CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Got got!!!
I saw before!!! in Cold Storage!! not those super duper fresh one lah.. its frozen cold one lor... kekke... good idea.. but i still like my ah bu chilli crab.. eat with roti.. yummy!!!

one cup of coffe not enough for me sia....

i think i see before but is not frozen leh. it's like coldstorage where they sell fish kind, and got the man behind the counter kind. I THINK.

Pink..
izzit? ohh ok... coz the one I used to see is the frozen kind.. think got about 15-20 claws inside.. cost about $12-$13 if I not wrong.. kekeke..

381748.gif

Afternoon time joke!

CHINGLISH

This is hilarious......even an Englishman could not concoct sentences using
numerics, which is exclusive only to Malaysians, Singaporeans.

Lim Ah Lek was asked to make a sentence using 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9 and 10.

Not only did he do it 1 to 10, he did it again from 10 back to 1.

This is what he came up with......

"1 day I go 2 climb up a 3 outside a house to peep. But a couple saw me, so I
panic and 4 down.
The man rush out and wanted to 5 with me. I run until I fall 6 and throw up.
So I go into 7 eleven and grab some 8 to throw at him.
Then I took a 9 and try to stab him. But 10 God he run away.

So, I put the 9 back and pay for the 8 and left 7 eleven. Next day, I call
my boss and say I am 6. He said 5, tomorrow also no need to come back 4
work. He also ask me to climb a 3 and jump down. I don't understand, I so
nice 2 him but I don't know what he 1."

gers, can i suggest sth.... since we are all yiao kwee sohs, can we not go to high crass place like TCC for our gathering, and go for TZE CHAR or no sign board or something instead? my kaypoh suggestions....

Pink,
wahh... but we need place to tok kok sing song mah... so TCC can sit long long until our ka chng ba bi u know.. Tze Char stall can bor? i scared cannot leh.. whahaha..

me anything one..

pink
me also anything. but no sign board expensive bo? i'm all 4 tze char but u hv 2 suggest a place convenient 4 all wor ...

u all suggest lah, then we take votes.
skylar, KA, levynn, lipstar?

skylar... that's so lame... but i like!! hahaha...

anyway, anywhere eat is ok wif me... as long as got food can liaoz... keke... or buffet?? can eat, talk to digest, then eat again...

Pink: Thanks for your suggestion ah..abt cold weather cook herbal chicken soup...i did cook soup...i cook si-chuan-chai soup on saturday...haha...and then on sunday i cook sweet potato soup...

I didn't take any picture because my ah-lao didn't know i chat on forum, so wait he ask why i must keep taking picture...i bor-way-kong leh..

Cecilia: you can try to cook simple dish first..maybe once u got the hang of it..u will like cooking. just like me..b4 marriage..i dun know anything abt cooking..but after marriage..i start with simple ones...and now though not a pro...but at least can cook some dishes without me or ah-lao running to the toilet...haha..

Just a kpo suggestion la..why dun u gers meet up and eat at zi-char stall..and then proceed to a coffee-joint to yak lo...

cheers.

anyway, juz realised this month's Simply Her got recipe for chilli crab.

ingredients (serves 4)
2 crabs ( abt 1.5 kg)
4 tbsp oil
20 shallots, ground
4 cloves garlic, ground
2 cm piece ginger, ground
2 tbsp tomato ketchup
2 tsp sugar
50g roasted ground peanuts
3 tsp cornflour, blended with a little water
2 eggs, lightly beaten

chilli paste :
3 fresh red chillies
5 dried chillies
2 cm piece belachan (shrimp paste)
2 stalks lemongrass
3 slices lengkuas (galangal)
3 buah keras (candlenuts)

1. Clean crabs and cut each into 4-6 pieces. Crack claws with a chopper or pestle.

2. Heat oil in wok until very hot. Fry shallots, garlic and ginger until fragrant.

3. Add chilli paste and stir-fry for about 2 mins. Put in crabs and mix well with the chilli paste. Add a little water at intervals, until crabs turn bright red.

4. Pour in tomato ketchup and sugar. Simmer for another 5 mins and toss in the ground peanuts.

5. Thicken the sauce with cornflour mixture. Drizzle in the egg and turn off fire as gravy starts to bubble. Serve with French load or Chinese plain buns (steamed or fried).

walau levynn... i should have bought simply her before going to MPH sia! keke.

hey cecilia, just try easy easy stuff la. we have faith in you :D but test on your ah lao first then invite us ok?

hmmm... boofay is a good idea!!! you gers like steamboat? can i suggest the suntec convention one? ground floor? congress i think that's what it's called. AI MAI?

pink, steamboat is a fantastic idea. suntec one is good, got sashimi, yum yum. i think it's called joachim (ok, i'm 4 it).

the other gals pls confirm, if everyone's ok, i'll make reservations tmr.

hey girls, first things first..... ITALY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ok, and now down to business.

clement, it's possible of course. i don't think cooking is just for the ladies. most of the top chefs are men right?

not sure if our recipes can be considered 'good food', but you're welcome to join our thread if you can take our level of bitchiness

lina, i LURVE joachim! it should be just about $20 for boofay steamboat, but i'm not sure if they take reservations. i remember i tried once and they said cannot. must go there and queue.

orr pink, they so big card muz go there & Q one ... duh, but the soup base is really damn shiok so ok lah. alright liddat, if the other ladies r ok, whoever reach there early go & Q 1st.

Wahahah... Pink!!! that is like a gif away for Italy man.. think the Aussie must be banging their balls back to OZ ah.. whahahaha....

