Chatters

janie actually i hardly talk to my dad until 1999...among 3 of my siblings, my 2 younger sisters n me...i kana caned the most, if i were to count it...at least 10 whips per day x 365days minus holidays, sat n sunday....x 10 yrs. i hate him to core at that moment, but after that 1999 incident, i know he actually love me the most, i always thought my grandma who is the one who love me the most, i was wrong, very wrong...all of them love me the most, cos i am the ultimate champion...always got myself in troubles, no sympathe at all...even when i am right, canes never fail to rain on my muscular body kekekeke, scare teacher sees it, paiseh buy 1 box of handiplus paste all over, classmates laugh until balls drop...somemore got one is right across my face....how to paste sia lol

haha wah meng...yr dad veli fierce sia....my dad is bao gong..altho he hardly cane us...but we see his face oso dun wan to tok to him...my dad is quite joker to his frens...but not to us..we juz duno how to start toking to him...& its been like tis since we were young till now...after i got married still the same...

i noe my dad dotes on us alot but he doesnt noe how to express himself...& our bad temper inherited from him...he has got a realli bad temper & also veli impatient...all i noe is tat...when i got into trouble...my mum told me tat my dad cried when he was lying in the bed..trying to slp...& on the very day of my customary...after i left the house to my inlaws house for tea ceremony...my mum couldnt find my dad...& she finally found him hiding at a stairway crying oso...

My attempt to translate the SMS from Meng's dad to Meng...å‘½è¿ means destiny. I have no idea how to translate è¿ alone. Can it be called luck?

长言é“....在长的路, 一步步也能走完, 在短的路, ä¸è¿ˆå¼€åŒè„šä¹Ÿæ— æ³•到达. 平凡的脚也å¯ä»¥èµ°å®Œä¼Ÿå¤§çš„路程. è‡ªå·±æ‰“è´¥è‡ªå·±æ˜¯æœ€å¯æ‚²çš„失败, 自己å èƒœè‡ªå·±æ˜¯æœ€å¯è´µçš„胜利. 很多事是"先天注定", 那是命. 但你å¯ä»¥å†³å®šå¦‚何é¢å¯¹, 那是è¿. ä¸è¦é—®åˆ«äººä¸ºä½ åšäº†ä»€ä¹ˆ, 而你è¦é—®ä½ ä¸ºåˆ«äººåšäº†ä»€ä¹ˆ. 在冷的石头å上三年也会暖....

There is a saying that goes…no matter how long a journey is, you can still get to the end of it by taking one step at a time. Even with a short journey, you won’t see an end if you do not take the very first step. A pair of ordinary legs is all it takes to carry you through a great journey. Self defeat is most pathetic. Victory over self is most invaluable. Many things are pre-destined; that’s called fate. But you can choose how to face it; that’s called luck. Don’t ask what others have done for you. Ask yourself what you have done for others. Even three years on a cold rock can keep you warm.

Janie,
Your dad loves u!
I'll have to hide my customary from my dad cos he'lll probably make use of the event to shame my mum and I.

He even told my relatives that my mum, my sis and I anyhow slept with guys. LOL

meng, your dad gives good advice ..

doll, thanks for the translation ..

green, how are things with your family now that you have moved out?

Cucl,
More peace...Family side nothing much. I go back every mth to pass mum allowance and collect letters.
Thanks for asking.

Woah how many months of bonus did u get that made u so excited haha?

hahahah .. not many many months la but good enough for me to shop with .. hheheh .. zara is having sales and i spent close to S$200 on children's clothes .. the dresses were less than $20, in sg they cost more than $40. I have paid $69 each for my eldest's dresses before. was thinking of going back tomorrow to buy a trenchcoat - they have a few designs, one of the cheapest was about S$68.

yah, been in sweden for one week already .. flying back next week.

that's what the husband said also - that if i buy clothes like that, i can only wear here not in sg but then i don't buy and i end up being cold cos the clothes in sg that i have are not suitable for the weather here..

Cucl,
What branded bags are cheaper down there hehe?

Trench coat can wear in Spore if its material is cooling type. I have a full-piece dress that looks like a trench coat, in beige color (which doll hates), and comes with a thin belt.

not sure if branded bags are cheaper here but it seems that LV is quite the popular brand .. my SIL was wearing a pair of chanel diamond earrings (in the shape of the logo) and i was wondering where she got them cos there's no chanel store here .. the VAT (GST) is 25% and can only claim 15-18% back. i would have to go to the posh side of town to check it out ..

i perspire buckets' full when in sg so i tend not to wear lighter colours .. sigh .. wish i could though ..

There are more counterfeit LV, Gucci bags showing up in Spore leh... I even saw aunties carry them to wet market :P

Your Sil got them from airport?

