Chatters

I bought Skin Food liquid foundation (Aloe Vera) last Dec. It's not suitable for my skin. My skin peeled after using it. My sister likes it, so I passed this culprit to her. It makes her skin look radiant and fair. It became her 5th foundation product on her table LOL. She loves shopping hehe.

Green,
No hurry for that. If you have any frds who are getting married and likes the design, you can pass it to them.

Outing time!
--------------------
14 March (Sat) - Green, Rin
15 March (Sun) - Green

Rin, thanks, I am puking big time, all thanks to Green! Haha

Green, you damn merciless hor. Poor doLL only ate half a bowl of noodle for breakfast/lunch, and still have to puke.

My handsome blonde assistant is none other than my boi lah. You think I will bring a date along meh? Later you all scrutinise him till he runs the other way from me, ha ha ha

you ladies have fun at the outing ..

trying to plan a get-away with the husband (he needs to clear 5 days before end-march) but don't know where to go .. i suggested sentosa

wah.. outing in march.. i cannot confirm so early wor.. shall confirm my attendance in early march... =X

Dolly jie, who is xxxx????? i wana puke also lei.. ate too much during lunch.... >.<

heart, thanks for the suggestion but kena shot for in-singapore locations .. :S

green, aiyah this man has so many requirements and restrictions .. going bonkers trying to figure out where to go .. no wonder so many grey hairs now .. hahahah ..

greenie, ya... no time to login msn...

only has time to click click in facebook once in awhile~

i am waiting for time to strike 515pm now.. hee hee.. *tick tock tick tock*

mayi, i did .. i even sent him links to all the destinations .. all got something wrong with it .. i would ask him to do it himself but since i'm also going to go, of course must choose the nicer places la .. hahahahah ..

alamak .. see la, so confused already .. hahahaha .. truth is i only slept at 5am this morning because both girls were taking turns to keep me up all night .. that's why i'm kind of looking forward to the vacation .. at this rate, i'd be primed for a mental breakdown soon ..

green/heart, no lahh....starts with T....he says something like helping couples to go thru a love dare challenge simi sai i duno lah...hahahahha

quote "For those who still love your spouse and wants to save your marriage, you can do it no matter how bad your situation is, you just need to rebuild your marriage on the foundation of LOVE and learn to lead your heart. "

"The good news is that you can still save your marriage no matter how bad it seems, if you want to. All you need to have is patience and kindness in order to win back your wife."

my qns to him would be...does tis thing help if the other party is not even willing to give the marriage another go? i seriously doubt so lor...n i wonder if he noes tat alot of times..it doesnt pays to be kind...

Back from long meeting.....

Janie, maybe Mr T should offer his help to Glenn Ong and Jamie Yeo.....Sorry, can't he tell love is NOT everything in a successful relationship. Many factors are at play too, not just love or mutual respect.

Recently, one guy who tried to convince me to explore him said that he believes mutual respect should be enough for a couple to deal with even fundamental differences. I disagreed. I explained to him that ultimately, people need to be happy with the differences, and it may take more than mere mutual respect to work.

some ppl give me the feeling tat theres ans to everything in a marriage, in love...like a 10yr series...like an encyclopedia..where u can find ans...but i feel tat they r not being honest enuff..n they give ppl the wrong impression &amp; might mislead ppl to tink tat marriage is such an easy thing...

Maybe it has worked in their own marriage? But still, what works for one couple may backfire on another.

I don't believe in compromises after compromises, especially when the parties are not happy.

sm, well theres nutting wrong..of coz..but he put it in a way tat his 'love dare challenge' will definitely do miracles...but pls..i dun tink any1 will try to teach others how to make their marriage work...coz every individual is different...even marriage consellors dun teach u wat to do...isnt it? he juz make it sound so simple..so easy lor..

OK, SM, I would be at all ears if Mr T could teach us a trick or two? No point generalising by saying that show more patience and kindness to experience love. Who doesn't know how to say that?

sm, from the way he post? i duno lah but i dun trust ppl easily...tats me lah..

&amp; we dun even noe if....he charges for his so called 'support group' or 'love dare challenge'?? sekali nid to enrol n pay membership fee leh? hehehe

janie,

Of course no one will say or think saving or maintain a marriage is simple.

And things like "love dare challenge" are just some headline to attract attention.

I don't know him and don't know what he is up to. But in general, just as we shouldn't think that there are easy solution to our problem (like you said, participate on "love dare challenge" to solve your marriage problem) they are also things that we can learn from others on how to maintain or improve our marriages..

Just my general comment that perhaps we shouldn't pass judgement too quickly..

sm, i noe. i agree tat ppl can share their experience n we can learn from one another..but from his post...i dun see tat he is trying to give geniune advice....instead he is telling/trying to teach ppl tat no matter how bad the situation is...there is still a way to salvage..which i tink is thru his 'love dare challenge'...&amp; dun u tink tats like kidding ppl? or mayb even self denial lor..if he is sincere in sharing or giving advice, i would tink tat the most appropriate n direct way is to 1st share what his probs were n how he salvage his marriage &amp; not by purely saying this challenge helped him...or he can simply share HOW this challenge helped him...WAT was done, etc etc...its like a too gd to b true thing lah...like misleading ppl to tink tat marriage is such an easy thing.....

tats juz how i felt...&amp; sometimes i feel tat trust has to b gained or built 1st...i cant possibly be so naive/gullible to believe everything a stranger tells mi...n he makes it sound too gd to b true...n he is not even a counsellor...n i dun even noe if he is some1 certified/trained to help couples using his 'love dare challenge'....how can he even proof tat tis thing works? perhaps if he didnt post in such a way...i can still give him some benefit of doubt...

janie,

Ya just different points of view.

You are looking for proof, or even certification/trained or evidence of his ability to help.. nothing wrong lah..

But I am more looking, as a discerning individual, even if he share with me his whatever, I should be smart enough to decipher and know what is applicable in my own case..

I am more in believing in what people has to say, listen to them rather than prejudging them and wanting proof, certs, evidence.... sometimes these may not be there in the first place.

But really must I be a trained counsellor or therapist with certificate to proof before I can help someone?