Chatters

风雨飘飘泪连连
浪å­å›žå¤´è°å¯æ€œ
è°è¯´æµªå­ä¸æµæ³ª
åªæ˜¯æœªåˆ°ä¼¤å¿ƒæ—¶

song bo~~!

betrayed...is a peom i created in the toilet cubicle when i was 15 years old...at that moment i was very rebellious, stubborn, everything went wrong at that time in whatever i do, is bad under everyone's eyes except one person...who is standing by my side no matter what happened...my ah ma hahahahaha.

she really spoilt me but now she is bed ridden...complaining why i didnt visit her enough...i find her too naggy and now i feel bad. Cos since toddler she has been taking care of me and she never complaint about the trouble i given to her.(She always block half of the whipping for me from my dad, she always the 1st person to know that i run out of allowance, and i always find money in my wallet, she always brew chinese medicine for me due to my poor health when i was young, she always keeps the best part of the food for me that my sisters always kpkb on favourtism ,she never failed to bring me along to any part of singapore in wherever she goes...best of all is i am the one who gave her the most laughters...)

Even till now she still worries that i cant take care of myself...she is 101 and i am 35. so sad that she still worries about me.

So the moral of the story is...treasure your love ones while they are still around, u only see them once in this life time...

Meng,
i agreed wif wat u said too. once our loved ones r gone, they can nv cm back again. had regretted once, nw i am trying my best nt to regret twice....

green

if your outing is in Sep, you need to be mindful that the F1 will also be held during that month and charges for hotel facilities might increase as a result.

Afternoon chatters!

mamaheart and uncle draggie, thanks for your support from home and dreams ya... keke...

"go spore river see spore flyer"
hahaha!

653001.gif

Is Pulau Ubin and Semakau Island Over the Budget??? for 50 plus ppl???

Even Spore flyer cannot afford liao leh.. hehe
adult price $29.50 exclude food/drink ++++

Lynn.. im refering to gallie and luna yue posting.
as they suggest Pulau Ubin and Semakau Island, so im thinking sure over the budget liao.

Lynn.. im refering to gallie and luna yue posting.
as they suggest Pulau Ubin and Semakau Island, so im thinking sure over the budget liao.

hmmm.. am i correct?? hehe

Sori hor.. just my opinion, Green no harm me sharing my views.

ferry tickets shld be cheap, bicyles rent is abt $2.00 but dunno on the day itself enuff bicyle to rent for 50++ ppl, then acommodate place to held for meeting, food and drinks there are not suitable sure have to cater, and some more now weather is not too good to travel in an island.

i didnt scold your laopeh...i only nin lao peh..hahahaha i got this online game that can play chor dai dee or mahjong...u can learn from it...is call the viwalawala....

janie u working or nua-ing at home?? 0_o

i prefer to play real life de majiong lei..
when i got no ka kee i jio u eh sai boh? haha..

Just got some time to read the thread. Thanks for the many suggestions

Mayi,
Bingo! Yeah we need somewhere to host 50+ people and provide function room, breakfast, lunch, teabreak and dinner. The Singapore Flyer Cabin is too small for my dept. It caters to max 28 ppl. We don't want to crash the flyer so fast after a few mths of operation leh.

Gallie and Delin,
We already went to Palau Ubin for cycling activity years ago hehe. I still remember the lunch was at a club by the sea and dinner was at another club, quite shiok with stingrays, crabs etc.

Delin,
Haha hmm.. the budget is reasonable lah. For past outings, we booked private club ballrooms and hotel ballrooms for past outings. We also had buffet lunches and dinners at hotels which was about $42pax.

Dragon,
Last year, dept outing was at a hotel in Cityhall with outdoor activity by Singapore River (your favourite!).

Luna,
I'll suggest cruise to my boss ;) later he rejects cos he's seasick LOL

p/s: Cannot release too specific details about past outing venues for fear of being recognised haha