Chatters

Ah Siao, I used inverted commas on fat-free, meaning I didn't exactly mean fat-free fat-free, but a lean body instead. Pun intended hee. No one can be fat-free because we need a healthy level of body fats to live.

There are women who ban even good fats completely from diet. Once the fat % drops to certain level (forgot the exact stat), the menses will never come! Guess gals will know the consequences of no menses. I was amazed to read about this on some article. Well we should avoid trans fat and take in healthy ones like olive and nuts.

Haha I always read health and science articles but I still eat a lot of junk food lah.

Doll,
My wedding is on 15 Jan 2009. All chatters are invited.

I shall get my Mc-ee to sing birthdayday song & dance on stage for u at my banquet! How abt this? *wink wink*

Morning Everyone.

Green, holding your wedding on the 3rd year anniversary sounds good. But getting the emcee to sing and dance might not be a good idea...heehee.

I will get my teacher friend to tell a story during the banquet. I burst into laughter when he told me recently that he is going for a course on story telling. Can't imagine that one need to attend courses in order to tell stories.

Dragon,
I know NLB is conducting such courses. I think we have a great story-teller in chatters who dun need any training. Let's welcome Meng! His expressions never fail to make us laugh.

Cucl,
The B-Boyz & Ballerina performance which I watched last Sat was spendid!

They performed a play instead of the typical segment-by-segment shows. There are Hip Hop, Street-dancing, Folk Dance & Ballet elements. We audience are bursting with laughter from the begining to the end, as the plot is very humourous. The dances are cool of course. Me first time saw the crowd screaming so much at a dance performance!

I got the brocedure, aiming to go for more classical music & dance performances... Going to spend more $$ again :P

cool .. too bad that i missed the show .. argh! hoping that they'll come to sg again ..
i'll keep my fingers crossed.

argh .. leaving this place tomorrow and have to spend 5 hours at schiphol airport before catching the connecting flight ..

Green, I only speak English, Mandarin and Cantonese leh. Am sure Dragon can handle the acting ALONE. If not, he can do dragon dance for your friends and relatives hehe

Doll don you know Dragon dance got include those Da tou wa wa..running around with a Dragon Pearl.
so u must get involve. btw i finished reading the book. when u want it?

RECRUITMENT NOTICE
Chatters is looking for suitable candidates to assume the following appointments during Green's wedding in January 2009:

1. Hokkien Opera Singers
Pre-requisites: Preferences will be given to candidates with prior experience in performing Hokkien Opera to a crowd of at least 200 people. The recruitment commitee, in its discretion, may require candidates to undergo a Hokkien Proficiency Test to ascertain their dialect proficiency. The ability to incorporate a magic show within the Hokkien Opera will be an advantage.

2. Lion Dance Performers
Pre-requisites: Preferences will be given to candidates who are able to perform the dance, in addition to the traditional rhythm, to the tune of a Hokkien Opera.

Female lion head must have well-trimmed brows, no eye bags and mascara applied. Wearing of earrings can be allowed on a case-by-case basis, at the discretion of the recruitment committee.

Male lion head must have well-trimmed moustache, beard and nostril hair. Lion head with goatie beard can be allowed on a case-by-case basis, at the discretion of the recruitment committee.

3. Da Tou Wa Wa
Pre-requisites: Preferences will be given to candidates who possess their own 'Da Tou'. Having a 'Da Tou' that resemble current popular characters such as Po from Kungfu Panda, Tweety Bird and Mashi Maro will be an advantage.

All 'Da Tous' should not have bad breath. The recruitment committee reserve the right to require shortlisted 'Da Tous' to undergo a dental check-up, at their own expenses, if necessary.

Interested candidiates are to submit their application to the recruitment committee by dropping a PM to the Chief Recruitment Officer, Green.

Successful candidates can look forward to an attractive Ang Pow, free dinner and the opportunity to showcase their talents on the international online platform, YouTube.

Closing Date: 31 August 2008

After my lesson just now, I was joking to students that they could enjoy student discounts for movies, no wonder they seem to be watching a few movies every week. Then 1 student exclaimed that I could try purchasing movie tickets as SENIOR CITIZEN! *Faint*

My Recommendation:

1. Hokkien Opera Singers - Meng
2. Lion Dance Performers - Female lion: Rin, Male lion: dragon
3. Da Tou Wa Wa - Believer

me as audience lo.. most crucial part... =P

was busy yesterday.. this morning walking around the office running errands lo.. keke...
until now then i'm able to sit down and 'work'...

keke.. ya..
me went to gym ytd and attended the class: body Pump.. i added weight to challenge myself.. and my whole body is aching now.. haha! but i feel good.. keke..