Chatters

gallie: my first daughter was 3.42kg when she was born .. skinny chicken legs but she got chubby cheeks from me .. now she's about 14 months and weighs 8.4kg .. i darn worried she's skinny for her age ..

lynn, yah lor, y he like tat 1? hmmm...could it be he thot you will sure handle it so he keeps his hands of...since you are more capable than him?

sylphide, aiyoh me worst leh! serving notice lagi long week for me...

huh, do you think next time companies may switch to 4 days week instead of 5 days leh? wow, then that will be fantastic man! notice also serve shorter! hahahahahahha...

woot.. me finally back at my desk~

serene and uncle meng.. the gerl's name is wang wan zhi.. 王婉èŠ.. something like dat la... keke..

yeh skylar jiejie.. frnds are always the best pillar of support.. esp emotionally... >.<

gallie: how long is your notice period? last time, can offset any remaining leave from the notice period yah but now my company don't allow that any more .. sianz ..

gallie,
he's a coward, he chose to ignore it. until things are out of ctrl den he angry wif cilents, by den cilents are more angry wif him liao... in short he ver yaya payaya nw...

cuc, 3 months...but i have more than 30 days AL to offset, so my last day will be end feb... =)

lynn, if he chose to leave it unattended and not afraid of offending the client &amp; even not afraid of losing biz, then wat can you do? unless you are his biz partner then you have no choice but to attend it...

I just finished my meeting with director. I was scared because he scolded my team mate until very jialat 2 weeks ago.

Today it was my turn to show work to him, phew luckily he was ok with my work. But when my team mate showed her work to him again, he scolded her again aiyo.

Sylphide,
Many of Angela Chang and FIR's songs are hard to sing leh. The keys quite high, your voice so power ah

Hi again everybody! Finally finished my work. Was rushing like mad woman just now.

Sylphide, must ask Heart or Draggie to organise the ktv session. Hehe.. Your reaction abt your parents are strong, man. What's wrong ar? Hope nth very serious happening.

Cuc, wah looking forward to seeing your newborn. I lurrvee babies!

Lynn, Halo! Take it easy hor. It's friday

green: he must have it in for your colleague .. how was your taiwan trip, by the way - did much shopping?

xiaoli: me can't wait too .. that's why decided not to wait for natural delivery .. hahahah .. cannot contain my excitement already ..

Cuclainne,
Not much shopping coz their clothes are winter clothes hehe. I spent most of the time eating and sitting on buses.

Your daughter inherited your big, lovely eyes. Hope your next child inherit them too

I wish I was alright. It's a super long story la. Cut the long story short:

My dad had an affair. He claimed that he ended it but even up till October he was still contacting TOW. He refused to go for marriage counselling. He doesn't do anything to reassure my mum, a highly insecure woman. He also has to continue contacting TOW because of work, which complicates issues. Let me say in his defence that he put up with my mother's idiocy for years before this happened. Recently he's been acting like the hugest ass to my mum.

My mum is a emotionally, verbally abusive sort who's now even more emotionally unstable following the revelation (incidentally, made 1.5 months before I got married, so every other day there was a huge fight). She's a pathological liar who takes things out of context regularly in order to get sympathy from anyone and everyone and immediately screams at anyone who tries to defend the other person. In her defence, she did try to change to reconcile with my dad but she often lapses and that's usually when he says something ridiculously stupid. Like, you-can-go-fling-yourself-over-a-cliff STUPID.

Today my mum goes berserk, goes to my dad's office, calls him until he comes down, he takes her home, feeds her 4 pills. She later leaves the house, she's uncontactable. My dad asks me to help him find her.

Wonderful.

Cuclainne,
Taiwan is big. Everyday has to travel 1.5 hour to 4 hours between spots each time.

Lynn,
Try pasting his photo on the wall and use darts to throw at him. Or cut a paper doll and use your slipper to hit it. Dun bottle up your anger too much, must release out.

sylphide,
My dad also had affairs outside since last year. I have stories similar to you. My mum and sister vented anger on me, they ever hit me with chair and chased me out of house etc.

Poor u... I can understand your plight!

xiaoli, i going to die liao... 4 proposals passed on to me &amp; meetings...meetings...meetings...sian lor! whole body stick salonpas also not enough man! xiaoli, use your needle poke si wo ba! ehhh, i like angela chang voice too but can't sing bcoz of her high pitch... =(

sylphide, c'mon it's friday! dun make yourself so unhappy. hope you are ok &amp; nothing really bad happened...take care.

green, heng lor u! muz sing song liao...

skylar &amp; heart, i also very sleepy leh..keeps yawning..esp c all the files on my table i half dead liao...

Gallie, my needle-poking is very shiok one, poke liao you will fall asleep. Hahaha... Got skill ok! Stick salonpas to whole body not enough ar? I tell you where to stick. Stick on the eyes, sure straight away wake up! hehehe *evil smirk* ;P

Lynn, you sian or not sian, the things also have to be done. So, bo bian lor. Do it with an open heart. Life r full of challenges and you r facing one now. When r u gonna stay separately from your hubby?

