Chatters

good morning all

meng, everyone is gd i tink? spicy news....no leh...juz the usual bitching abt other threads...hahahaha cant b any fun without ur jokes leh....

haha janie...thank you for your compliment. I dont have much jokes, just sharing some of my daily life encounter which i think is funny in some ways haha.

i am busy with my project on hand before and after CNY, then next week gotta prepare to pack my clothings for my last ICT which is overseas - SOUTH AFRICA~WOOHOoo~ i will be madagascarIII

Morning Chatters!

=====================================================================

In a large multinational company..............

A fire alarm rang at 4 PM in a large office when almost all employees were in office (approx 5000). As usual the entire office was evacuated within 3 mins & all employees gathered outside the office in the designated area waiting for further announcement.

The Security Officer in charge made the following announcement:

"Dear employees - with sincere regret I have been asked to announce that for many of you it will be your last evacuation drill. Due to the recession the company is laying off almost 50% of its employees. So when this announcement finishes, I ask all of you to move back into the building and if your swipe card does not work then it means you have been laid off in which case you will not be allowed inside and all your belongings will be couriered to you by tomorrow.

The Company has used this innovative approach as we didn't want to fill up the email box with lay-off mails and good bye mails in thousands & also to avoid any fight inside the office and the consequent security issue for all staff.

Hope you have had a rewarding career with us and all the best ahead.

Please move back in & try your luck.¡±

is this true, mayi?

someone i knew did something similar when he downsized an office in a neighbouring country. on several visits, he found that the workers were not doing their job well and realised that the number of staff had swelled without his approval too .. so he made a decision to downsize.

he employed a security firm to do the job for him - they only allowed those staff who were kept on, to go into the office. the rest were told to go home and never come back ..

cuclainne, i duno if its true lei.
saw this forwarded email from a colleague and decided to post here to share.

Right after i finish reading it, the admin sent us an official email announcing that a fire evacuation drill will be carried out next Friday. A few of us immed discussed abt it through email. My colleague said she die die also wun move an inch when the alarm rings.... haha..

another to share.. my colleagues are so free today.. and so am I... sh!t.... this is not a good sign..

=========================================================================

I ran into a stranger as he passed by, 'Oh excuse me please' was my reply.
He said, 'Please excuse me too; I wasn't watching for you.'
We were very polite, this stranger and I. We went on our way and we said goodbye.

But at home a different story is told, how we treat our loved ones, young and old.

Later that day, cooking the evening meal, my son stood beside me very still.
When I turned, I nearly knocked him down.
'Move out of the way,' I said with a frown.

He walked away, his little heart broken. I didn't realize how harshly I'd spoken.

While I lay awake in bed, God's still small voice came to me and said,

'While dealing with a stranger, common courtesy you use, but the family you love, you seem to abuse.
Go and look on the kitchen floor, you¡¯ll find some flowers there by the door.
Those are the flowers he brought for you. He picked them himself: pink, yellow and blue. He stood very quietly not to spoil the surprise; you never saw the tears that filled his little eyes.'

By this time, I felt very small, and now my tears began to fall.

I quietly went and knelt by his bed; 'Wake up, little one, wake up,' I said.
'Are these the flowers you picked for me?'
He smiled, 'I found 'em, out by the tree.

I picked 'em because they're pretty like you. I knew you'd like 'em, especially the blue.'

I said, 'Son, I'm very sorry for the way I acted today;
I shouldn't have yelled at you that way.'
He said, 'Oh, Mom, that's okay. I love you anyway.'

I said, 'Son, I love you too, and I do like the flowers, especially the blue.'

FAMILY
Are you aware that if we die tomorrow, the company that we are working for could easily replace us in a matter of days.
But the family we left behind will feel the loss for the rest of their lives.

And come to think of it, we pour ourselves more into work than into our own family,
an unwise investment indeed, don't you think?
So what is behind the story?

