Chatters

Mayi, I can foresee that we are going to have loads of fun this Sun talking about the rotten char siew haha. Too bad, Meng will miss that, or should I say too bad for us that Meng won't be around to crack super funny jokes about char siew.

ya sorry doll jie, i will give that a big miss...soccer is my life, i train so hard just waiting for matches, challenges from other teams...though is nothing great but is something i found that it will boast my confidence and morale despite the result. kekeke. As for mahjong, i am anything...i will be free for the next few weekends, so just gimme a call during weekends.

i am trying to how cook some decent spagetti..and i tried last weekend, wah kns..in the end ryan n me ends up eating instant noodle. this weekend hohoho is fried rice...hopefully that cooking menu that i bought can bring me some inspiration of being of able cook someday. ryan will be my testing apparatus wakakakaka...

i watched zohan @ 0145 with aaron and lynn jie and i fell aslept half way through.. so i duno wad is zohan about.. but Get smart has definitely kept my mouth open throughout the show by haha-ing... keke..

Mayi.
Yeah I queued 30min to get tickets last Friday. THe long queues were due to everyone was queuing up to get Zohan movie tickets!

I found Chronicles of Narnia 2 lousy. Me dozing half-way. :P

Activity: Dinner at Xin Wang
Date: Sun, 29 Jun
Time: 6.30 pm
Venue: Xin Wang HK Cafe, Anchorpoint

Attendance:
1. Dragon
2. Doll
3. Green
4. Dodo + Princess
5. Rin
6. Mayi
7. Aaron
8. Mark

Peeps, doesn't matter if you consider this open or closed gathering because it makes no difference to me, thanks for confirming your attendance. Not sure if Xin Wang accepts reservation but I will try to book tables for eight adults and 1 child on Friday.

Also, I trust that you will feel free to eat, drink and be merry at Xin Wang dinner outing, as usual, without reminder lol

green, facebook also got games?
but i think i don't have a facebook a/c.... errr, wait a min... i think got..but forgot p/w liao..

personally, i don't like to use facebook/friendster... keke, it's just me.

mayi, cool it lah... just an outing mah. Or, you talking abt me? kekekeke..... can't be, cos i only met some of you twice, albeit chop-chop ones.

btw har, where you all watching euro cup final? it's sunday night - 2.35am. enjoy the dinner,chatters!

zohan seems to be very crappy,lame but sort of must-watch comedy....

i haven't catch narnia... think it will be off the screen pretty soon...

lynn...when u are at xin wang, remember to look for my childhood friend...i hope u can remember his face...tall, dark n smiley face cook, ask for more ingredients on my behalf if u dare..hahaha

Vios,
Narnia 2 is not worth paying 4. Just watch it online or buy dvd lah. The Incredible Hunk & The Happenings are better movies. My 2 cents worth. I haven't watched Zordon yet. I usually dun watch movie in its first week of screen.

I'm eagerly waiting for The Mummy, Hellboy, X-Files, Batman & Wall-E that will be screening in the next few mths hehe.

Vios,
Me n doll initially planned to watch Euro finals at hotel lounge with big screen. But she can't make it now since she can't take leave

Now it's soccer season. Today when I walked around, I saw almost all the guy students' laptops are showing their fav soccer team as wallpaper haha!

haha~ uncle vios.. oops! i mean vios kor kor...
ya la.. its just an outing.. but also muz show respect to the organiser right, if someone expect others to give him/her the respect.. we should also be cooperative to the organiser mah..

ownself dun wan confirm attendance and when organiser ask again, still no definite response... at least if he/she is able to join the outing at last minute den muz initiate to get the info of time and venue tio bo? not assume the time & venue then accuse ppl of leaving him/her waiting there fo nothing when the other party dun even know he/she is actually joining...

if going just say yes, if not den no lo.. if i cannot confirm yet, it is also my responsibility to update the organiser on my attendance and not expecting the organiser to keep asking me and leave the organiser 'hanging in the air'.... like that inform also wrong (too naggy & persistent to some), nvr inform also wrong (kena neglected)... haiz...

green, it's almost ending.... in fact, i am kinda uneasy (habitual) for these two days/nights cos' the first semi-final's only on tmr mid-night... sigh, i guess i will have soccer blues when after 29th June liao.... haha

actually, i slept so much less that i ended up getting sick since saturday. today much better liao cos' no soccer yday night. tsk tsk tsk....

