Cheongsam

eelin> like wat chris said, wilson has all the materials that's needed for CS... think it's better to leave the sourcing of materials to him as he will kw better and where to get cheaper materials... unless u ardy hv ur own material

guinguin> nice and sexy CS

does ur CS comes with a detachable "tail" to make it into a long CS?

hi babes..

everybody was also commenting abt my CS, it's very beautiful..Wilson knows the color combination etc..

my gf is also asking his contacts..

was wondering if any one can share wilson's cheongsam pictures and prices with me? I am not in Singapore right now so would like to do some research on tailors to go during my next trip back, thanks!

hi hi sotonglet, thank u thank u! I dun have tail like u. mine is short cs.

heee.. ok, I uploaded here..

wilson is god of cs! haha!!

1233447.jpg

1233448.jpg
1233449.jpg

hi DS_Gerl,

I did communicate with him what kind of design I like, but never show him any photos. Juz verbally describes to him and he got me. The material and color combination, he make decision. He choosed e material and color for my on e spot, which I love it so much as this color very different from normal CS red, white, pink.. but up 2 individual lah. u can see more of my photos in his personal album in his shop.. juz mention turquoise color CS, haha...

so how's ur discussion with him? when collecting it?

guinguin> i havent started anything yet cos too busy at work le... =(
planning to start next weekend when my schedule is not so tight...
i'm afraid that he will not be able to complete my cs by end jan or early feb for my PS...

hw long he took to make urs?

hi ds_gerl,

hmmm... now is October. he need roughly 2-3 months to complete, depends on peak or off peak. ur date should be peak le... u shud faster go see him!

i also did mine ard june..then collected ard sept..then coz still need some adjustments..went back 1wk later again to collect the final..

finally i went down to max couture to make my cs ytd...

luckily wilson said he's able to make it in time by end jan... *phew*

so nw waiting patiently for my fitting in early jan

chris> mind if i can take a look at ur cs?

It is full lace champagne colours with light pink and blue crystals..not very obvious though..cost is around $400++? can't really remember already coz my wedding was in June..haa..but I love my CS and received lots of compliments from my friends.

Hi Piupiugoh and guinguin,

Your cheong sam looks superb!
I am looking for a tailor for cheongsam...
Can anyone recommend tailor for cheongsam?

piupiu, do we met b4 at wilson's shop? :p hehe... nice CS u have, so elegant.

princezz, u r here... this is the god of CS wilson thread! hehehe...

princezz> i've posted wilson's contact and address above (not archived yet)... but here u r again

Wilson Ng
Max Couture
865 Mountbatten Rd S(437844)
Katong Shopping Ctr
#01-83C
Tel: 6440 8180
Closed on Sun & PH

there's no website to see his works... other than some pics posted in here...
else u got to go down to his shop to see pics of some of his works....

haha, wilson always said having pro even use EMAIL. so can u imagine hw he's gonna do a webbie? :P

yeah, like DS_Gerl said, juz pop by his place. he will b glad to show u his work! if u wan to ask more ques, adv to go during weekday as weekend Sat he always pack with cust.

ooo..thanks so much. I've been hesitating about going there for very long cos it's quite far.

did you visit any other CS shops before deciding on wilson?

christine> yup, actually i organised a recee trip with some ppl in the forum from another thread to go visit another 2 cs shops... but still we like the works of wilson's
his price r consider reasonable...

juz by reading the comments & looking at the pics is not enough... u shld go down personally to look at his cs... then u will believe ur own eyes

i hv posted some reviews on these 3 cs shops, if u interested, u can PM me or leave ur email here

Hi ds gerl,
I already went today to make my CS. Wilson's workmanship is really good. Can c it frm the CS at his shop like you said. Was so tempted to make another for cny too.

Hee, now I can start planning my colour theme for my ROM. Thanks for your help.

christine> that's great

care to share ur design & cost??

sorry, i juz saw ur email only... abt to reply u liao... u still need the rest of the reviews?

Haha no prob. It's pink German lace overlaying white duchess satin CS. Reaches to my knees and cut in at the shoulders. Something like guinguin's CS for the front and piupiu's CS for the back.

Like piupiu stated, it's really 400++. Lol..

Haha my ROM's in March. Hee I was telling Wilson to have a website. He said we can all just post our pics online. Lol...

Guinguin: thanks. Your CS was part of the reason that convinced me to choose Wilson to make my CS. =)

wow, march.. so when ur CS be ready? feel excited liao.. haha...

ya, he claims he has hard time even checking email..lolz.. said our posting consider promoting his work liao. prepare to develop ur photo to him after u had ur photos wif CS, as he wanna keep it in his album :P

really ah!! hehe, i really like his work, my hb love e cs very much.. my mum claims very unique color for a cs
thanks to Wil!

Haha my CS ready on 2 Mar. Such a long wait. Lol..ya he said our pics are promotion for him.

Yup I saw your pic in his album. I like turqoise too! But mine is just a ROM lunch so my HTB said do lighter colour.

Haha yup. Anyway I'm collecting in Mar cos it's nearer to my ROM date. Wilson was ok with me collecting in Feb too but I'm afraid I'll put on weight in between. =)

haha, dun collect 2 early le.. like mine 5 mths before my wedd, was due to i need it for my photoshoot.. when date nearer, i alter 2 times, kena scolded by him :S

Hi guys! I'm new to this forum and I just want to say after reading your entries, I have also decided to make my MTM cheong sam with Wilson!

He was very friendly and professional, not pushy at all. I'm collecting my cheong sam in May. Can't wait! (((:

hi..did anyone here choose between ted collection and wilson's cheongsum? is there any difference in their workmanship/designs and what was the deciding factor?

nat> i wud consider price and workmanship as the main decision factor... and also whose style u like most...
though i've not seen TC's works, but i think wilson is more than gd enough to meet my requirements