Chatters

Mayi,
Talking about cross-stitch, my mum always arrowed me to do those big chinese characters on 4 cross-stitch baskets on every CNY LOL. Now it seems that she was bullying me ;)

Since uni, I became too lazy to touch handicraft, except for the occasional floral arrangements. Now I like to eat and sleep!

Cucl,
Your daughters' & hb's birthday periods appear to be busy days for you haha. I remember that you cracked your brain hard to find ways to import Arcade game machine in!

mayi, i'm like you leh .. i still have 3 half-finished cross-stitch projects and on my vacation to cebu, i got a bit ambitious and started on another one .. of course, still not finished yet .. hahahaha ..

green, ya lor .. best part is that i've already gotten her present but the husband wants to get one on his own .. but instead of him looking for the present, i'm doing the groundwork for him .. argh!

lately he's been hinting that he wants to go to the tokyo game convention .. haiz .. have to do research and see if i can save enough money by then .. :S

doll, where is hotel grand?

Forget bland condiments. If you want to burn fat, spice things up. In a study of 36 men and women, Australian researchers found that following a spicy meal, levels of insulin — the hormone that triggers body fat storage — were lowered by as much as 32 percent. One theory: Capsaicin, the chemical that gives chiles their fire, may improve the body's ability to clear insulin from the bloodstream after you eat, so you're more likely to burn fat following a meal spiked with chile peppers than after one that isn't packing heat.

Sigh, I don't really like spicy food

no.. i don't drink frequently..

only when i am out with singles!

Ha ha.. or occasionally a beer on sat night while watching soccer..

Actually slimming centres will also ask the ladies to cut down on food. Eg. Expressions will ask one to just take their apple cider + lemon etc drink and no other food for 3 days.

If one has good discipline, one can lose weight without going to slimming centre and pay few Ks for it.

At 7plus am, a woman in her 50s pushed me and slammed me with her 2 heavy sling bags to overtake my standing position at the bus-stop. I tripped and almost fell down leh! Haha the bus hadn't even stop at the bus-stop when she did that to a bunch of us. Besides Singaporeans, Kiasu trait also existed in foreigner workers.

i am going for a game of bowling tonight with colleagues.. practising for upcoming copmpany event... haha.. bowling competition~

my beloved weekend will be watching tv, slp, eat, maybe go gym.

Rin,
What shade? ;)

My hair has ugly spilt ends but I didnt trim them for these 3 mths because of my coming photoshoot.

I like to trim my hair ends every month haha. The 1st thing after photoshoot is to go for a hair cut!

Rin,
You must send mms to me after your hair coloring! I am kiapo ;)

I hope my fringe will grow longer faster as I overcut them last month. My bf has been laughing about my fringe & small belly last weekend :X

Should I choose dark red or natural pink (used for french manicure) for my toe nails? It's for photoshoot. My shoes are silver.

I will do french manicure for my fingernails.

Hi, peeps! TGIF!!!

Green, French pedicure in dark red? Would they use white for the tip of your nail? I just had my pedicure done during lunchtime hehe

Rin, I have a suggestion for your hair colour - dark brown. I think you would look good to have the colour of your hair back to natural hue.

Green,

Natural pink will be nice, i did that too. Then on my AD, i used diamante on it.

Dolly,

I have yet to decide if i want to highlight, if i am doing that, my base colour will be light, so that the highlighted ones will be more obvious.

Doll,
I mean dark red polish on whole toe nails with no white tip of course. Haha else that will look funny.

1) Dark red polish on whole toe nails
2) French pedicure

Which one to choose leh?

Green, my vote goes to (1). I don't like French pedicure/menicure.

Rin, if you want to do highlight, shouldn't the base colour be darker to bring out the highlight?

As I become older, I find myself going back to the basics for my hair and make-up. Less is more.

Last time I used to use eyeshadow and I like dramatic colours! For hair, I always had bold colour for the highlight. Then of course was bolder in my dressing lah. Can say I had the attitude to carry these off last time but not anymore hehe

I wear bold colors for outfits but complicated designs do not go well on me.

I stopped changing my hair colours every 3mths after my hair was damaged by over-heated rebonding ioniser.

Heart, it is a self-serving thread. Not hard to tell that the newbies are the same person - self perceived cute little girl lor.

I guess ob = old bitch, right? Since I am younger than her mom, guess her mom is also old bitch in her eyes lor. Tsk tsk tsk

She totally missed the point about the issue with cute little biscuits in another thread. Not too intelligent girl. No wonder it is generally believed that "youth is wasted on the youth" hehe