Vios, I am sure you will suffer from soccer withdrawal syndromes after 29 Jun, and now that there is no EPL hee

Hey, did you see doctor for your ailment?

Yeah.. the job of organising is not an easy one as many would agree with me.

Prior to the outing, must decide on a place/time which suits the group as much as possible and some jokers might wanna try to change something to their conveniences instead of adhering to the plan (that would suit most).
There might be another joker who has the tendency to ask "who is going" first before affirming his/her attendence... imagine the organiser gotta go thru the hassle of typing the whole list of ppl using hp buttons.... then the person says he/she not going liao. What the? Might as well be straightforward in the first place mah.

Of the jokers, i 100% cannot tahan those jokers who always confirm going liao but always fly aeroplane at last min or become uncontactable. For me, if i say im going, i 101% will be there unless i am freaking sick or for other big-time reason(s).

If i can't confirm, i also think it's good to inform the organiser asap and will get bk to him/her before the outing - a "No" or "Yes". And if i can make it at very last min, yes.... i will also def call and check if there are changes. Can't expect the organiser to baby-sit me throughout...

P/S: If i wrote something that strike a chord abt you, it's unintentional hor... just my true opinion abt group outings be it old friends, colleagues, forum friends etc.

Doll, i self-medicated with my wife's medicine cos i had the same symptons as her! (i got it from her...hehe)
I guess i needed my beauty sleep more than the medicine. Ha!

Yeah... it will be a boring July.... i can forsee that, for sure. Only F1 racing?

Mayi

Some people's sense of logic really bent lor. They only see the fault in others but not in themselves leh. What they seriously lack is the ability to self-reflect. And because of this, they suffer from self-inflicted pain and bear grouches for more than a month leh. Power! Then hor, when she realises that no one likes her, she doesn't ask herself why so but chooses to portray herself as a victim of the whole thing.

I see this as a hopeless attempt to get people's approval by what she has or does, simply because she lacks the WOW in her personality. When she doesn't get the approval she thinks she deserves, she gets mad at others.

Sad case...

“There might be another joker who has the tendency to ask "who is going" first before affirming his/her attendence... imagine the organiser gotta go thru the hassle of typing the whole list of ppl using hp buttons.... then the person says he/she not going liao. What the? Might as well be straightforward in the first place mah.â€

Well, Vios, this joker I was referring to is downright self-centred. She couldn’t confirm attendance, fine, but others might also be unable to confirm attendance at the point when she asked the organiser. Imagine every time when there was an update the organiser had to update her leh. Siao liow lor if there are more than one such joker who behave like this. If die-die also want to know who's coming, who's not coming, might as well go around and ask the people herself. No one stopping her.

One time she jio us out but we waited till neck long long also no sound no picture. You know, åªé—»æ¥¼æ¢¯å“,ä¸è§äººä¸‹æ¥ (made so much noise on her arrival but still no show in the end).

Then her bent logic went, if “open†gathering RSVP not required and left people guessing if she would turn up eventually or not. After 2-3 times of this, nobody in that group bothered with her absence or presence because no difference to us liow.

Her definition of “by invitation†private gathering also very “offbeatâ€. We not some cult group meeting secretly and attendance strictly by invitation. Just that sometimes we communicate via phone call, email or SMS lor. Got to admit that she was not on the first-to-recall list lah due to her guess-if-I-will-show-up game.

Most incomprehensible thing was, when she came for the outings, she didn’t socialise or selectively talked to one other person only.

Such a hard-to-please individual no wonder people also use selective memory on her lor.

ah siao, do keep us update tmr regarding the robinson sale hor

wa... dolly jie.. i am impressed!!

"waited till neck long long also no sound no picture. "

i'm sure no sound no picture is a hokkien term right? haha.... and "åªé—»æ¥¼æ¢¯å“,ä¸è§äººä¸‹æ¥" this is my first time reading this chinese phrase and its so true! keke... a lot INK lei you... 有墨水!!!

Good morning to all!

Hi Mayi, no sound no picture is 无声无æ¯, I think hehe. As for 有墨水, really 䏿•¢å½“ 。 I am from the same secondary school as your "boss", guess to survive there we all had to study harder for our second language in Chinese.

