Chatters

green, how can you suggest such a thing to mark? he is very guai .. looking .. hahhahaha ..

now i realised why i haven't been playing my PSP for a while, it's because i get super obsessed with finishing a game .. last night went to bed only at 2am .. haven't even tried the new games i've bought yet - downstream panic and scrabble .. heheheh ..

mayi, i am considering getting a DS lite - see many girls using it leh .. do you have one?

but i realli salute u lor...realli go n dig out all the older threads...

im oso comtemplating to buy either a PSP or a DS Lite...so that i can play on the train...

cuc, nope i don own a ds lite... i'm still quite addicted to my psp.. haha.. playing BraveStory now.

i am not attracted to DS nah.. i don like poking screen with stylus... haha... i am interested to get a wii though... waiting for it as a xmas gift.. LOL...

janie, i don't like time wasters and don't know why, this week i have no mood to be nice one .. maybe cos stressed at work .. hahahah ..

mayi, asked about the wii but still expensive la .. husband's colleague want to let go at 200 but he said it was too expensive - we went to the store and they said it's like 500+ .. ouch!

i see DS got some games that i would like to play .. mostly cooking games .. hahahaha ..

haha... talking abt cooking games.. i just cant break the expert point in some stages for Diner Dash. Argh!

ya wii is still exp, my colleague went to the IT show last week and bought one set at 400+... the games are exp too ~_~ i hope santa will send one to me this xmas.. *dreaming mode*

yah, tell me about it .. that was the game i was playing last night cos i know that some stages, i still have not gotten the expert points .. so difficult, but i have gotten close in one. the expert stage was 8000 but i got 7700. the husband said my fingers are not fast enought but at least i've played the entire game - he cannot get past the first restaurant .. hahahaha ..

i want to play the bowling game on wii lah .. maybe can cajole the husband into buying one .. hahahaha .. there's one game console that will not make it into my home and that's the xbox 360 - he just don't like it!

i think guys prefer Role Play games with fighting scenes... aaron nvr even wanted to copy diner dash into his PSP when i asked him to try.. LOL..

haha.. i dun like xbox too~ just dun like the design... i prefer PS3~

my colleagues has been talking abt his game on PS3 during lunchtime everyday! he is playing resident evil 3 now. haha.

ooh time to knock off~ cya!

diner dash can play multi-player so that time i played against the husband and another time against my SIL - both lost liao, can say i champion already at this game .. hahahah ..

see ya!

"Mark,
If eyes shutting, watch yr porn dvds to liven them :X"

"green, how can you suggest such a thing to mark? he is very guai .. looking .. hahhahaha .."

yeah loh.. green u so bad.. .. i take short nap to liven myself up one loh.. see cuc better.. she know me well.. me guai type okay..

Last time, whenever me get stuck in any game's stage for too long, I'll just SOS my brother. For all sorts of games, he always manages to proceed past every stage to the final stage & wins loh. He represented his sec, JC, uni in gaming & chess competitions heehee.

Cucl,
Dun judge a book by its cover! Some ppl e.g. Mark aren't so guai one haha.

Soon your gal will tease your dark eye circles, and ask mommy not to play games until so late.

Morning Chatters.

Just to chap ji ka, i get dizzy when reading on moving buses and cars (esp. crown taxi) but not on mrt. same thing for playing psp. keke...

greenie, whenever i got stuck in a game, i just go to the internet for walkthrough. my friend say i cheat by reading walkthrough.. ~_~

green, sounds like my brother - even if it's the first time he's playing a game, to a third party it seems like he's been playing it for a while .. just comes naturally to some, i suppose

oooh .. so i am mistaken about mark arh? hahahah ..

janie, the new PSPs are sooooo nice!!! the husband said the screen is better but the unfortunate thing is that you can't modify it. the DS lite i bought for my nephew was only $209 but must buy a game la - i think DS lite games are from $39 and above.

mayi, i played scrabble yesterday but i think the computer is cheating cos since when is 'pfft' a word???

green, i read the newspapers on mrt everyday..i dont get the dizzy spells...but not sure abt bus tho...nv tried reading in a bus coz its too crowded..

cuc, yup i noe tat the new PSPs cant b mod...tats y im still tinking...n apparently the older versions of PSPs r much more exp online....for 2nd hand ones i tink....juz becoz they r modified ones..

i tink i will bug my hub to get mi 1...hahaha he wanted to buy 1 previously but i was too polite already..i turn him down say no nid i can juz read papers on mrt...haha now i regret...wonder if the offer is still valid...

btw...i've been playing a game on PC similar to diner dash...tink its a gym 1 instead cant rem the name...& another 1 called spa mania...wah im hooked man...laz nite i didnt slp early coz i wanna pass a particular round..now i cant keep my eyes open..HELP!!!!!~~~~~

janie, when we bought the PSP for my brother .. the slim one like i have, i think it was about $200+ at the sony store. the new one is about $329. i had a version 3.something system software and it was prompting me to upgrade to version 5 .. see, that's how long i haven't been playing the PSP .. hahaha.

oh, you better get one each - it's quite addictive. the reason why i have one is because i was hogging the husband's and he wanted it back! hahahah ..

yes, so many similar PC versions .. i have two different Diner Dash games for PC, bought it from Toys R Us .. maybe should get some more .. hahahah ..

