Chatters

oh oh .. sorry i can't join you guys and gals this weekend .. eldest not so well .. brought her to a&e on friday night, doc said she got fluids in her right lung .. so this week, we just want to spend time with her ..

the doc said that it's most likely to be bronchitis .. he asked why we never brought her in sooner .. we didn't know .. she had been coughing for a few days, we thought it was just a normal cough that we can self-medicate .. it was on thursday night that she was warm to the touch and then she had high fever on friday so that's when we brought her in .. after the chest x-ray, he said that it's still in early stage so just have to monitor her closely for next week or so .. he gave us some symptoms we have to look out for and bring her back to the hospital if she displays any of them.

Thanks Vios for the well-wishes!

Green, I didn't know that a new mall has opened in Bugis.

Cucl, sorry to hear about what happened. Hope your eldest will recover soon.

detective cuc, can share wif mi wat r the symptoms to look out 4? my ger has been coughing for 2mths...but she got much better juz tat it nv fully go away...i juz started to let her go back to sch today after 2 weeks of absence...doc oso mention to bring her for x-ray shld she not recover but since she got better..i 4got abt it...

green, wah .. that long?

thanks for the well-wishes, dragon.

janie .. he gave me 4 to watch out for - if her fever doesn't go away after 3 days, if her temperature reaches 41 degrees, if she has difficulty breathing and if she is still lethargic even when feeding well.

The air in Spore isn't that clean. More & more kids are developing problems with respiration system. When I was in Australia Brisbane, my coughing stopped, pimples stopped. After I returned to Spore, they also returned

It is said that the photographer sold these pictures for a nominal fee to a famous newspaper in France .All copies of that newspaper were sold out on the day these pictures were published.

I find the pictures touching. Some animals have love, have feelings.

In order to post the pictures on SGB, I have resized them.

cuc, no..i borrowed my sister's psp...hahahahaha :P

u noe hor i went to find on friday after work...wah...cant find anymore 1st hand & can mod 1 leh...those 1st hand ones all cant b mod...apparently PSP2000 oso got 2 type...1 can 1 cannot mod...its hard to find...den i went those 2nd hand shop...they dun have the slim 1...oni the fat 1 & is asking for $380...

but last nite my hub managed to find 1 online seller...selling the slim 1 at $300...which is modified already...

i tink its a bad idea 4 mi to own a PSP...coz...these 2 days..i've been playing till 1 2am...& I overslpt for 2 days...today have to take cab to work....late 4 2days liao....damn shag..& i realise after playing at nite...i cant get to slp altho im tired..its like the game too exciting den use too much brain cells..the brain like veli active...i cant slp...ahahaha

green, actually he has been hunting since last fri after i mention causally to him on MSN...hahhaha but not cheap...some even $400+...

actually...we had a tiff over PSP...hahaha coz i told him...i didnt say I MUZ have it...the most i borrow from my sis..or get the old 1 back from his bro..but he say he went thru trouble to find 4 mi den i still dun wan......

Vios,
Nono, sekali she gets CONSTIPATION lol!

Janie,
Try not to play games 2 hours before bed time. I tend to get insomnia if I play games or watch action movies or exercise near bed time last time.

Green, great pics... a pity, over-shadowed by the poor birdie's demise.

Reminds me few weeks back, there was this brave dog's rescue mission of an injured dog on the highway.

HAHAHAHA constipation sia...........si vios....i nv hide in toilet hoR!!!

green, noted but not sure if i can do tat...hahahaha im quite hooked now...erm...i oni starting to play diner dash now...haha

im still tinking whether to use my lunch time to slp or play game...hahahaha im sooooo tired....

wah - i think $380 for the fat one is a bit too much, almost the price of the newest model.

yah, agree with green .. try to have time curfew on it cos otherwise will have difficulty sleeping .. it's the same for me cos in my mind, i'm still thinking about the game. hahahah ..

Cucl,
For me, I sometimes stay up till wee hours to watch online drama because the storyline is too addictive haha. Now bopian, I'll force myself to shut down my lappie by 1am.

*box vios

wat i did was...on sunday nite i played till low batt den i LL muz go n slp liao tat time was ard 1+...so i was late for work yday....den last nite..i keep telling myself..ok i play til low batt den go slp...BUT it wun go low batt!!!! hahaha so i play n play until 2am....den i force myself to charge it so tat i will stop playing..den i was late again today....

haha.. i even dreamt of my game...

when i play, i have to finish one chapter or at least get abit of closure on the rpg before i sleep.. if not i cant slp in peace.. lol..

janie, on some days when the batteries on mine goes flat, i would still play while charging it leh! like so desperate to finish the game .. hand-held games can be quite addictive .. we got a DS lite for my nephew but when he goes to sleep, my sister is the one playing the game and unlocking levels for him .. hahahah .. she even went to a game store over the weekend to check out new games for it .. hahaha ..

Wah, a new stress-reliever for you ladies other than shopping therapy arh.....

i hope we won't get a thread topic stating:
"MY WIFE HOOKED TO PSP.. WHAT SHOULD I DO????"

muahahahhahahahaha.....

well, you won't be hearing that from the husband cos he was the one who started me on this ... and cos he's hooked on his PSP too .. hahahaha ..

hahahah .. we must be PSP advocates ... cos "PSPs bring couples closer together" .. that should also be one thread .. hahahah ..

mark, times have changed!

Cuc, and if you can't beat PSP, join him! Nicely done.... hahahahaha

Janie, your suggested title very the obvious leh........... *AHEM*........
muahahahahahhahahahahahahahhahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahha

AJ, you don't pray pray hor...... i think that topic will go something like this:

Can anyone advise me? i have a dilemma.

i'm not sure why my wife prefers PSP to me. the first thing she gets up, is to GRAB it; the last thing before she sleeps, is to HOLD it and shout "Yes! Yes! Sibeh fun and shiok, i don't want it to end!"

Also, she's up till 2am but never for me. She would be with PSP.

I'm loss for words and actions, because whenever i try to talk to her - she sends me to the children's room... whenever i 'feel like doing that', she points to the toilet.

What should i do to get rid of that sickening??? No love-making for the rest of my farking life???

Yours sincerely,
a jealous guy