Chatters

Dolly, I was the one who approached them for the extension and tat was wen my tenant told me abt his mum's condition. They were ver busy wif her and hence they did not hv the time to look for a new place to move. I am glad that I offered the extension, but who noes he will do such a thing, I tink its kinda selfish. Yes, I noe he want to file a divorce soon, bt wat's the rush.. They are very nice tenant. Juz do them a favour.. And no matter wat, they dun deserve his scoldings.

I see, Rin...

Is your husband those "let's die together" type? If yes, better not provoke him further into doing stupid things like informing HDB that the flat is let out as a whole unit, because by HDB rules any flat during the minimum occupancy period is not supposed to be rented out as a whole unit.

NNB i speeding in KPE kana take photo~! i am going to be famous soon~the most expensive photo in my entire life~~woohoo~

A recent study in the US found that women's hands are generally dirtier than men's! This is due to a greater variety of bacteria on their hands.

Reason is unknown but it may have to so with the acidity of the skin. Men generally have more acidic skin than women. Other possibilities are differences in sweat and oil gland production between men and women, the frequency of moisturizer or cosmetics applications, skin thickness or hormone production.

I heard that the fine is incremental with how much you are above the speed limit?

Meng, maybe your analogue speedometre not accurate? Mine is not accurate, that is why I installed a digital one.

hope Obama will deliver his promises.... and revamp the financial policies under the banks/housing/others which are global-operated.

It is good to have siblings hor.

My brother has helped me alot too, and vice versa. But three days ago he had an emotional outburst and shut me up. I didn't tell him off that he was being rude as I didn't want an argument in front of my mom. I quite buay song him now hehe

I have two elder sisters but somehow, I am closer to my brother hehe. We do get along well but he sometimes would piss me off. I am not easily pissed some more lol

Doll, Vios,

Sarah Palin is indeed good-looking for a woman of her age and a mother of 5 kids.

Do you all know that she spent $150K US Dollars on her wardrobe alone LOL? Some US citizens were making noise about it.

She has started a fashion trend of her own. The top selling wig ($600) in US for past 3 months is 1 of Sarah's hairdos leh.

Green, I just read in the news that poly and ITE lecturers are offered a pay increment in exchange for a reduction in annual leave entitlement. Good news for you?

Green, my pay is not near USD 150K a year, let alone being able to afford this amount on wardrobe lol

Talking about Sarah Palin, it seems she has both beauty and brain. Pretty rare hehe. Barack Obama has charisma. Let's see if he has more charisma than Bill Clinton who was readily forgiven by Americans for involving with Monica Lewinsky. That was historic!

Doll,

Thanks for the well wishes.

My colleagues and I are not excited. My mindset is "Better than nothing" hehe.
Increment is not much, about 5%. We only have 21 days leave compared to other polys whose staff are getting 28 days leave.

If want to earn big bucks, one should move out of education industry lor. This is my honest opinion hehe.

This year, I have accumulated 42 days leave but no time to clear leave. Now waiting to clear 2 weeks off in Dec holidays else they'll be forfeited.

Green, I like beauty topics as you can easily connect with anyone through them hehe. I am not obsessively interested in beauty topics per se.

sarah palin smart meh?

You people got watch her being interviewed or not?

quite dumb actually.. there are a lot of jokes about her "stupidity"