Chatters

Green, think you mistaken me for someone else. Me no fan of whitening products. I don't even use sunblock for face hehe

Mayi, you want to be tanned to match aaron arh?

On my way to work this morning, I saw some unusual 'office workers' in the CBD.

814871.jpg

814872.jpg

814873.jpg

They are promoting this effervescent tablet called Berocca...lol. What an unique way of marketing their products!

*pat pat rinnie jie and greenie*

i am pissed with one of my local lawyers but i just ignore the way he emails. Grrrr....

Dolly jie, no la.. actually i dun get tan easily.. my skin color goes back to fair one in a short period of time and moreover, i am always fully covered when i go diving.. haha!

Dolly,

I wonder how to deal with ridiculous ppl who goes around scolding ppl and keep thinking that they are in the right?

Green,

tat person is worse den my colleagues..

Dragon, the person beside the guy in purple shirt is man or woman? Do you notice that he or she has an unusually wide shirt collar to accommodate the fat neck? Haha

Rin,
For such ppl, I tend to siam far far because I try not to let myself get affected by them. If I get affected, it means they get their wish filfulled!

Try to take a rest, drink some tea and listen to nice music.

Doll,
I've 2 such toxic people in my subject team now. They're always badmouthing people to the bosses. I'm in their victim lists LOL.

Well we can only choose not to get affected and move on... Everywhere has such toxic people.

Green,

No choice leh.. We are still related in the eyes of the law. He is my ex! He wants my tenant to move out but he don't want to pay the dep back to them. He went over to my tenant's office to scold him once face to face and once on the fone. Something is very wrong with this fellow.. He told my tenant IF they dun move out, he will make police report..

Rin, your ex knows he has no case against your tenant, so he resorts to bullying tactics. Your tenant should be the one telling your ex that he will report him to the police for harrassment.

Green,

He is extremely unreasonable,my tenant's mum is down wif cancer and has a newborn at hm, hw can he force ppl to move in such a short notice..

Dolly,

I had informed them areadi, in case he comes again, they can call the police. My tenant said that the situation is acrimonious and asked me to seek legal advice.

Rin, I don't think he was stupid enough to use phyical violence or make any threats to your tenant, right? Such type of harrassment is not clear-cut "criminal". This is a conflict and he is clearly doing this to force you to do something that he wants you to do. I don't see there is any benefit in going to a lawyer for advice.

Dolly,
I remembered he ever commented that I am like a time-bomb.. I tink he is den a time bomb, reali dun noe wat he will do nx. Hope he wun do anything foolish, he shld noe the penalty of him been physical to smone..

Rin, if he can't be talked to... then you don't. Can only advise your tenant to report to Police each time he comes, cos he seemed to have some issues with his own anger. That is the danger part...

as for yourself, no need to think for his well-being liao... if you've set yourself to move on, then move on.

then he gotta face the consequences, but leave yourself out of the equation.

stay true to yourself, and be happy?

ya la... but it seems like you are quite affected by his actions (towards the tenant) earlier in the day? Which is enough to ruin your day....

and you haven't actually siam him yet, well.. in terms of mentally and emotionally esp. your thought on the existing relations. It's only the paper form...

actually not onli todae, it started last nite, my tenant sms me last nite, hence i din slp well.. felt so bad towards my tenant..

juz wondering.. wen and hw will he stop his yaya attitude....

Rin, pardon me for being frank. You can't siam him totally as there is an existing tie between you two, and it is quite obvious that his actions still has a bearing on your mood. Perhaps it is time to severe all ties...

"juz wondering.. wen and hw will he stop his yaya attitude...."

Even though you refer him as your ex, the above statement is indication that you do not totally see him as ex.

Dolly,
I dare to say that I am still affected by wat he did, not b'cos i still pin hope or watever, juz feel tat he is not considerate enuff for others. I am not saying that i am great, at least I dun create nonsense and put ppl in difficult position. I believe my tenant is vexed enuff wif his pro at hm. I believed that we have to pay a price for watever we had done, smtimes i do feel unjustified for the sufferings i went thru

you see lah.. since last night eh? *smacks Rin with a baton*

No need to 'feel bad', cos you are no longer with him as one... and, his actions doesn't count for yours, anyway. You might not stop his violent behaviour towards other ppl, but you can stop yourself from feeling this shitty way or the sense of guilt towards the tenant.

And don't have to wonder how or when he'll change...

unless you haven't move on totally.... then it's abt time.

Rin, I am not even suggesting that you still have hopes in your ex. Just feel that you are going in circles yourself with those questions in your mind which you can find no answers to.

But this is not even your problem leh. You can't control what he has done or would do next. For your tenant, perhaps can ask them to quickly move out for their own sake?

To be frank, I do not have the courage to ask them where they are moving to, not b'cos of us, they wun be gg thru all tis. Tat's y i said tat's me lor, I tink too much..

Rin,
As I have told you over msn just now, it's better that your tenant move out for his own peace and safety. A emotional man can be a dangerous man.

Don't feel so bad. It's not your fault. Maybe you can help by negotiating with your EX to give your tenant 1 month to look for another place before moving out? That's the best you can do for your tenant, give him enough time to look for another place...

Rin, you have a business relationship with your tenant, and that can be settled with some forms of compensation to have the relationship terminated. You need not feel guilty toward them.