Chatters

Morning!

In trying to shame Kelvin, Chinagirl108 has shamed herself instead. They were in the illicit relationship together. They were in the same boat. No one is above the other.

Heart..

i finish reading the story and his friends statement. in my conclusion is that the wife of this guy is the real victim.

my purpose of posting this thread is not to victimise that guy or watever. that why i post in this thread rather than opening one. My purpose is rather than i am seeking the pov of all the regulars to see which side is more at fault.

This is because to me just like doll said. i feel that they are in the same boat and shldnt shamed each other. that it why after reading i do not know who i shall give my pity to..

btw .. the company knew abt it and he got the boot.

cuc,
we dun know anything abt the wife, hence can't really comment on her

hows ur two princess?

qwerty: how did you know about that? that he got the boot, i mean.

heart: that's why the question mark

my two girls are doing well, feeding off on each other's naughtiness .. hahahah .. how's your boy?

Over the weekend I went to a bike shop to check out foldable bikes. I quite like the concept and should be getting one set as soon as possible.

my boi started nursery class at PAP. I brought him to sch on the 1st day.... big mistake.... he cling on to me and cry his heart out, refuse to let me leave.... i only got to slip away after one of the teacher distract him. when i fetched him after class, he looked so happy and the smile that he bestow on me was priceless

my boi and nephew had started fighting each other, be it snatching toys or whatever. Now we cannot leave them alone, either place them in separate rooms or an adult must be present all the time.

Apology for wrong info..

below is one of the comment just posted 2 hrs ago.

Just fyi, if it is truth or not, this blog has been spot out and fwd to RBS internal staffs using rbs email, cos I just received it from my colleague…and I just checked there seems a Kelvin Ching in RBS systems…and it seems he is in the same office with me today…unbelievable…gosh…

statistic. out of 284 comments more than 80% supports the guy. stating that the ger who works in the ktv lounge shld be getting this type of treatment as it is logical due to her job and nationalism .. haiz

*** ChaTTeRs 2009 CNY Reunion Gathering ***

Objective: MahJiong and Steamboat

Date: 24th Jan 2009 (Saturday)
Time: 2pm onwards
Venue: Someone’s place
Dinner: Steamboat

Please respond by adding your name to the list if you’re able to make it, if not please suggest another date. Ty.

1. Mayi

Hi qwerty and chatters,

chinagal08's written story is soooooo damn bloody one-sided, as though she is being victimised in this affair - forced to drink and get drunk, forced to have sex with him, forced to abort his baby, forced to receive his 1-carat diamond ring, forced to give up her blah blah blah etc....

.... come on, it's two consenting adults and their joint choices. Why make it like it's all his fault for her seemingly-pathetic state?
And, she's making herself look uglier than ever, by publishing his personal particulars and her one-sided story.

As for the guy, he would never expect a sour affair like this, wouldn't he? He is no angel himself when he cheated on his wife. Now that they have divorced and he might still be unemployed, he can continue to ply the nightclubs at his own expenses...

heart: how is he adjusting to the nursery now? more importantly, how do you feel now that he's going to nursery? boy boy growing up so quickly .. that's how i feel about my eldest girl.

doll: which bike shop did you go to? my husband was thinking of taking up biking again but quite expensive the ones he was looking at ..

cuclainne,

my colleagues are taking up biking also... they wana trim they fatty bellies away... haha..
i heard theres a 24hr (or is it midnight?) bike shop somewhere in hougang...

the guys like to add this or that to their bike which they can talk endlessly about it... and i usually dont understand what they are talking about.. haha.. what disc wad suspender.... i got no idea.

And as i scanned through the posted comments, i don't enjoy reading one particular comment, "Many men are pigs. Many China women are sluts".

The writer shld look at herself first (I assume it's a woman) before she typed 'Many' in this instance. She's putting herself in the high pedestral, like she doesn't make mistakes.

mayi: i also don't know what - he was asking the shop assistant this and that, then he was trying out the different makes .. hougang arh? then i must go and check out.