Do you know what the word FAMILY means?
FAMILY = (F)ATHER (A)ND (M)OTHER (I) (L)OVE (Y)OU

heh, am a sucker for these reality shows, but finding it difficult to catch up with 'em concurrently at TV times, so gotta record and watch belatedly.

cuc, u watching the current race?

have you ever tot of applying for it? Me wanted to try for last june's edition, but was packed with stuffs that month. keke...

cuc, i do understand that you and the husband have funny arguments... i guess, that helps the viewers' likeability?

haha....

vios, i like amazing race! Especially the Asia one... did you catch the recent one? i super dislike the bald guy and his gf... heng its the hongkies who won...

Cuc, i only like the very first of Survivor..

funny arguments never mind but i don't want people to see me bully him leh .. wait later say he hen-pecked .. like flo and zach (remember them?) .. even though they won the million dollars, people remember zach for being the patient, meek one and flo for being a big bully - DON'T WANT LA!

i only like it until australia .. after that, me no like watching survivor anymore ..

its juz weird how some ppl can put words into other ppl's mouth lah...so so so so typical lor..u noe those auntie in the market kind...who cant accept lesbians/gays...etc etc... :P

i tink im itching for another round...as if im not hated enuff...hahaha

i can accept that other people's opinions might differ from mine but really ah, put words in my mouth .. no wonder can click with another similar one ..

Janie, Cucl,
I know who u are talking about. Yes she seem to be a frog living in the well LOL.

Lesbians and gays don't kill, rob etc. It's not a crime. They never harm anyone. We shld respect their freedom to love who they want. I don't know why some ppl call them freaks etc.

green, wow - she's got a really big pair! the husband personally does not like silicone beauties because he says it's fake so he didn't even want to look at her pictures .. hahahahaha ..

Mayi, that was 'super-egoistic' Jeff & 'sexy bombshell' Tris. Well, I rooted for the Thai babes....

Cuc, if the funny arguments get you the one million bucks?

P/S: I've been watching Survivor up till now (Season 18 liao). Super huge fan - if there's an asia edition, i confirm apply. Haha....

Mrs Orling, you & hubby would make another interesting pair. I can imagine that he will appear Red throughout the show, due to the teasings by Green.

AUNTIE JANIE....

what time did you go to the wet market today?
what type of fish did you buy eh?
how many rounds of bargaining har?
how much savings did you manage to conjure up?

ding ding ding... round three.

yeah man...so big 4 wat har?? i find it veli troublesome leh....

uncle vios, now wat? simi round 3?? u got a problem huh?!?! *&^^@&%%$#!_)*@^&%! *punch*

vios, maybe you should write in and suggest asia edition la .. so we can all root for you .. hahahah ..

janie, her lifestyle choice but very strange .. so big means very heavy, don't know how she can stand it .. maybe that's why she only go for rich men that can fund her desires .. hahahah ..

she said she wana break the record for having the biggest bosom so that there will be something to show off to her kids in future and they will be proud.....

erm.... if she is my mum.. i will be so embarrased instead loh.... so big.. not nice at all.. so what if its the world's biggest one.. yucks~

*chut sharpshooter on Janie*

this brazilian atomic-bomb is simply obsessed with bigger shells.... confirm she wun stop at the record.

*Janie knocked out*

cuc, ya man..i duno how she can tahan it oso...& i can imagine tat she waste alot of $$ juz on tat bosom of hers...imagine she has to tailor made her bras & tops...on top of the surgery cost...wah..realli not worth it leh..im juz tinking...if she gives mi 1 of her breast...den i further divide it into 2 for myself...i tink i will still find it too big lor...hahahahaha

another thing is...hmmm...im trying to tink like a man...i dun tink i like such big bust leh..imagine i cant b on top lying on her...scared her silicon burst...n we cant even kiss naturally coz her bust is in the way....

now putting myself in her shoes..bathing will be a chore 4 me...coz...the breast r so big tat it makes cleaning between the breast difficult...i will have to use 2 hands to push the breast aside in the opp direction..den no more hands to scrub leh...so..i will have to resort to using a brush/scrub to reach the hard to reach place...n i have to use some strength to scrub coz the breast too big...veli squeezy...hahahahaha

also read tat she removed 2 of her ribs to have smaller waist...but thing is...with her big breast..she will still look fat...