xiao rens/bitches/bastards at work. juz ignore them or f*** them big time jialat jialat, dun let those pple get u down, pink.

pink, your tamarind is dried type or powder type huh? yest, i went to this indian provision shop near my place to get curry powder. mr ah neh asked me wat type of curry powder i wan, den i blurz... turns out got meat curry, fish curry powder.. in the end i bought both.. den today i realised oso got seafood curry powder.. so chim arh... then i oso bgt buah ka lat from him.. but i forgot to ask abt tamarind thou.. but when i asked him about lam kiu (blue ginger), he say dun have.. so blue ginger must buy from market huh?

yup, ibp still got tat pasta place.. used to go often coz my coll loves their chicken alfredo.. but she now posted to shanghai, newbie not so onz..

skylar, y your coll chat date during ofc hours? wau biang, she buay paiseh.. or she trying to broadcast her lovey dovey conversation with everyone?? in my ex-company, all my married males colls, when is lunchtime or knockoff time, their wives will def call to ask wat r u doing, or wat time u coming home, etc! but my female colls all dun do tat.. now, i oso dun call hubby when at wk... dun like to make personal calls during ofc..

go for crabs, me can! n most prob will nt bring hubby along.. heheh.. ghim moh not tat far from my place... yeah!

lina - sit on floor? jap style? or mutt brudder style... walau then i must mop floor some more.... i check with ah lao. maybe he will be afraid of having so many charbors in the house and volunteer to go out haha. ok steady, lina can mix drinks.

thanks for all your concern girls, everything at work is back to normal liao. it's just the morning that everyone suddenly very kuku.

BUT i say already ah. i'm not killing any crabs hor

Lina. whaha.. wahh.. u sure bor? wait Pink use crabs hit us ah. haha.. self invite man! kekeke..

Ant..
ya lor.. she really too much man!! buay tahan lor.. she very smart one lor.. she wait till the bosses go out liao.. then call one ok.. then she whisper soft soft but laft loud loud lah.. haiz.. dunno wat is she thinking man!! terrible man..

yeah...we got another gathering!!!! for me 30th will be better....

Hmmm...so now must think what food i shld prepare to contribute this potluck....

Gals - recently i tried 1 mixed drink...quite shiok..dunno maybe you gals might have tried tat b4 but its my 1st time...mix Redbull with 100plus and add ice cubes....best!!!!!

i declare first hor, i don't know how to buy or kill crabs.. killing crabs, pls count me out hor..

actually, me prefer sat.. but if everyone prefer sun, den sun lor...

skylar, ur coll is attention seeker lor.. ignore her.. whenever ofc noise get too much, i will use those ultra big headphones to hint to those noise makers tat they r damn noisy.. ahahah..

Ant.. ya lor.. but seriously i really dunno how come any gals can be like her leh.. kaoz... some more she got son one leh... still liddat.. no eyes see man!!

KA..
kekek.. not confirmed yet ah.. beetter check with the Fen Hong Xiao Jie first lor.. whahaa...

eh hello, please be zi dong hor gers. crab not cheap ah. if want me to buy many many, please contribute to pinkbunny's crab buying fund hor. but it seems like based on sch's questions, she volunteering to buy si bo?

sch - boy or girl, i don't mind... but i don't eat the egg la. just the flesh

KA - walau eh your drink sounds like can get DI JIO one leh!

ant - i think i also want to buy big headphones! now if really noisy then i will play my music on the comp. my tamarind is vacuum pack kind. not powder form. blue ginger ya, buy from veg stall.

sorry, i know it's been asked before but what is NG GIO? there was another term that it was called by...

ok la so 30 jul pinkbunny's house ah. nabz. must clean up for you girls

skylar - cannot la, wait bring your ah bu then she make me paisay cos my house got dust under the bed, or i never wipe my stove properly... how?

since it's a sun, lunch beta lah hor, if dinner then beta make it early early, next day all hv 2 work leh. me only noe hw 2 mix non-alchy drinks hor, alchy wans i dunno

Sun 30 Jul Babez Gathering @Pink Bunny's hse
time 2b decided by the host pls =)

1 Pink Bunny
2 Blue Bunny ??
3 KA
4 Lina
5 Antonia
6 Schnauzie
7 Skylar ??
8 Levynn ??
9 Any ah laos ??

Feng Hong Xiao Jie.....i dun expect you to drink everyday lor....once in awhile can be quite shiok...oh yah...mix w 100plus..at least not too sweet

basket lina. you eat crabs for lunch one ah? dinner lah dey. it takes 1 hour to prepare leh the crab. lao niang don't want to wake up early early hor

btw can prob buy crab DEAD from market... right? experts?

if skylar bring her ah bu along, then i got request! i wan laksa too! assam prawns oso good.. or chicken curry!! whahah..

i alr planned tml go home n makan.. den shall request my dearest dad to cook curry chicken for me! whahaha...

