CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Lina - KNS lah you! make me cry after reading your story...really very touching man! you hor......

Pink - you miso soup very shiok like tat leh...is the taste like those miso soup in those Jap restn?
Btw hor...why your fish no tail hah? You eat tail wan ah? Wahahahaha......
And *high 5* man! I hate durians!!! So please no durains on our potluck gathering hor.

So our TCC meet up can also discuss on our potluck gathering lor! Yeah!!!!!

KA..haha..u so funny and observant...didnt realise pink's fish got no tail till u mention.

your herbal chicken soup looks good leh..how to prepare ah?

Pink: thanks, i received ur email liao. i google laksa leafs image and it says "also known as vietnamese mint"..heh..

enjoy weekend...and cook more and post ok...

/joniel

Hi Joniel - yah lor...i juz find the promfret abit different only....kekeke...

Btw, my herbal chicken very east wan..I bot those pre-pack herbal ingredients from those chinese medical hall...than dump everything in a pot w about 3 to 4 big bowls of water, add in the meat as well w high heat...than once it start boiling...switch to small fire and add salt or soy sauce for taste and keep it boiling for about 2 hrs

Hey gals!!! Hahahaha....finally went Mango over the weekend liao...total bot 3 tops & a bottom...yeah! So happy!

KNS weather so shiok but i can't sleep. woke up at 8am. basket. cos my back pain. cos yesterday we shopped quite a bit
ohhhhh today got mango sale still? later i go check it out!!!!!!!!!!!!!

the pomfret is not disformed - i had to chop off the tail cos my steamer is the 3 tier kind, bottom layer for soup kind you know? and quite small so if got tail then cannot fit mah.

today rainy day, perfect for your herbal soup, joniel!

Wahhh.. u all ah.. so much nice nice yummy food ah.. ekekek.. me also got cook last weekend .. but I did dessert nia.. kekeke..

Bubor Hitam .. aka .. Orh Bi Beh... whahah...

In the make, must let it boil.....
381630.jpg

Ta..ta.... 爱心 Orh Bi Beh...
381631.jpg

Whahahaha.......

Pink..
whahaa.. so u place ur bet for Ba Si liao ah.. whaha... me also ltr wanna go liao... wahh.. so low ah the odds.. 1.17 nia??

Whahaa.. my ah lao also tong wa buay tiao ah.. when he see my orh bi beh.. whahaha....

haha your orh bi beh is really sibeh cute leh.

my ah lao at first the mouth sibeh smelly, say don't waste money will lose one. KNS. always like that. i play mj also he first thing ask only 'how much you lose?'. suay mouth sia.

but he see the betting system like quite fun so he ask me to throw money on the BRAs so ok la. steady la.

later lunch time then i go buy on the italy-aust match. cos got a bit of confusion there earlier. hehe.

Wahah.. of coz man Cecilia... very easy to cook one lah.. just let it boil nia mah.. kekeke..

Pink, wat u buying for the Aus-Ita one?

Wahah.. of coz man Cecilia... very easy to cook one lah.. just let it boil nia mah.. kekeke..

Pink, wat u buying for the Aus-Ita one?

italy win one nil keke..

skylar i don't even know what to buy to cook such stuff lor... i also know let it boil hehe, but the process ma.... got instant one huh?

i think my steamboat set was $23 nia. a bit noisy when cooking but yi fen qian yi fen huo! keke

skylar, i buying italy. logic being they're still a football country (longer solid history) compared to aust (strong in rugby). so higher chance of them winning despite having 2 players out. that's me and ah lao la. it can hardly be advice but up to you if you want to follow

low odds but confirm win then whack plenty money lor keke. ok lunch time liao. i talk to y'all soon. i go place my bets on italy!!!!!!!!!!!

*thumbs up* for our Skylar man! You still can cook Or Bi Buay...not bad leh...i also never try cooking that before..only green bean, red bean & bubu cha cha nia....looks good too..somemore got 1 "ai xin" on top....so sweet.............

Wahaha.. Cecilia.. ya lor..

Pink,
ya lor.. so how much u wack ah? $100 ah? scary.. kekeke....

KA,
very easy one.. just buy the Orh Bi Beh bean lor then add water to slowly boil it but cannot boil too long coz the longer u boil ah.. the more sticky it becomes lor.. kekeke...

Cecilia - Bor Bor Cha Cha very easy wan. Now Sheng Siong supermarket selling ready cut yam, sweet patato, tapioca in a bag & also sell tapioca jelly too....

when win already then tell you gers how much i bet (AND WIN) ok?

aiyah just now damn kok. went there 2 times, both times forget to bring my tickets to claim money. now must go back again haha. 4D auntie must recognise me by now.

Cecilia - aiyoh eh....soup base is add water, coconut milk and sugar. *Sugar! Oh honey honey!!!*

Kekekeke.......

Oh yah! and very important wan..."pandan leaves"....

pb go home rest la....

KA... the proportion of mixing how much coco milk, sugar and water i also dunno.. haha... better not try... later drink liao lao sai... kekekeke

whahaah...lao sai? actually hor...this kinda dessert better to buy lor.. like i cook 1 big pot end up also cannot finish.. waste $$ leh..kekeke.

Pink, u fever ah.. ohh no....

really feverish leh. i think maybe nervous cos of the betting la haha. like before exam that kind you know? niao mine, i'll be ok after tomorrow night liao keke.

skylar - funny you should talk about buying dessert instead of cooking 1 big pot. cos the other day i was just thinking aiyah want to learn to make cheng tng. but buy from hawker centre is $1 plus nia. heck la, not worth the effort hehe.

gers! yesterday i was at MPH then i did something sibeh auntie leh! remember last time i told you gers i memorised a chicken recipe in bookshop? this time more better - i use my phone then secret secret take photo of the recipe in the shop! muahahahha!

(disclaimer - wait you try then kena caught is not my fault ah)

wait ah, i squint a bit... err chilli crab and black pepper crab :D

wait la. go home then can download from cam then can upload for you gers la. i think my phone the resolution not bad. the other time my macdonald's photo is taken by phone one.

Ya rite!! Phuuiii......
381707.gif

whahaha...
I know the way to kill crab is to put inside the freezer then freeze it to death first then dethaw then kill.. whaha... i see my ah bu liddat kill one.. whahaha...