Chatters

has it been that long? i look forward to meeting everyone again ..

mayi, wah really amazed that your HR can work like that .. i thought they are supposed to be 'on-the-ball' kind ..

Morning Rin jie.

Cuclainne, they told me because i am the first to apply for course under the new policy scheme, henc it takes a bit more time. Further more my course invloves large amount of money which amount to 10k+, hence i need to wait.....

Anyway, good news is co' approved my application and will sponsor 50% but bad news is that i need to fork out 50% of course fee.

Morning, Rin!

Mayi, guess the course provider did not want to shortchange you...never mind, you can have another six months of freedom for movies, scuba diving, mahjong, karaoke, etc hehe

Cuc, the last we met was Dec 2007, I think! I remember you were very preggie then lol

mayi, wah so expensive .. what course are you taking? that means you have to cut back on your scuba-diving holidays then ..

doll, hahahaha .. yup that sounds just about right .. i still haven't decided what to wear for tonight leh .. cannot go in office attire right? :P

Cuc, I wish I have time to change into my little black dress and carry my evening bag later, but I don't think I have the luxury of time...

dolly jie, not hardworking la...
Just interested in the language and wana master it. So gotta put in effort for what i wana achieve mah.

Cuclainne, i'm going in office attire lei... Dun have the time to go home and change... =X

You learning Japanese arh...mmmm...maybe I should master Hokkien lol. My mom, brother and SIL always complain that I don't understanding when they use Hokkien here and there in conversations *roll eyes*

haha.. i learn japanese also because my boss wants me to help translate/prepare some documents in future (he is always looking far ahead). ai ya, always good to know more.. heh heh..

eh.. can ask meng or aaron to give you hokkien lessons on a weekly basis lo.. LOL..

hmm.. usually the dinner will start at 8pm, sometimes even close to 9pm.

actually for chinese wedding dinner, guests are always late because if you reach early, people might think that you came just for the dinner..

i think this logic very crap la... if people reach early means they respect this function mah. Duno why the chinese seniors think this way de.

Mayi, that is crap logic lor lol. I usually try to be at a wedding dinner by 7.30pm or 7.45pm. I don't like to be in a rush to use the road, to find carpark, etc...

Ya, i think it is crappy too.

A few times, my siblings and i were ready to leave for cousins' wedding bqt and my parents will ask why prepare so early? Go wedding dinner must be late de, if not ppl think you greedy ah..

-___________________________-"

i usually try to be on time for functions but since we've been getting in to the office pretty late this week and since the husband left the office early yesterday, he dare not risk leaving early today so he's only leaving around 7.30pm .. yikes .. so that's why i wanted to know if it was ok. don't want to be rude to hosts.

Yep, unlike my uncles, aunties and parents, late on purpose because of some crappy logic...

ok, i am leaving the office see you peeps sooooon.

Hi hi .. so nice to meet familiar faces as well as some new ones at the dinner last night ..
Green is such a beautiful bride .. hehehe .. wasted that the group photo didn't turn out well on my camera - sigh ..

Good Morning Chatters!

Mayi mei,
Thanks for the compliments! hehe When will you be going for the jap language course?

Hi Cuclainne,
Nice to mit you last nite!

doll,
u belong to beginner's group for hokkien, those two guys hokkien had "graduated" with honours, hence you won't understand them lah..... start with those in the beginner or intermediate level...... then ur hokkien can improve.

Mayi,
Would like to, but busy busy at wrk. Now still waiting for news if we are changing system a not.. Sian...

Dolly,
No worries, I can teach you... LOL

Just came bk from kl.... so blardy tired now. A pity i couldn't attend Mdm Green's wedding dinner. I also know she would look beautiful on that day, cos' i advised her something in my pre-flight sms.

Yah man, Janie. Got to steady myself when I got to the ground floor, before I could start driving out of the carpark leh.....Next time cannot go home late liao.....

Sorry, it's my million-dollar secret... which i'm only more and willing to extend to brides-to-be for free.

My wife didn't do it, and she looked abit bit weary at our own wedding (but still beautiful
).
My good female sec sch mate didn't do it at a recent wedding, and she was like thumping her feet towards the end of the dinner (abit bit unglam).

It's all abt staying fresh and alert for the whole day and evening...

Doll.... you drive like Lewis or Kimi ah?

I only get a headache when i'm stuck behind a 10km/h car whilst on a up-sloping terrain, ie. carpark at Shaw and Taka.

Well, Vios, I was in a hurry to get to the office mah.....

Fingers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! How you doing? Wanted to send you PM some time back but yours not turned on.........

Fingers, I didn't save your email address as I had been doing email from my mobile phone. Maybe you drop me a PM with your email address?