now me headache.. hubby's whole family clan wana squeeze into my small small flat on NDP to see fireworks.. sian man.. this means i cant go out n must cook for them.. den my MIL very 'ji dan tiao ku tou'.. dun even know wana cook wat for them to eat.. somemore got 2 small small nephews.. aiiiiiiiiii..

chope. wait. i say first. it's an old house and it's small. and it's rented so to a certain extent we didnt bother doing it up. don't say i never say ah. no red kitchen cabinets hor. very very old place

ok ok whatever the hostess say, dinner it shall b then. but my dear lao niang, make it earlier a bit can? *smile sweet sweet at pink*

no prob contributing to the crab fund

i also wan skylar ah bu's laksa.

ant - how many people are we talking about? do like a buffet like that? here's what we did for housewarming, about 25 people:

fried tom yum udon
grilled chicken (buy the frozen kind from supermarket. the kind got one seaweed strip over kind)
sotong/fish balls
baked 'smileys' for kids (also frozen from coldstorage. just pop in oven/toaster oven)
mixture of broccoli/cauliflower/carrot in oyster sauce
sweet and sour fish

quite easy stuff then you don't need to serve some more.

dinner arh.. den make it on sat lah.. if not, all of us orh bah kak to work on mon leh..

fen hong xiao jie, when my dad cook crabs, he cooked for lunch one leh.. but coz we will eat tat for lunch and dinner lah.. ahahah..

no prob in contributing to crab fund.. besides crab, wat else are we having???

btw, those who can't take spicy food better declare first lor.. if not the chilli crabs too spicy, u can't eat! heheh..

pink, got nice crabs for us to eat, who will bother the decor of ur rented place? :p

lao niang suggest reach ghim moh palace by 5.30pm? steady bo? then by the time all the bombay timers stroll in, and we have to heat up your respective foods/add final touches, maybe can eat about 6?

lao niang can provide crab and ha cheong gai. ai mai?

ant - tomolo when you go back home, don't geh geh just eat ah. must bring back recipe and post for us ah

wah biang eh. lunch or dinner? majority wins la. basket, you all will turn into pumpkin when the sun sets or what? scared of the dark ah. or got curfew

lao niang also contribute rice la, see you all so poor thing haha. unless someone bringing a beehoon or something

Wahaha.. steady lah Lina!!

ahh... got Blue Bunny somemore ah.. kekeke...
eh.. got ah laos somemore?? no lah.. wait my ah lao then finished all the food ah..
kekek.e. want my ah bu laksa ah.. can lah.. but must invite her mah.. she very friendly very siao one..

ask her cook then ask her go mah.. whahaha... i want to eat si hum!!! for laksa!!

eh! lao niang catering service not gg to provide us with her infamous dou miao with crab meat ah?? heheh..

ms pink, i go back to my dad's pl for dinner, not i go back to help him cook!! if i ask him for recipe, he will sure say aiyah, u wont know lah, next time i go your house and show u.. then he will start nagging nonstop about i last time don't learn now then learn.. blah blah.. coz i asked him last week for recipe for ngoh hiang and prawn crackers n he niam niam at me nonstop.. after much persuasion den he tell me the lor chicken recipe lor!

skylar, i almost forget: ur back still hurts bo?? next time ask ur ah lao 2 mop the floor lah

lao niang, if sat i'm 4 dinner, lunch i cannot make it cos got appt liao. if sun then i'm 4 lunch, steady bo?

good one ant, thks 4 the reminder. I HEREBY DECLARE I CANNOT TAKE TOO SPICY FOOD & hor pink, can hv mantou or not huh?? ha cheong gai AI!! *scram*

wah biang eh lina! next time if really got lao niang catering service, please don't come and peng chang because you sure give me sibeh zhueh problem one leh!

how is everyone for sunday lunch, as per lina da niang's request?

biang eh, lina cannot take spicy, skylar is queen of chilli padi.. then how? eh someone can buy jiam tao lo di on the way to my house bo? i say first - the shops around my area siao siao one. sometimes got, soemtimes don't have, so better buy from where you gers come from

pink, as for dinner for hubby's family, ur suggestions not suitable leh...coz MIL has the mentality i'm starving her son.. so if she see those deep fried stuff, my ears got no peace!! so far, i can only think of roast chicken!!!! but roast already, i duno how to chop nicely.. sibeh ma fan...

n as for dou miao, wok can be REUSED LOR!!!!! u can fry dou miao alr den cook crabs mah...

wah pink, i so obedient u still say i give u sibeh zhueh problems *sob sob* oh, u can rest assured tt next time got lao niang catering service, i sure No. 1 call & order from u & give u sibeh zhueh weird requests one, hehe

i can take spicy food, juz not too spicy. if the chilli crabs too hot, i juz drink more water lor, no prob =)

ok, i volunteer buy the jiam tao lo di

ant - then how about you don't roast the whole chicken? use parts and roast on the trays? still nice. but more troublesome cos you got to turn a few times

walau eh. if fry dou miao then cook crab then the dou miao will be damn cold lor. AND HOW COME IT SEEM LIKE I'M GOING TO COOK MORE AND MORE THINGS AH?!

wah lau pink, liddat also muz ask??
becoz next time u r gg 2b the boss of lao niang catering service, tiobo. now muz practise more FIRST lah...