Joachim is fine but alot of pple one leh.. especially for friday nites... so how?? Suntec there ah.. wahh.. very far for me man!! sob.. sob.. kekeke...

so who is betting for tonite??

Joniel, u mean ur ah lao dunno u chat online ah? he will mind izzit ah?

wah lau ah skylar, ur post is confusing ...
can i rephrase it as "u r ok wif suntec even though it is too far 4 u (cos 4 our taste buds sake, u'll sacrifice mah, hehe)" & hor, u say u'll reach early one rt? can u take up the noble task of Q-ing 1st huh?? *lina smile very sweetly at skylar, eye blink blink & SCRAM*

italy!
ukraine also i got win
kao_babydust.gif

skylar - you also bought italy right? suntec is far for you? but plaza sing was ok? i'm confused. it's 1 station difference only nia. where you work? laoniang is at alexandra.

tonight buy BRAzil la of course. don't know if want to bet anymore or not hehe

*Poke Lina's eyes*
wahh.. no lah.. where got confusing.. just that suntec kinda out of the way lor... then drop at Citylink, gotta walk like damn far lor.. whaha... my "zhu jiao" cannot take it leh.. whahaha...

but if u all want then wat can i say? rite? kekee.. me anything one lah.. whahaha....

Pink,
u bought ukraine too ah? whaha.. me nv buy.. nearly lor... tell u ah.. now u can start buying the overall championship winner liao.. their high odds are dropping drastically man!! kekeke...

u buy "ba si" tonite ah? but the odds very low leh.. haiz.. i dun play so big one.. i kinda lost close to $100 in the beginning liao... wanna recoup back.. how much u buy??

skylar - must exercise the ter kar then it will become guay kar! keke.

ya i bought ukraine. cos my ah lao has a student from ukraine and he said 'sure win one!' so ok la, chin chye buy $10 la. then win.
steady man.

overall championship winner.... i scared leh. maybe will buy small small la. tonight i buy brazil liao. i told you mah, i placed $10 on saturday at 1.22. then ah lao say why buy so little? buy more la! win already then i tell you how much we bet ok? cos if never win, sure everybody say why so siao, buy so big. but choy choy choy touch wood ok? brazil.... la la la la la la la la.....

:D

lunch time go collect money for ukraine and spain!
and the beginning few like korea and germany

haven't collect yet leh. keep forgetting to bring the tickets with me! hehe.

wah cecilia, you spain supporter ah? you got buy or not ah? i know skylar got buy. who else?

Pink...
u bet $100 si bor? whahaha... ya lor... Brazil bets sure low one lah.. that is why i nv bet on these kinda low one lor.. wanna aim higher .. ekekke...

Spain & France, very hard to say lor.. although I might expect a draw leh.. now ah.. these kinda quarter finals ah.. u buy 0 goals & 1 goals bao take $$ one.. ekekeke...

skylar - err... $100? err... nope. aiyah after the match, win already then i tell you ok?

france and spain my ah lao say won't draw. i'm for spain. now odds are $1.95. if we whack $20, still win $19 ok what.

aiyah see la you skylar, make me itchy only... ok la i buy 1 goal!

walau the singaporepools website is eternally on my comp sia!

Pink..
wahahaha.. ya me too! ekkeke.. just have to refresh it to see the latest odds lor.. kekeke...
me now deciding wat to buy.. kekeke.. must hamtam 1 time big one to recoup my losses liao...

Lina,
I m submitting a neutral vote, i no vote for Suntec.. keekekekk...

skylar, dun bet too much ya. there r still quite a few matches wan leh ...

BABES GATHERING
FRI 7 JUL @7.45 pm

VOTING TIME

Pink - Suntec
Lina - Suntec
Skylar - neutral (anything also can)
KA - ?
Levynn - ?
Lipstar - ?

yoz, babes!

actually hor, i anywhere also can la. but not until jurong that side lor. as for food, no pig intestines, or snails or wat, can liao...

ok ok...i manage to read abit liao..about changing our gathering place...actually hor...Im fine with anywhere...got you gals can liao...kekekeke

BABES GATHERING
FRI 7 JUL @7.45 pm

VOTING TIME

Pink - Suntec
Lina - Suntec
Skylar - neutral (anything also can)
KA - neutral also
Levynn - ?
Lipstar - ?

Wah Lina! You called it "Babes Gathering" ah...for me..."Bu Kan Tan" man...me no babes...me ah? Haiz.......cannot make it...

all babes, all babes! recipe mama bestow babedom on everybody!

skylar! my ah lao bluff me. this morning he very excited to wake me up cos he checked that ukraine had WON (maybe he pak jiao). so i also sibeh happy cos got quite a significant sum of money to collect if ukraine won. then i just happened to see it at the website and my jaw dropped cos it was 0-0. basket. but i thought aiyah just try my luck at the 4D counter. then the auntie say so loud "THIS ONE IS NOT A WINNING TICKET HOR". walau. sibeh paisay man. but after buying france-spain, still got money to take so ok la. all is good now in bunnyland :D

hi tea tree oil, sure you can join us. but only if you can tahan our nonsense haha.

so now KA & me neutral, so that leaves the most impt 2 votes!!!

Lipstar & Levynn...
kekeke...

ya lor.. Babes gathering?? tia liao ai tor leh.. me no babes too.. so how? cannot go liao ah? ekekek..

Hi tea tree.. u wanna join here in this forum or our outing? which is which?