Chatters

Lip gloss - You want to retain your original lip colour yet give shine and moist look to your lips.

Lipstick - You don't care about your original lip colour.

Lip balm - Totally functional, non-cosmetic.

Haha

pro, you may try it but you'll soon be found out cos of the oil smell ..

mayi, congrats!! hahaha how many rooms u have liao? i wana make it into a kitchen but im realli bad at interior design..so i asked my younger sis to help mi get started with the wallpaper n tile 1st..den i will noe wat to do nez...haha...

btw i follow wat u posted yday on how to make pet poo by not soaping him..but im not sure if i realli wan the poo to b displayed in my hse leh..hahahaha

erm...does any1 has a copy of yesterday's straits times on hand now? pls refer to pg A4 & tell mi if im seeing things...

the pic of lee jia wei in her gown..she is seated down on the carpet...with her heels on...n..is tat the price tag under the heels??? some1 pls verify...hahahaha

janie i oni have 3 rooms now... one living room, one bed room and thinking of making the 3rd room either kitchen or toilet.. haha..

greenie, i don wan post my screen shot here la.. my lvl stil low.. very sia suey.. haha..

pro.. FYI... haha..

Level
Paw Points required
Description
Award

Level 5
Fresh Face
Bigger House with two rooms, Portable TV

Level 11
Influential Pet
Bigger House with three rooms, Digital TV

Level 17
High Profile Pet
Bigger House with four rooms, Plasma TV

Level 23
Superstar Pet
Bigger House with five rooms

Level 29
Superb Pet
Bigger House with six rooms

Level 35
Ultimate Pet
Bigger House with seven rooms

Level 41
Ruby Uberstar Pet
Bigger House with eight rooms

Level 47
Ruby Super Pet
Bigger House with nine rooms

wah! hahaha mayi u veli farnee leh...where u find these info de har? thanx leh..hehehe im looking forward to lvl 23 liao...altho im oni lvl 17 now..kekekeke

I have spotted ladies on the streets walking with the price tags still stuck on the sole of their shoes. Now you see it, now you don't.....now you see it, now you don't.....now you see it, now you don't haha

hahahaah .. last week an ex-colleague dropped by the office and another colleague spotted that she had not removed the price tag from her shoes. later she played the 'guess how much my shoes cost' with us - we told her to lift her feet so we can see the price .. hahahahah ..

at least yours is not so bad - many many years ago, i went to a store and brought some clothes into changing room to try. nothing really wowed me so i changed back into my top and left. about 10 mins later, i realised that i was wearing my top inside out .. hahahaha .. super embarrassing!

Well, inside-out better than forget to zip up? I have forgotten to zip up my skirt after a visit to the fitting room, till I got a tap on the shoulder by some kind-hearted soul.

Mayi,

Thanks for the info... I haven't gone into FB for a long time liao... My pet could have died from starvation by now. Btw, how to move up to higher levels ah?

Doll,

If I really resort to using oil as lip gloss, I will make sure that it doesn't get beyond the lip area so that it will not look as if I have forgotten to wipe my mouth after eating fried chicken..keke.. How come price tag will still be on the clothes? Do you have the habit to wash it before you wear the new clothes? If you do, then you would remove the price tag before your wash it. Where is the skirt zip? Front or back? And was it a long while after you have left the fitting room before the kind soul told you?

green, .. umm .. it was quite obvious .. and i was out with a guy friend who, very kindly, didn't tell me ...

doll, i've had that happened to me too .. thankfully i've learnt since then. hahahaha ..

I love Anna Karenina the book! Is the dance performance related to the original work?

In circulation is a letter purportedly penned by Dr Allan Oei before he ventured on his death journey. Have you all read? He sure was articulate if he really was the author.

I am so guilt-stricken, having eaten 14 pieces of deep fried wanton and downing a can of regular coke......Grrrrrrrrrrrrrr

And as I was chewing the wanton, I thought of Pro's and Cuc's oily lips and almost choked haha

Pro - I don't have a habit of washing newly bought clothings before the first wear unless if it's not a new piece. I can't remember whether the zip is on the side or back of the skirt liao but I was already out of the shopping centre and walking along Orchard Road lor.

Last time I used to wear more fitting blouses and occasionally the button on the chest area would be undone by itself without me realising it. I don't have this "happy" problem now as I've lost some weight and "there" shrunk a bit liao, plus, I had my seamstress sew stud buttons on the more fitting blouses.

green, no worries
just sharing with you

doll, yes the dance performance is based on leo tolstoy's book - i haven't read the book myself but read a synopsis of it on wiki. would like to see the dance interpretation of it ..

hey, i don't have oily lips ... hahahahah ..

Stranded in rural China, she turns to Facebook
----------------------------------------------

STUCK in a remote part of China, robbed of almost all her belongings, and numb from hunger and the cold, a Singapore woman turned to the one resource she knew would get her rescued: Facebook.

The woman, who wanted to be known only as Ms R. Yeow, 27, had been robbed of all her money, her passport and her cellphone in Kaiping, located 140km from Guangzhou.

'It makes sense to help a friend even if I don't know who it is I am helping.'
Undergraduate Wu Huishan, 22, made a few calls to China on behalf of Mr Foo to help find Ms Yeow

Desperate, she turned to a policeman for help - managing to borrow 100 yuan (S$22) - then headed straight to an Internet cafe and logged into her account on the social networking site.

Three days after her first post went out, she was rescued. A friend who saw her appeal managed to get a business contact in China to help. The contact then asked friends to drive to the small town where Ms Yeow, a permanent resident from Malaysia, was.