My LV wallet's zip is spoiled after 6 months of usage. Dunno can fix it anot?

maybe aunties are rich .. so rich that they can carry their LVs to market .. heheheh ..

perhaps .. but then again, she does have expensive tastes since my FIL foots the bill but last night, she told us that she has a waitressing job lined up during the summer holidays.

wah .. you really put the wallet to good use arh .. heheheh .. maybe you can go back to LV and ask?

one thing i cannot get used to here, is the climate. now since it's summer, it never gets really dark .. at around 10pm, the sky looks like it's only around 6-ish in sg .. by 11.30pm, it seems like the sun is about to come up again. i need the darkness to be able to sleep .. ahahah ..

i have lunch at outside of my work area later..but hopefully when back n zoom by n have a look!!...i got a mail from them saying they're having extra discount tis thurs till sun..but hor, xtra discount only applies to memebers..

Morning people!!!

greenie, i have a beige trenchcoat too! but din have a chance to wear it till now (i bought it in nov 07). Cos i duno hw to match.. keke.. duno wad type of footwear goes well with it and also cos of the hot weather in sg...
but i will be bringing it with me to my HK trip in sept... any idea what kind of footwear matches well with it? i dun wana wear my killer heels cos i wana walk the whole day.. heehee..

Mayi,
I wear my trenchcoat style dress with sandals hehe. I bought it in Spore so it's quite cooling to wear. You can consider wearing your trenchcoat with boots, keke overseas people wear like for cold weather.

I got a dottyback full-length dress which I only wore twice these 3 years cos I felt too hot in it even in aircon

Good morning to all!

Green, what is a dottyback dress?

By the way, full length flora dress is back in fashion. So nice, but I am too short to carry it nicely...

Mayi,
Actually when I go tour, I won't be bothered to wear nice nice one leh. Keke comfort will be my 1st priority.

Doll,
Typo "Dotty Black". White dress with black dots. I only learn of this term after my Aussie colleague called me that LOL. Jolin Tsai wore it in one of her MTVs.

keke.. greenie i still wana wear nice nice (of cos not kua zhang type la) as i wana look good in my pictures!!! xD

i will be in my demin skirts still.. just looking for a chance to wear my trenchcoat since it has been collecting dust.. keke...

Doll,
I have many floral/leave skirts but no floral full-length dress cos I dun look nice in the latter haha.

My bf and colleagues like me in hip style more than sweet style.

Wah pang, overheard another male student telling another "This teacher is very sexy".

Being called sexy, hot or sultry means the men want to get you in bed meh? This thinking sounds outdated leh.

Mayi, summer in HK starts from late May to mid-September. It is hot and humid with occasional rain fall. Late summer may kenna typhoon. How about going to HK after September in order to don your trenchcoat hehe

Green, so it's dotty black dress...I see...Dottyback is Serene's nick haha

I saw tall, skinny women in flora long dress with pretty flat scandals. I thought of you, Green hehe

You said your bf prefers you to be in hip style to sweet style...what is hip style? Is it something like the silver blouse in plunging neckline + white hot pants + boots?

dolly jie.. i would like to go HK in Oct but my friends say dun wan cos we alrdy postponed from july to sept.. aiks... if tio 4D den maybe go somewhere colder in dec to celebrate xmas... hee he.. *dreaming*

Mayi, should try to avoid late September then cos of likely typhoon. Can get stranded in places. No fun.

If you have a chance to wear your trenchcoat, put on boots or at least court shoes? By the way, trenchcoat is a formal look; your clothes underneath the coat must be formal to go well with the formal look. But then it can be uncomfy to wear formal on tour leh.

i see.. guess going in Oct sounds better... den sept i can plan for another dive trip.. =X

my trenchcoat is slightly below (my) knee length... keke.. for greenie is above knee length le.. haha..

Doll,
Thanks but I am not skinny! LOL

Btw my female colleagues joked that whenever they saw floral clothes on display, they would think of me. How come u all have such an image? Haha I know I think of u when I pass by Toastbox.

U saw me wearing the luminious blue dress with a belt, orange tube slanting off 1 side of shoulder with jeans etc. That is the kind of hip image they like.

This Sun, u all can see me in extra 5kg.
Going to jog 20 min twice a week cos I can't quit my bubble tea and snacks.

"tube slanting off 1 side of shoulder" - that's a tonga hehe

Mayi, since trenchcoat is below your knee length, you definitely need to go with heels.

Yippee, I'm gg to sun plaza for lunch later. Can have my fav bubble tea!

Btw I'm wearing a knitted grey dress in boots today. I can't fit into many tops. What are u gals wearing today? If u dun reply, I'm assuming that u are wearing nothing at home hehe.

orh.. den maybe i wear heels with trenchcoat in Airport bah.. keke~ den go there buy another pair of heels + pumps + sandals + slippers!!!

hw i wish have a walk in wardrobe like the one shown in sex and the city for jessica parker~

greenie.. depends on where i go also la...
i have been to HK a few times cos my cousins and aunties are all there and i was quite sloppy... but this time i wana look good in pictures.. thats why.. hee..
if its BKK, i will be in slippers and demin skirts + shorts everyday liao... keke..