Chatters

Mayi,
*Hugz*
Well my parents are like that too. I dun blame them for it coz $$ is really impt! Cost of living is increasing, so they'll prob have the worry that money is not enough.

I learn to kan kai already on this part haha. I treat it as they are targeting the situation rather than me personally. Hehe as a daughter, I just make sure that I've enough $$ to give them monthly.

Just do your responsible part as a daughter and kan kai on their sarcastic words sometimes ok.

hihi doll!!!

new job? nahh..still shaking leg at home leh...hahaha but i recd 2 calls today...going for interview tmr n nez tues...hee

how have u been??

Can bond with your children since not working for the moment mah.

Me ok lah. Starting to be busy at work and trying to catch up with different groups of friends in the evenings. Quite fun actually.

But quite suay kenna a few pimples on the chin suddenly, also don't know why. Started to apply tea tree oil on strong recommendation by Rin, Mark and Mrs Orange. I have vowed to destroy them before Mrs Orange's wedding dinner next week hehe

Janie,
U're having tai tai life these days woah!

Doll,
Haha I've pimples everyday but I'm not that bothered lah. Under dim lighting at the banquet, I doubt people can see our pimples clearly
So dun worry, u will look meimei!

janie's current job is to get up at ard dinner time... i guess so far, she has achieved that for brunch (11am) and afternoon tea (3pm)...

hope she's in time for her interview though. they don't do interviews over meals, do they?

Green, 1 week away to the customary.... u mus b feeling abit nervous now, if not, the day before. And, gotta curb ur 'midnight owl' n try to sleep early on the previous night....

gonna be a tiring but fun day.

Morning Peeps!

Dolly jie, i think you are youthful even with the pimples la.. cos its called Qing Chun Dou mah... Which means you still have your Qing Chun.. keke.. furthermore, you look the same as you were in secondary school..

Aaron asked me to spot which one is you from the year book and i had no difficulty in spotting... hee hee..

doll, yup agree tat mitting up wif old frens is veli fun actually....i've started to mitup with old frens as well since im so free now..hehehe

apply tea tree oil?? how is the result so far?? i have veli congested chin area oso leh...beautician says coz of indigestion..which is true...as i also have constipation...mayb im suaku..nv heard of tea tree oil b4....where to buy? went to mit fren for lunch & facial today after my interview..haha..duno y not working but like veli busy lydat? tink i got too much free time...

mdm green, im not having tai tai life lah...tai tai no nid to worry abt $ 1 leh...but i still will worry abt $$$....btw...congrats to u! wishing u a happy & blissful marriage

si vios...thanx 4 ur concern but i managed to wake up on time today

anyway i tink i will lose wt if i dun work...hahahaha coz by the time i wake up its abt 3pm...lun awhile will b dinner time...so 1 day eat 1 meal nia...can slim down...

Janie,
Guardian, Watson and Bodyshop sells Tea Tree oils.

For constipation, you can take Fibre-based drink. It can be found at Guardian and Watson etc. This type of drink helps my bowel move more regularly. Dun take laxative because it will damage your intestine wall and you need to increase its dosage as your body becomes used to it.

green,ok thanx..so the brand is call tea tree?? i juz bot a pack of detox tea from my beautician which she highly recommended...so far i oni took 1 pack...n i had a slpless nite...coz stomachache..hahaha

Janie,
Nope. The product content itself is called "tea tree oil". The product is usually packaged as a brown bottle with label "XYZ tea tree oil".

What're the contents of detox tea? Some contain laxatives or are too strong for stomach(overly acidic). Try not to take your detox tea at night becos caffine can cause insomnia. Take it in day time instead.

Is your stomach better now?

Hi Janie

I got the tea tree oil from Body Shop for $15. If unsure, you can ask the sales assistant for it. Result is fantastic! It doesn't cause irritation to my skin and does not dry up the skin around the pimple like other products would.

My sudden breakout wasn't a case of indigestion though...

doll: why you talk about pimples .. i was putting on make-up this morning and realised that i have two .. argh!

mayi: sorry i haven't had the chance to pass you the PSP games yet .. you wanted bomberman and cake mania, right? i'll burn them to a cd and pass to you at green's dinner .. can?

green: i wished that i had a house like that .. heheheh ..

Battle of Red Cliff II... anyone watching it tonight?

143mins of wits, strategy and brute strength. (not forgetting, perhaps, another 3mins cameo appearance of Xiao Qiao. HaHaHa....)

Im so gonna enjoy it tonight....

Oh yeah, Janie... how was your job application at NUS Lecturers' Hall? Are you gonna talk abt "Beauty & My Bed' sometime soon?