They paid the lodging charges at the hostel she was in, as well as the policeman she had borrowed the money from, and then drove her to Guangzhou. She will be travelling to Shanghai today to get new travel documents.

Ms Yeow, a hobby photographer, had gone to Kaiping on a day trip last Friday. After she was set upon, she made a police report and begged a policeman to lend her money.

Her first post came on Friday. '(I'm) devastated by my latest loss,' she wrote.

She then put herself up in a hostel for 38 yuan a night, and spent the rest of the weekend there, hoping the police or Malaysian embassy could help her. But there was no news.

On Sunday night, she filed this post: 'Nothing. There's no response.'

Speaking to The Straits Times last night, she said she had been desperate. 'The embassy did not return any of my calls or e-mail messages, and I posted a note, hoping help would come.'

Singaporean Willy Foo, 33, a professional photographer and a friend of Ms Yeow, saw her note on Monday morning.

Mr Foo, who has more than 2,600 friends on Facebook, was not even in Singapore when he saw the message - he was in Kota Kinabalu on assignment at the time.

But he swung into action anyway, using his Facebook, Twitter and Plurk networks to raise the alarm. Twitter and Plurk are micro-blogging sites through which users can use their cellphones or computers to send short, 140-character messages almost instantly to friends on their network.

Within minutes of Mr Foo's first SOS, word spread like an ink blot.

People who saw it also started calling police stations, consulates, and even contacted their friends who were in China to try and help - even though most of them did not know Ms Yeow.

They did not even know which exact corner of China she was in, so some of them trawled online satellite maps to narrow down her location.

Undergraduate Wu Huishan, 22, made a few calls to China on behalf of Mr Foo, who is not fluent in Mandarin.

'I may not know her background, but a friend is worried about her. It makes sense to help a friend even if I don't know who it is I am helping,' she said.

She was amused that 'the woman's first instinct was to get to a computer and Facebook'.

'In the past, if I got lost, I would look for a phone,' she said.

The rescue finally got on track on Monday afternoon, when Ms Yeow logged onto Facebook again and managed to give Mr Foo her exact location.

She told The Straits Times: 'It's amazing. I've never met most of these people before!'

Doll,

So how does the oily lips effect look? So... can the oil from fried wanton pass off as lip gloss? keke... I have a habit to wash new clothes before I wear them. That's why I will not run into the situation of having price tags hanging out from the clothing. But for shoes, I do forget to remove the price tags at times. Haha... I still have the problem of either blouse buttons undoing themselves or a big "lobang" in between buttons hence exposing the inner wear... it is getting worse nowadays cos i m gaining more weight by the day. It seems that as I grow older, I will gain weight even by breathing in air, drinking water...keke..

AFP: African drug gangs recruiting Singaporean women via web: police
9 March 2009

SINGAPORE (AFP) — West African criminal syndicates are seducing Singaporean women via social networking websites to turn them into drug mules, police say.

The gangs are mostly run by Nigerians pretending to be businessmen who court their victims with promises of love, friendship, free holidays or cash rewards, according to Singapore's drugs police.

In return, the Singaporean women would fly to a designated country to collect the drugs and deliver them to another place, the Central Narcotics Bureau (CNB) said in a statement.

"CNB has been watching for the presence of these syndicates and monitored them closely when these cases surfaced," a statement from the agency said.

Investigations showed the conmen "befriended the Singaporean couriers at public places or through social networking websites".

"Many of these female Singaporean drug couriers were cajoled into carrying out the drug runs with promises of love and friendship or inducement of free holidays or cash payment."

Singapore passport holders normally enjoy easy access to most countries, including the United States, Australia and European Union members.

In the first three months of 2009, seven Singaporean women were arrested for drug smuggling, including two in Singapore, while five were detained overseas in December for similar offences, the CNB said on Monday.

It said four Singaporean women arrested in 2007 for drug smuggling had become acquainted with their African counterparts through the Internet.

Singapore has tough laws against drug trafficking. The death penalty, carried out by hanging, is mandatory for anyone caught trafficking more than 15 grams (0.525 ounces) of heroin, 30 grams of cocaine or 500 grams of cannabis.

Doll,

Me not any better lol. I ate BK set dinner + 4 chocolate bars just now. I love BK burgers more than Mac ones but love Mac fries more than BK ones, how I wish I can order a combi from different stores! Now eating a tub of Mango Tango icecream as I watch my comedy drama.

You can try to rinse your mouth with salt water and apply a watermelon cream (available at neighbourhood TCM) to your ulcers. They should disappear the next day ;)

procrastinator,
I also have the habit of washing new clothes before I wear them because they have a weird smell to me.

Try to buy free size clothes. Haha I can't fit into some of my L size tops now. I donated a few of my clothes to my sisters who wear S size. Hehe me, mum and 2 sisters wear same size for shoes!

Pro, you another joker lor haha. Hey, must wear nice inner wear then so when exposed it's like "oasis" hehe

Green, I will just use water therapy to rid the ulcers - drink more water.....

Go read the article I posted about Singaporean women being caught carrying drugs for "love"! I find that there are more women than men willing to sacrifice themselves in the name of love. Men on the other hand, tend to get into fights with other men over women?

Doll,
I read that article yest morning. Love ah love ... Stats show that most of the family abuse's victims are women. They are willing to suffer in silence to exchange for love and a shelter?

Some men are also blind in love and lost all their retirement & CPF $$$ to their women who ran off.

Losing own money is not as bad as landing in jail.

These women knowingly carried drugs for the men; not like those men had hidden the drugs in their luggage without telling them.....Sigh!