Siao,
Thanks for the news. I need to get new quilt, maybe go check out robinson sales over wkend.

Doll,
"Cult group"
Chatters can function as Cult group LOL. Later Ma Ta come catch us leh.

Mayi, I just realised that you own me as a pet in Facebook. I thought Eeyore owned me. Did you buy me from her? How to play the game? Hehe

一ç§ç±³å…»åƒç§äººï¼Œè¿™ä¸ªè¯´æ³•你大概已å¬è¯´æ— æ•°é了å§ã€‚看开点å§ï¼è®©è‡ªå·±æ´»åœ¨å°Šé‡è‡ªå·±çš„圈å­é‡Œä½ ä¼šè¿‡å¾—自在些。

大肚能容,容天下难容之事;慈颜常笑,笑世间å¯ç¬‘之人

I dun like to hug bf when he's sleeping... I will siam far far to the other end of bed, to be away from noise pollution & earthquake :X

This Sat nite, I must stuff ears with tissues again.

dolly jie... just buy lo... everytime someone buy u over, ur value increases.. and when someone buys ur pet, you get reimbursement.. this is hw u earn money.. ;)

这几天我想了很多, 想回在æˆé•¿çš„岿œˆé‡Œ...从念书,æœå…µå½¹,社会工åš...å¾—é“çš„, 失去的...我学到了什么? 想了很久, 决定去找能给我一些答案的人...jiu si wun lao peh.

回到了è€çˆ¸çš„店铺, 有一ç§è¯´ä¸å‡ºçš„归属感...看ç€é‚£ç†Ÿæ‚‰çš„背影, æ‰‹åœ¨çµæ´»æ“纵ç€åˆ·å­...æ²¹ç€é‚£ä¸€æ ·æ ·æŠŠæˆ‘养大的"è—¤"

我 : 爸, 我回æ¥äº†~~~(感觉好象离家很久)
爸 : eh...今天你ä¸é¡»è¦ç•™åœ¨æŸ”ä½›?
我 : erm...ä¸å¿…
ç„¶åŽä»–åˆç»§ç»­å¹²ä»–的活....

我 : è€çˆ¸, 我有一些东东想请教你 (通常我回称东西为东东, 习惯了)
他望了望我, åˆç»§ç»­å¹²ä»–的活....

我 : erm....你认为你的儿å­, 我...æ˜¯ä¸æ˜¯å¾ˆæ²¡ç”¨?

这一次, ä»–åœäº†ä¸‹æ¥...é—® : ä½ æ˜¯ä¸æ˜¯åˆæœ‰éº»çƒ¦?

我 : erm....bo la, æˆ‘åªæƒ³é—®ä¸€ä¸‹ç½¢äº† :P

爸 : 你去读一下我之å‰ä¼ ä½ çš„简讯...或许你å¯ä»¥å¯»åˆ°ä¸€äº›ä½ æƒ³è¦çš„答案....

æˆ‘æ‰¾äº†åˆæ‰¾...终于....

长言é“....在长的路, 一步步也能走完, 在短的路, ä¸è¿ˆå¼€åŒè„šä¹Ÿæ— æ³•到达. 平凡的脚也å¯ä»¥èµ°å®Œä¼Ÿå¤§çš„路程. è‡ªå·±æ‰“è´¥è‡ªå·±æ˜¯æœ€å¯æ‚²çš„失败, 自己å èƒœè‡ªå·±æ˜¯æœ€å¯è´µçš„胜利. 很多事是"先天注定", 那是命. 但你å¯ä»¥å†³å®šå¦‚何é¢å¯¹, 那是è¿. ä¸è¦é—®åˆ«äººä¸ºä½ åšäº†ä»€ä¹ˆ, 而你è¦é—®ä½ ä¸ºåˆ«äººåšäº†ä»€ä¹ˆ. 在冷的石头å上三年也会暖....

knn sibey chim but i roughly know what my dad is trying to tell me...the rest is up to me to work it out on my life...what a dad.

knn.. suddenly post in chinese... somemore 爸, 我回æ¥äº†.... u jay zhou ah.. keke... but the sentence from ur dad's sms is quite enlightening for me... suddenly i wana post in chinese also le.. keke... i go MS words scribble den cut and paste~