I'm sooooooooooooooooo looking forward to it.

VIOS! I am going to watch it tonight at GV grand!!!

I have been looking forward to part 2 after watching part 1. Woo hoo! Finally its out~

Ok, thanks cuclainne. See u next week! if the disc has got extra disc space left, please add in other games too. hee hee.. any will do. >.<

895827.jpg

Japan’s latest Alarm Clock:

Helicopter: the helicopter will start making noise and the propeller will fly off and keep flying around ur room and alarm noise will keep on going until u get up and catch e propeller and put it back.

Rocket: the rocket will countdown and launch off with an explosion noise. Alarm will keep sounding till u get up, retrieve e rocket and put it back.

gd morning all!

green, stomach is ok now..coz i didnt take it for 3 days..hahaha n yes...for 3 days..i nv go bian bian...veli jia lat...tinking of drinking it now..

doll, thanx! i will check it out at body shop den..ehehe

si vios, i wanted to watch it yesterday tinking there shld b sneak preview or wat..but bo leh...sianz..&amp; thanx hoR..who say i applied for NUS??? u wun b able to catch mi there..coz my standard can oni go SIM give lecture...hahahaha

mayi, yea more n more of such alarm clocks....i saw 1 of such tat has a gun n bullseye 4 u to shoot..meaning u muz get up, aim properly, shoot, den the alarm will go off...another 1 i heard of is alarm with wheels...the alarm sibeh kao beh 1...n it will run away till u chase after it n get yr hands on it...

haha janie, yeh yeh. i heard of the bullseye one too! i would like to get one for myself! LOL.

Eh, sb ho mia hor you? 4pm then Good Moaning ah... eh i kpo a bit hor.. hw come u nt wking le?

i saw b4 an alarm clock on top is a 5 piece puzzle.. when the time is set . the 5 piece will burst out and drop around the clock ..

u got to piece back the 5 pieces to stop the alarm.. lol guess u will be awake by then and will not roll back to sleep

http://chinagirl08.wordpress.com/

His friends comment.

It’s been nearly a month since the 1st letter from our poor China girl was circulated. Just let me be really clear before I continue, I am a friend of Kelvin Ching, and of course I defend my friend. There’s nothing like a woman’s scorn and this instance clearly demonstrates that. And if there’s anyone out there who’s still circulating this email, take a step back and consider the fact that this ‘Kelvin’ or ‘Pauline’ could have been your friend, colleague and if that’s case would you still continue to forward such an email

For every man out there who forwarded the email, can you touch your heart and say you have never cheated on someone, (girlfriend, boyfriend, wife, dog, etc), and can you say the same for all your best buddies. And if you can’t, then let me remind you. this email could have been about YOU.

Back to China what’s her name. Words mean nothing. Divorces happen despite vows made before all the holy names of various religions, less say a relationship that took place in a KTV? And in the 1st place, why were you working in TAM? Arent you on a student visa? So, are you working illegally? Can the authorities please do something?????

Would anyone in the right frame of mind look for a lifelong partner from a KTV? And can any women out there trust a man who visit a KTV? Yes. Fairytales do happen, unfortunately not to you. Take it, swallow it, and move on.

I am sure in the times when you aren’t working, you are probably behaving like a real student, living up to the promises that you made to whoever you love back home, that you are indeed studying. That would not have happened otherwise. For all the money you could have made, and all the opportunity costs you mentioned, it’s is YOUR choice. You can walk out anytime, and all your wise friends would have advise you before, that YOUTH for someone like you is everything. You CHOSE to ignore, blinded by greed, hope, or whatever it may be.

Your action demonstrates there’s no LOVE lost. Peppering lies in an email of truth shows how well-advised you are. But the fact is the relationship has turned soured. Don’t hide behind an email. Contact Hangqing, do a Wanbao, TNP article, go in the open, admit you were whoring, and get back at Kelvin, like a real woman. Face the consequences of your action and decisions, just like Kelvin did because of your email.

The real victim is Pauline. For a woman who is a third-party, you have the cheek to portray yourself as a victim. We are adults. Live with that!

as this concerns one's privacy.. i didnt open up a thread but just asking the regulars for their pov as i see that both the male and the female have almost equal amount of supporters.

wow..tis is really interesting.......

erm....however..i tink i will be on the ger's side?? anyway i tink dai ji dua diao liao...coz all the particulars of tat guy has been posted...i'm quite sure his company will come to noe abt it..n his job might b at risk....

qwerty,
i dun know the purpose of you posting the "story", especially you mention about "one's privacy". All i can say is that both are at fault.

Very funny, She knows he is married and still insisted to be with him, now she got the same fate as the wife and she is trying to shame him? duh.