Greenie, wah you supporter of angela sia. I'm the cheepo type. Support but wont buy CD. Hehe.. I emotionally support, not financially :P

Sylphide, I emphatize with your situation. I also come from a broken family with quite complicated background. "Chuan dao qiao tou zi ran zhi"

sylphide, i can understand becoz my sis's hb had an affair since 3 years back.

most time such incidents make me wonder why guys are always prone in having extra marital affairs?? what about the vows they made during marriage &amp; the basic responsibilities &amp; role as a hb?? why do they like to hurt their wife &amp; leave them in misery? i understand it takes 2 hands to clap but why those bitch likes to be involved with someone else hb when there r lotsa single man outside?? why do they 1 2 broke up other's fmaily?? why can't man resist such temptation?? why why tell me why...???

that's why i don't have much confident in my own marriage too, frankly. marriage is fragile to me. my hb may love me very much now but who knows what happened the next moment? they simply change like within a click!

lynn, xiaoli has change to needle massage le, so no fats to drown him...sorry...hahahaha...

uhh, mayb ask xiaoli to use her powerful needles to poke him until his whole body expand &amp; i use the knife massage which skylar shared &amp; you shall use the chopstick massage on him. 3 powerful massage especially design for him...hao ma? hahahahhahaha....kai xin yi dian le ma?

green and xiaoli: I love Angela Chang's songs a lot. I don't have her vocal range--the 'flat' function on karaoke machines was made for me...

Gallie,
These 6 months very siong for me, always doing OTs on weekends. So I always console myself "More work assigned to me means that the company needs me and won't retrench me. I'm luckier than those poor people who can't find a job". You can tell yourself that your company needs you!

Of course, we must learn to say "No" and ask for deadline extension if neccessary.

Haha, Sylphide, u damn cute sia. Means if you sing duet, you sing the man part ar? Cos when i duet with a gf, i will always sing the woman's part.

Wah gallie, we three musketeers ar? I use needles, you use knife, Lynn use chopsticks. Beware of us!! Hahaha

Greenie, hope the TW trip helped recharge you

green,
good idea leh... tonite i will try... keke

xiaoli,
i am nt sian... superest sian... sick and tired, everytime he got into deep shit i settle for him. tis time round more jialiat, who noes i will get into lawsuit cos of him.... our situation ver complicated, most prob got another yr to go... sob sob....

gallie,
shld poke more on him... bloody hell... he's an ungrateful fellow!

green, i already drank 3 cups of coffee since morning liao...no effect leh. mayb muz get chilli padi to rub my eyes le...*ouch*

xiaoli, yah i know it's very powerful so pls poke me to death ba! wo bu xiang huo le! i c those files i feel like getting the office auntie to dump them!

stick on the eyes? no lah, very chou leh! wait my eyes smell salonpas &amp; wait people thot my eye shadow got such weird smell...heheheheheh..

hey, KTV lovers, y not we arrange a singing gathering or chatters singing competition? 1st prize, xiaoli massage. 2nd prize, free makeover from skylar &amp; dolly. 3rd prize, 1 week, free access to meng's hse for MJ &amp; free steamboat, durian feasts, barbecue supply non-stop. 4th prize, mayi &amp; skylar provides a 3 nite s'pore pub tour. 5th prize, 1 week gym provided by ah siao...gd bo? *joking*...wahahahahahhaha...

green ah, but my co. doesn't need me bcoz i resigned le. so they juz make use of me to tender more contracts for them...=)

ya ya u r rite man, xiaoli! we shall become the 3 musketeers from now! whoever from chatters got bullied, we will give them a fantastic &amp; 'super shiok' massage....yeek, yeek, yeek...

ok, lynn, dun worry, needle + knife + chopsticks, you think leh? sure bloody bloody 1...hahahahaha

hey lynn, careful. not worth getting yourself into lawsuit bcoz of him.

Gallie, you joker leh! hahaaha. Ya man, a singing competition will be so much fun. Must ask our gang leaders to organise liao. Hahah

Lynn, *pat pat* You must be very careful in whatever things you handle for him hor. Before signing anything, must read all the T&amp;C and small prints carefully. And dont take any rap for him cos he doesnt deserve your kindness.

Gallie,
Then just try your best to finish as much work as u can. If really can't finish, just tell your boss straight that you can't finish! Anyway his opinions of you don't matter now liao. U are freed now haha.

gallie,
tat's y i ver stressed lor, sm more the company under my name... anything i sure kanna 1st. bt nw wen his cilents cal me i will tel them i am nt wif him, let them stress him. he ever pushed the blame to me leh... said cos we separated... everything wif me... WELL DONE lor.... i am waiting for karma to fall on him... offended so many cilents... so many complaints...

sylphide: i hope you'll be able to get in touch with your mom soon .. i know you must be worried about her .. by the way, i think most of the chatters here have personal experiences with what you're going through so don't think you're in it alone yah .. if you ever need to talk.

when my parents divorced weeks before my wedding, my mom begged me not to tell the husband cos she didn't want him to have a bad impression on the future ILs but thankfully the husband was alright with it because like what he said, he's the last person who should be judging on what dysfunctional is, considering that his parents had also split up and in relationships of their own ..

xiaoli,
on'ed lah! later i will keep myself awake and stand by for u!

we are service provider, so onli cilents sign wif us...

green,
actuali i wanna terminate the company, i thought we will be ok sn... nv thought tat things are gettin worse.....