Wahaha... Pink..!!! can see u no more FEN HONG XIAO JIE liao.. its the ANG KONG KONG xiao jie liao.. whahhaa...

me anything one lah.. btw, its potluck si bor? so any one want to eat any of my ah bu dishes bor? ask her cook lor.. whahaha.. how how.. must let me know beforehand hor..

Lina.. no lah.. that day I see the flr very dusty.. buay lunz lor.. so i mop.. much better liao.. but still abit pain lor.. think last time fall down hurt my back very badly lor.. now got the hou yi zheng! keke..

liddat beta take care skylar, simi buay lunz?? juz close one and a half eye & juz walk lor.

requests 4 skylar ah bu's dishes: -
lina - laksa
ant - laksa/assam prawns/chicken curry

whahaha

whahaha... as the name goes, lao niang catering services, of course must be lao niang cook more mah!

skylar, i alr gave you a list of suggestions for your ah bu cooking lor! u nv see ar... sob sob...

skylar, if i see the floor dusty, i will just hint hint to hubby, the floor like very dusty hor... if wkend, he will auto mode go n take vacumm cleaner to vacumm followed by mopping.. if wkday, he will use magiclean! heheh...

mai kong boh lah.. i try to bake some desserts k.. maybe new york cheesecake! ai mai???

<- pink. hahahaha

wah skylar - your ah bu's dishes all look so good. anything also can la! ok ok. how about this:

1 Pink Bunny - chilli crab and ha cheong gai (THAT'S IT)
2 Blue Bunny ??
3 KA
4 Lina - drinks
5 Antonia
6 Schnauzie
7 Skylar - some contribution from ah bu
8 Levynn ??
9 Any ah laos ??

then easier to keep track and see who is SLACKING!

PS no pets please

wah biang, ant, you can ask your ah lao come my house and vacuum and mop or not? i ask him to raise his feet when i magiclean, still must tell him a few times ah.

OK ant, steady! cheesecake!

eh girls, all come must whack and eat ah. no kuku excuse about diet and whatever kok ah.

KA! today wake up so early, now go back to sleep si bo?!

NY cheese cake ANT, YUMMY!!!

today i think i'm in a KL mode:

1 Pink Bunny - chilli crab and ha cheong gai + png (.....)
2 Blue Bunny ??
3 KA
4 Lina - drinks &amp; jiam tao lo di
5 Antonia - desserts
6 Schnauzie
7 Skylar - some contribution from ah bu
8 Levynn ??
9 Any ah laos ??

sidetrack: fack. one colleague came to kaypoh in our department then complain so much and say marcomm should have done this, marcomm should have done that. my poor assistant is quite new and young and very nice, so i think she feel quite bad that we seem to be 'at fault'. i'm damn pissed. i purposely play my music damn loud so i can't hear them. (bon jovi is very good for such situations)

when it's time to do the work, got sibeh many advisors but nobody wants to DO the work. when something goes wrong, everyone blame us. fack. what they think we are? captain planet si bo?

pink, such household chores must split properly one.. whenever i vacumm or mop the floor, my back will ache for many days n cant sleep well at nite.. hubby bo bian, he must do.. ahah.. such things must split b4 wedding.. if nt, too late liao! ahahah..

i declare if wan me do cheesecake, if taste bad, oso must eat k! heheh.. i oso declare first, me small eater, don't expect me to eat alot k!!!

n can i request ha cheong kai to be chicken wings.. dun fancy drumlets much! *scram b4 lao niang whack me*.

Lina.. wat the heck is drinks &amp; jiam tao lo di ??? mai kay siao hor!! hng! slacker ah u!!
whahaha...

u all ah.. so many requests wait i tio gan from my ah bu ah!! then u all will see my nua all bu bu chu lai man!! then u all eat my nua lah ok! waahaha...

Lina.. pls lor.. me very clean lady.. so thot since i so long nv work liao.. so do abit of mopping lor.. mai la eh zai! haiz..

walau ant. small eater still dare to make request! uncle at market cannot sell ONE chicken wing for your chicken appetite leh

sigh. is everyone ok with gueh seet for ha cheong gai?

biang eh. i play all my noisy bon jovi songs liao they still around and harrassing my colleague. so i went away and called her extention and gave her an excuse to escape them

yesterday aqua class got one new auntie - she was damn funny. say so loud 'aiyoh, wa bueh hiao siew jwee leh!'. alamak. she didnt know aqua aerobics is in the water one... maybe she thought it's watching ah-kua tiao bu!

i never laff. i um chio only.

i always look forward to facial, but after the day i've had today, i definitely definitely am looking forward to the relaxation