Chatters

part of maternity benefits lor .. but wef this year, if staff opt for c-section, the cost is not covered by hospital lor .. so i'll have to pay ..

Cucl,
Dun be worried. Just remind your boss that you'll be on leave soon. He'll make necessary arrangements. Warn him that you cannot ans any calls at the operation room!

green: my boss don't seem so worried .. in fact, he told me to go next week but i find that my sup is sitting on things lor .. then she can tell me that she didn't look for a temp earlier cos i couldn't tell her whether i want to take my full 3 months' maternity leave or not .. what does that have to do with anything? still have to look for temp what! aiyah!

oh, you'd be surprised .. the last time with sofi, i was in the delivery suite having contractions and the then-temp staff smsed me constantly to ask about work until she kena told off by my colleagues for disturbing me leh .. i mean, i did tell her that i was in the delivery suite .. she just replied ok and continued asking questions .. hahahah ..

i tease before liao.. he will asked: cannot ask meh? i rmb one of the conversation goes like dat:

him: ello dar dar.. where u?
me: somewhere lor
him: where?
me: somewhere la.. u?
him: ooh.. me ah? some where lor..
me: ooh.. ok lor.. enjoy..
him: okie! where u ah?

something like dat lor.. he nvr gives up de.. and when i insist on not telling him.. his imagination runs wild liao lor.. den he will rmb the way i tease him.. and do the same thing back to me someday... -___-" he quite gu niang right? but cute la.. i like.. oops! =X

aiyah .. no one's indispensable but i find that they only tend to wait till the last minute to get anything done so i don't have enough time to brief the temp before i have to go, leaving them no choice but to sms/ call me, you see ..

when i went on my two-month vacation to sweden, my temp only arrived the day before i went on leave .. ahahaha ..

597881.jpg

green,
i was on the phone who an old fre who is leaving the country. kinda lost track of time. we were talking halfway when i saw light outside my room. realised my maid woke up and gt a shock when i realised it was 6+am

almost din wan to go to work today.. so dead tired

i'm so sad...

just received a call from my client telling me she will be leaving the company because suffering from depression. i feel very upset & loss not because lacking of biz but just can't help feeling worried for her & may not be able to meet up & talk to her as frequently as before...
597897.gif

greenie: received the pm .. thanks ..

ya lor, told the husband that when i'm at work, i think of home and then when i'm at home, i'm thinking of work .. he can only chuckle and say that i have a balanced work/home life .. *roll eyes*

u r rite man siao! i guess mayb due to high cost of living also...no wonder lotsa ppl want to downgrade to a lower position with less responsibilities role...

Gallie,
Actually you should be glad that your client is taking a break off from the work stress! This may helps her to recover faster from her depression.
At least, she is aware of her situation and taking actions to solve it.

I will still grab a bun to eat even if I have no appetite. Scared of gastric pain.

Find u a very compassionate gal, keen to see u on 25th!

Siao,
Ya lor, always see u OTs on some days.

*Put up hands*

Well you can call me 'useless'. I'm one who 'downgrade' to my current job with a lower pay because I cannot cope with the hectic OT hours of IT industry.

well high position comes with higher pay n also higher stress..its like tat one lar..wanna downgrade but den hor, std of living also must downgrade leh..

hiya, me OT few days is nothing..i m fine w that

Think of driving my lao peh lorry up to benjamins sheares bridge and sit at the side like that auntie...life is so meaningless

I want payrise and my wife come back to me wahahahahha. i think my wife will ask me to jump down fast, dont waste time.

green...downgrade doesn't mean 'useless' hor...it's better than consulting a psychiatrist later on...

she didn't realise herself until her hb brought her to the doc. she told me she nearly drown her new born baby a few times...very sad lor...

me compassionate? i tink if my team mates were to know that, their jaws will dropped & protest by going on strike...hahahahahhha

skylar i cant stand my sis lol she juz got a job at Oracle...lucky gal sia not much exp but they r paying her wat she wans...time to look ard!

Serene,
That shows your sis handled the interview very well! I bet your sis has some positive things that "attract" the interviewer to hire her.

With higher pay, u can demand her to buy more expensive presents for u on yr birthday and Xmas LOL good news for u leh.

green heh i dun demand things from my younger sisters if i can afford them myself n of coz i'm proud of her..finally stepping into MNC class ;)

Serene..
really ah.. wat is ur sis joining Oracle as? I've got frds in there too.. hmm.. really shd look ard liao.. eh.. how ur ex boss thingy? got any news from them?

Gallie,
597958.gif

Ah siao...uncle with a son liao, dress simi pattern also uncle leh. hahahaha, as for my car, is going to be scrapped in April. So i am waiting for 2 funerals, my divorce and my car...LOLz

ok, this morning i make myself a cup of "sugar water"...now, i successfully make myself a cup of kopi...nah, 1 ai xin kopi for you...
597979.gif

ah siao, look for Daniel. my old time kakis...u mentioned my name to him, from SLC...he sure hahaha. tell him i still love him....hhahaha he will remember my CK lancer

meng, i pray hard you will strike toto today or 4D on wed...then you can get yourself a sport car & see a lot of mei mei queue up from bedok to Tuas link waiting for you...
597990.gif

fyi, the older the men is, the more attractive they are to younger women...wahahahahahha...

597991.gif
to you!