Mayi, I am interested in mahjong on 24 Jan but need to check with my mom when reunion dinner would be (we usually do it before the eve). Will come back to you.

Cuc, I went to A Bike Shop at West Coast and they allow you to try on the bicycle. The brand I am interested in is Dahon, which Mr Brown is using. He is commuting by bicycles wherever he goes in Singapore. He also makes bicycling trips overseas! He told me that Dahon is like the Toyota for cars - affordable, reliable and durable.

The entry model starts from $499.

Check out Mr Brown's blog http://www.mrbrown.com/blog/2008/07/mrbrowns-quick.html

BTW... Red Cliff II was quite good. Was seated beside this siao lang, who laughed at almost every scene.... ya la, some scenes were peppered with humour, and I was quite distracted with his constant "Hahahaha..."

Overall, 4/5 for this avid fan (of Three Kingdoms).

cuc,
he's fine the 2nd day when he goes sch, accompany by my mum.... even very proudly told my mum after sch that he din cry

ya, he's growing up so fast that i kinda miss his bb ways.......
always he's like a supergul nowadays, always told me he dun want to go sch as he wants to be with me.... sometimes even ask me not to work .....

mayi,
just realized that can't make it on 24 Jan as need to help my sis bbsit her kids as she's going for lasik and scared that her vision might not recover during the wkends and her hb is out-station. how about 31 Jan instead?

heart, my nephew was also like that in the first few weeks of school... dun wan to go sch, pretend to be sick, feels happy when he cannot go to sch due to cough...

Hahaha, kids these days.....

Qwerty, although I don't agree with Chinagirl008's shaming act, I can't find sympathy in my heart for Kelvin for losing his wife and job, and got himself a bad name, too. Fortunately, people are forgetful. In no time, people like us who don't know them personally, will not remember a single thing.

As for Chinagirl008, I can only say that she is a victim of her own doing.

oops, missed out qwerty's post on "statistic. out of 284 comments more than 80% supports the guy. stating that the ger who works in the ktv lounge shld be getting this type of treatment as it is logical due to her job and nationalism .. haiz"

I don't support the guy, or the gal. And, I think her nationality or occupation shldn't come into place here. So what if she is a Singaporean and in a highly-respected job, she still makes herself look so damn 'ugly' by publishing his personal particulars...

BTW, some of the comments in the blog are stereotyping and shallow....

Please respond by adding your name to the list if you’re able to make it, if not please suggest another date. Ty.

1. Mayi
2. Green

Good Morning Chatters

nowadays chatters seems kind of quiet...... everyone bz or no topic? haha

mayi,
i can help to buy the food for steamboat......

GV is having a Red Cliff Movie Marathon .. now only one day left - 16 Jan 09.

http://www.gv.com.sg/moviedetails/gv_moviedetails_0266.jsp

Just thought some of you might be interested.

I love movie marathons. Used to do it with my siblings but now got no time or opportunity to do so. Missed those days of midnight movies .. i even went to watch LOTR at 1am once .. came home at around 4plus, caught some zzs and then time to work. Now old already - need my 8 hours or more of sleep .. hahahahah

Good Morning Chatters!!

1. Mayi
2. Green
3. Rin

Good Morning Chatters!!

Date: 24th / 31st Jan 2009 (Saturday)

Please respond by adding your name to the dates that you're able to make it. Ty.

24th Jan: Mayi, Green, Rin

31st Jan: Mayi, Heart

We will go for the majority.

Good Morning Chatters!!

Date: 24th / 31st Jan 2009 (Saturday)

Please respond by adding your name to the dates that you're able to make it. Ty.