LOL. Ya Janie!

Mine is the PSP slim and i modified it. It is better to get a modified one then the new one so that we dont have to spend extra $ on games... Cuclainne has a lot of games, can get free ones from her. hee hee. =X

vios, you are too old to act cute la.

just be yourself please. haha~

btw, anyone heard of the twit language that the younger ones (although i am considered young la) are using these days?

vios, muahahahaha!!! our little mayi say u OLD!!! UNCLE!!!!!!!!!!!!! pls dun act cute...hahahaha

cuc, oh...we can actually do it ourselves? i tot we have to bring it to the shops or something...i always tot to mod it..we muz open up & mayb slot in something or remove something..hehehehe...ignorant me...

janie, i just told my brother i want a psp and he went to source for the best deal. haha. he got it from a shop who do modifying so i paid like $40 extra just for the modification. In total i spent around $350 on my psp slim when it was just released that time.

my colleagues gave me this link and it seems that they provide a lot of 'services' on game consoles.

www.qisahn.com

well at least, i'm catching cuc's attention... hahaha

it's friday mah... but good thing, it's not the 13th...

actually, i feel like going half-naked in office and be doubly cute... but maybe, can't match up against small ant.

i don't know how he does it but last night he took a cable from the PS3 and said he needed it .. less than 10mins later, he said my PSP is done .. had to re-do mine cos i did a system upgrade.

but i heard its dangerous to mod it yourself if you got no idea on how to do it.. u might crash the psp. =X

so for me, i go to the 'pro'.. haha.. and the prices charged for modification are different.. they even have different version of modification.. very chim (deep)... as long as i can play the games i want, i dont care abt other things... haha~

yes, he does it for his colleagues as well .. ahahahah .. that time when my ILs were here, my SIL bought one and the hub volunteered to do it for her .. he crashed his first, then my SIL's .. he asked me for mine and i said better not crash mine too but in the end he managed to fix it all ..

hahahah .. yah, can send to pro too - just pay la .. heheheh

according to the hub, the only good thing about the new PSP are the lovely colours and the better screen. he said cannot mod this PSP yet .. but maybe pro can ..

cuc, ic...if its juz the color n screen difference..den mayb i shall get the older version since can be mod...else...wait til some1 hacked the new version den i buy...hahaha

cuc/mayi, wats the color of ur psp?

janie, i wanted to get either red (nid to pay $5 extra for the limited edition color that time) or lavendar.. but chose white in the end... cos i dun wana look too 'girl girl'... haha..

cuc, yup i noe...coz i always look at it whenever i pass by the store in lot 1...hehe

actually my hub used to own a PSP..a veli old 1..when it 1st came out...den.....his brother borrowed it coz he was in the NS then...till now...he already ORD n already worked for duno how long...he has no intention of returning it...& even say the buttons are faulty ardy...

guess i realli gotta get 1 soon!!

the husband has got an old PSP too .. bit heavy on the wrist ..

green, like that can call paktor meh?

where is doll - haven't seen her in a while ..

Important Note:

LTA has contracted six traffic wardens from a private company at $34,000 a year to take down the licence platenumber, make and colour of vehicles that intrude into bus lanes at peak hours. (They are incognito with camera in hands, so don't expect to see a TP, etc)

Note you can get fined $130 for dropping someone off at or near the bus stop.
LTA has intensified their operations at the following

(1) Jurong Town Hall Rd
(2) Eunos Link
(3) Orchard Rd
(4) Lorong Chuan
(5) Hougang Ave 3
(6) Upper Serangoon Rd
(7) Upper Thomson Rd
(8) Yishun Ave 2

Additional spots where speed traps were seen:

(1) PIE towards airport near Toa Payoh exit, tripod mounted speed camera at the pedestrain overhead bridge. 90km/h

(2) PIE towards Jurong near Adam road exit, tripod mounted speed camera over at Adam Road flyover. 90km/h

(3) Braddell Road after Bishan Junction towards CTE, tripod mounted speed camera at the pedestrain overhead bridge. 60/kmh

(4) Queensway towards Bukit Merah, tripod mounted speed camera under tree before Ridout McDonalds.. 60km/h

(5) Spot along Upper Bukit Timah Rd towards Woodlands Rd , tripod mounted speed camera under tree after a curve turn - 60km/h.

Fine imposed is $170 and 8 demerit points.