Chin Leng or other moderators, please take note

hey chin leng,

can help me remove this Posted on Wednesday, October 12, 2005 - 3:01 pm:? thanks!

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1/104.html?1129172463

No i'm sure flaming is not allowed but coconut started it off by posting completely useless comments about how much cheaper LV is in Paris and that any self respecting person would walk into an LV boutique and buy from there. Coconut was flaming the original poster by calling her dishonest without having any proof "what I feel is that (an honest) seller should be truthful" - coconut.
Next time read with Eyes Wide Open.

Erm... I think the above person who posted didn't read the all the posts in the thread properly leh...

No lah, it wasn't Coconut who said "any self-respecting customer...." She said "proud LV buyer"

Maybe you should be the one reading with your eyes wide OPEN!!! LOL!! Come to think about it, u sounded like it(noob)...hahaha... just kidding!

Maybe she's just letting the others be aware that the price in Paris is much cheaper that's all, frankly, I din see anything wrong with that...

Before u decides to "shoot" me again, I'm just a neutral party bringing things to Chin Leng's attention that's all... no big deal, k? Whether Chin Leng wants to take action or not it's up to him ok?

noticed that in the 'cheap videography' thread, one videographer's wife seems to be advertising for the husband. Is this allowed?

Chin Leng

Don't think you shld allow this Bill Ong fella to post a thread on this forum for the purpose of borrowing money!!

hi chin ling,
i was wondering if camerila was taken off coz of all the bad comments by the brides? Actually, i was hoping that you will allow the continuation of the thread. this is because this forum is also to allow the brides to voice out their comments on their own bs. Often we encounter a mismatch of expectations with the BS. Hence this forum is good for the brides to find support and possibly readjust their expectation. Could you continue the Camerila thread?

hi, am concerned about the Camelia haute couture thread being taken off. is there some issues with the bridal boutique? I've paid deposit with the bridal place and was concerned why its being taken off suddenly? Is the place still functioning?

Yes, have also paid deposit to Camelia Haute Couture. Its webpage is down too. Chin Leng- can u advise whether it is functioning?

nora,

dont think so lah.. ppl only sharing what they've seen only mah.. its consider advertising meh??

Chin Leng. Alan lee has been indirectly promoting his freelance personal training service for so long that one could back date to. This guy used to be a master trainer of fitness tutor too. Subsequent to the removal of his title from the fitness tutor web-link, his boss - Mr Paul came in to advertise recently (already reported & removed). His mobiity in the forum makes me wonder.

Thanks for the notifications. Appropriate actions have been taken. Please feel free to highlight again if the moderating team has missed out anything. Thanks.

Hi Larry02,

Could you e-mail me details regarding her promoting of her services? Thanks in advance.

hi chin leng, noticed that the thread i start to check if anyone hv used the service of Photographer Klifton and Videographer Eugene is missing and also another thread on Any cheap photographer to recommend is also missing....why is this so? was it being deleted but why?

We'll try to answer all queries when possible. When not possible, we apologise that the queries will be quietly ignored. Thank you.

Hi Kei_ko,

We've a few moderators in the forum. Some are just volunteers. I won't be able to provide you an exact number as some moderators are more active than others and some moderators has not been active for quite a while. At the moment, I'll be responding to most queries in the forum though. Any reason why you would like to know how many moderators we have?

Hi Diana,

For the thread, "Any cheap photographer to recommend", it has been removed as there are evidence indicating that some service providers may have participated in the thread to promote their own services. As such, the whole thread was removed.

I'm not sure why the threads you mentioned were removed. However, threads that are inactive for a period of time and have very little messages are usually removed during our maintenance.

Hi "Is this allowed" and "Is this allowed 2",

The threads don't seem to be advertising as they seem to be recommendations by genuine wedding couples. However, if there are any evidence that they are advertising threads, it'll be removed immediately.

Chin Leng,

No particular reason for my question. Just wondering how the moderators are organized because i see many opportunities for improvements in this wonderful forum

Hi Kei_ko,

Please feel free to share your suggestions. We would be glad to implement them if possible. Thanks in advance.

Chin Leng,

The amount of content in this forum has really grown tremendously, thus making it difficult for one to search for what he/she needs. A simple search took me more than 5 minutes, and it's still not completed so I cancelled it. :-(

This is a vicious cycle. If a person cannot find the relevant info easily, he/she will just start another new thread asking the same question which might have already been answered countless times before.

Any chance for you to switch to other better search engines such as Google? This forum's default search engine really cannot make it. Pardon my frank opinion.