Chatters

sm, the one in france so bad ar?

then i shall go HK disney this yr 2009 and Japan disney next yr (2010) and Orlando in yr 2012. by then my boi will be 7 yrs old, should be able to enjoy and remember

hey green, ask u ah...is it normal tat the tea tree oil has a veli strong smell? 1st time applying it....find the smell veli strong leh...n it has a minty feeling on the skin? & hor..shld i apply b4 or after moisturizer? sorry if i sounded silly...but ya...i dun use skin care de...

Janie,
Yes, tea tree oil has a strong smell. I use it for my mosquito bites every week. I like the cooling minty effect.

I suggest you to apply a little bit of tea tree oil to your pimples without your moisturiser. After those pimples disappear, then you apply moisturiser or mask to those spots.

For me, I use my doctor's cream on my pimples. My skin is very sensitive, so tea tree oil feels more stinging & drying than cream.

If you find that you dun like the tea tree oil's usage on your face after trying, don't waste it hehe. You can use it on bites and wounds instead.

Rin, Heart's boy and Dodo's gal are using the same tea tree oil gels as me. I helped them buy it.

Mosquitoes love me! Hehe my friend teased me that it's becos my blood is high sugar and high fat.

I have these at home:
-1 bottle of pure tea tree oil
-2 tubes of gel (with tea tree oil, vit E, beewax etc. to aid wound healing and prevent scars)
-Shampoo with tea tree oil (I read elsewhere that tea tree oil can prevent & kill hair lice.)
-Body shampoo with tea tree oil (After using it, my pimples on my back are gone)
-Laundry detergent with tea tree oil etc. (No chemicals cos I have sensitive skin. My hands went reddish when I hand-washed with outside brands)

Call me crazy... I also apply tea tree oil on my legs to scare off bed bugs & mosquitoes whenever I sleep at hotels. Haha I find that it works! I was ever bitten by bed bugs at a hotel years ago. I noticed that insect repellents sometimes didn't work on bed bugs.

wow green...u r the spokeswoman for tea tree oil!! i didnt noe it can b used on bites....amazing man..u use all products tat can be made from it...haha...can share wif me wat is the difference between the pure tea tree oil & the gel form?

i bot the tea tree oil from bodyshop but they also had the tube 1 in gel form..also..

what is the brand of shampoo & body shampoo tat u used? i oso tend to have acne on my back previously..but i have been using T3 shower foam ever since..& it does help as well but i still get the occasional acne once a while on the back..so i tot of trying something else..

SINGAPORE: The Chingay Parade of Dreams will take place on Friday from 8.30pm to 10.00pm and on Saturday from 8pm to 9.30pm.

The Parade will be followed by an all—night party on Saturday from 11pm into the early hours of Sunday at 4am.

Police say roads in the vicinity of the Padang, stretching from Raffles Boulevard to Stamford Road, will be closed to traffic in stages from 5.30pm on the dates specified to facilitate traffic arrangements for the event.

Motorists are advised to avoid the affected areas, including all peripheral roads leading to the areas.

Parking restriction along the peripheral roads will be strictly enforced, and vehicles found parking or causing obstruction will be towed away.

SBS and SMRT buses serving the affected roads will be diverted during the road closures -- 938LIVE

Morning~~~~~~

hmmm... never like Disneyland. HK disneyland's small and boring... Tokyo's bigger and boring. So there you go, from a bored visitor.

ya lor... mini-heart is one lucky boy. Got travel plans for the next three years liao....

btw, what's the real deal with Disneyland? is there someone on my side for this? Haha....

Heart,
Sorry I'll be busy with moving house recently. Can you please go to the store outlet to buy the gel yourself hehe? :P

The shaw centre outlet is closed now because they're finding a bigger showroom in town area.

Eunos outlet:
Melaleuca Store
Level 3
Singapore Post Centre
10 Eunos Road
(Beside Paya Lebar MRT)

Weekdays: 12 to 8.30pm
Sat: 12 to 6pm

and with that parade tonight - gonna cause jams on the roads leading to it. Gotta siam the town area tonight... tot of heading to shaw for movie.

hmmm...

vios, nvm.... ur day shall come..... and it shall be "mini-vios" .... haha

green, no worry....... eunos too far away..... i will just use other brand.

pls do not go jurong point during wkends or evening.... its super-crowded. although it has lots of parking lots, but its full, in the end, might have to park at the hdb carpark nearby.

green, ya lor..i think so. I don't suppose it is a norm for most adults to be blissfully immensed in disney...

ouch....

*pinched by wifey*

JURONG POINT???????

No freaking way am i going there, unless I am its freaking owner.

Old Jurong Point - moderately crowded, 5mins wait for carpark lots.

New Jurong Point - it's like taking a super-packed train ride and experiencing train jerks every one min - that kind of feeling. And for every parking lot, it seems like there were like two waiting cars... Nightmarish place.

heart, because more mini-viosssss... more stressssss?

and, my wife loves the animated inventions of Mr Walt Disney but i love to tease her for that? Hahaha....

oh yah .. me and the husband took turns shuffling to the daughter's room in the early hours - she's been talking in her sleep, etc .. this morning lagi best, started crying at 6.40am wanting to watch Monsters Inc .. argh! so dark outside still .. had to turn on the light but she said very hot when i did that .. >_<

cuc, my boi also very funni this tue. he actually 'run' in his sleep in the early morning (ie. he was lying on the bed and his legs and hands were moving as though he was running) and 1-2 hrs later, start to sing song of his favourite chinese serial show......

heart: so cute! hahahah .. sometimes the kids really drive me bonkers but my life would otherwise be dull without them .. hahaha ..

green: that would be nice but fetching my youngest home today and when these two are together, all hell breaks loose! they feed off each other's naughtiness .. so no rest. that's why the husband says he wants to whisk us away for short vacation but i don't have the heart to leave the kids behind ..

cuc, last wk my boi also woke up at 6.30am, wanted to watch cartoon, hence i told him that the cartoon character that he want to see is still sleeping, hence cannot. he realli believe me leh....... when he saw my sis later, he told her "the cartoon still sleeping, cannot watch"...haha maybe you can try that on ur gal!

my eldest is now into Monsters Inc - constantly watching this and when it's time to sleep, she doesn't want to have the lights off .. argh! if we don't let her watch, she'll throw a fit .. aiyah ..

now she also likes to quote Barney when she's playing .. if she wants a toy that my nephew is playing with, she'll say, Barney says share .. but when it comes to her turn to share, she'll say no! my nephew is 4 but got bullied thoroughly by my eldest ..

green, no choice lah.... else he will be watching tv for the whole day.

cuc, can also use the same tactic at nite that the monsters inc characters need to sleep, hence ur gals also must sleep
haha