24th Jan: Mayi, Green, Rin

31st Jan: Mayi, Heart, Rin

We will go for the majority.

doll: no, didn't have the opportunity to do so yet .. will forward to the husband since he's more into it than i am - i can't cycle :S now thinking about what to order for dinner tomorrow .. hahahaha ... special date.

thanks, doll.. hahahaha .. tomorrow going to my tv boyfriend's restaurant .. hahahaha .. well actually he's not my tv boyfriend but the husband always thinks he is .. hahahah ..

green, yah can share ideas but mine quite standard one - go for dinner only but my tummy is thankful .. heheheh ..

Chatters, i confirm cannot make it on 24th. Likely to be still on the move. 31st may be better for me...

ash, of course you can.... since there's Mahjong :P

Red Cliff II... Red Cliff II!

Can anyone enlighten me if Xiao Qiao really make that smart move on Cao Cao according to historical facts?

Or was it created to suit Lin Chi Ling so that she's not just a lovely vase? Powderful, and HBH might know?

Spoilers ahead.

1) Xiao Qiao never made that pao teh move on Cao Cao.

2) Liu Bei wasn't at Sun Quan base in the first place. Only Zhuge Liang went over so the Liu Bei. buey steady Sun Quan scene was extra.

3) Zhuo Yu did whip Huang Gai and send him over to Cao Cao base to pretend as deflector via "Ku Rou Ji".

4) The chaining of ship together was suggested by Pang Tong, the spy advisor being sent over. Not Cai Mao and Wang Yong

5) No records of Sun Shang Xiang went to Cao Cao side. But she later married Liu Bei for political cause.

6) Zhou Yu had been looking for chances to kill Zhuge Liang actually. The 10k arrows was also one of the excuse.

7) Zhuge Liang actually set up an altar to wayang and pray for eastern wind and escape from the ritual to rendevous and being rescued by Zhao Yu because Zhou Yu sent a group of assasin after him as the battle is on the brink of starting.

8) Cao Cao commanding flag broke when the East wind broke out. And it also happen at the Wu camp. Which the Flag fell and kenna Zhou Yu.

9) Gan Ning did not die in the explosion. He was killed by arrow.

10) Cao Cao actually made use of his glib tongue, boast the morale of the sick soldiers and let them chiong the battlefield first before the healthy ones as the second wave.

11) They still potray Cao Cao as a Tiko.

12) Actually Xiao Qiao need not even appear in the movie and the plot can still go on. Zhuge Liang use the Da Xiao Shuang Qiao to gek Sun Quan and Zhou Yu. But we only get to see Xiao Qiao but not Da Qiao, which is the sister in law of Sun Quan. Hence if Cao Cao is really chiko over the Qiao sisters, there should have casting for Da Qiao also mah.

But okie lah. Cannot demand too much. Afterall they have to go according a certain flow. But I do like them shifting the focus away from Liu Bei because Romance of 3 Kingdom everyone keep talking about Liu Bei. But they focus abit too much on Zhou Yu liao.

Yup, could tell that some were based on facts while others were made up according to HBH's post. But, i get confused when i see the pretty face doing her wits thingy.... maybe, i also kena hypnotized like that tiko peh.

Janie Xiao Qiao not made up but the plot of movie made up the things she did haha.

Da Qiao and Xiao Qiao were honored as the both top beauty in the Jiang Dong Region. Zhou Yu and Sun Ce (Sun Quan's brother) were sworn brothers. Da Qiao was married to Sun Ce while Xiao Qiao married to Zhou you.

Cao Cao ever did fantasized about the beauty of these 2 ladies and ever created a poem about having them.

When Zhuge Liang went over to Wu to persuade Wu to ally Liu Bei against Cao Cao, He used this as a point to gek Sun Quan. He told Sun Quan that the war can be avoided if he send 2 person on a sampan to the invading Cao Cao. Sun Quan then asked Zhuge Liang which 2 person had such influence? Zhuge Liang then told him, "your sister in law and the wife of Zhou Yu, which is also Sun Quan's God sister in law in this case" Then Zhuge Liang cited the poem by Cao Cao to support his arguement.

This of course made Sun Quan and Zhou Yu dulan and more pro in going against Cao Cao ma.