Chatters

meng, i juz went to buy a new MJ set @ S$40 after bargain & came back wif a big smile. heehee... hopefully I can win a little extra cash this thurs so I can have my car boot re-paint. =p

cheerio, xiaoli read in a palm reading book that if the more slanted our middle finger is, the more emotional we are & heard that if our 2nd toe is longer than our big toe, then we are smart lor. so i guessed every 1 bz checking ba... heehee

Mayi, i believe you are a smart gal so you will know how to take care of yourself, dont forget the quote k, " dont make someone your priority when you are just an option".

xiaoli, for once can u pls stop the squeeze ah?...LOL

actually most guys use the big head to think lar..just tat if the small head is aroused tobecome big, den diff story..keke

Xiaoli's earlier post "Meng gor, I read in a palm-reading book before that the more slanted our middle finger is, the more emotional we are. That's why guys' middle fingers are straighter than girls'. So what's yours like? hehe.."

--> straighter middle finger means you are less emotional.

But not true for me leh hehe.

heart pain leh ... i bought a bag at the office's consumer sale for $10 and the brand is supposedly le sport sac - don't care if fake or not (design is nice) but then ah, i found one that had the same design as the one i bought at taka earlier this year .. this one she was selling $10, i bought at taka (though bigger) for about $200-ish .. even though i know the quality of the one at taka is better, my heart pain leh ..

Cheerio,
U on leave at home?

Cuclainne,
Since u bought, try not to think about it. Maybe that $10 will get spolit much faster right ;) It's better to pay more for something u like so that u can use it longer.

Cheerio, look at your right hand cos 'nan zuo nu you' (guy left, girl right). So thats why your right hand middle finger is slanted. My left hand middle finger is straight also. heh..

Green, you said your finger is straight. Is it the right or left one? Check the right one. If not very slanted, means you not as emotional as many other girls.

Cuc, wah your story is so sweet. How old were the both of you that time?

Siao, *SQUEEEZZZEEEE* You cannot stop me, you cannot stop me (in a nursery rhyme tune) :P

Xiaoli,
Both middle fingers are straight. Hehe think I'm emotional leh. Both mummy n bf said that I am a crybaby.

Cuclainne,
I saw a belt which I like at Bugis. Then I stand there for 5min to think if I should buy it. Ahlamah ended up another lady grabbed the last piece in Spore outlets. I should have acted fast! Can't find that type of design anywhere else.

Haha buy it is better than lose it right

So u figure out what to buy for xmas present?

Cuc, life's like that. So it wont be so boring. Haha... This yr i spent $200 on tiger airways to Phuket. One week later i went back online to check and the price was $140. Happens to everyone. Just LL for a while after that alright liao

juz wanna share a joke...hahahaha

i juz interviewed a guy. i tink he siao de lor. he's a chinese, u know wat name he indicated in his application form? Darwin Cairns Brisbane Cooper Liu! i asked him y name himself after the australian states? he told he been to these places & love them so much that he decided to name himself such. Then I asked where does the last name Cooper come from & he said he likes his BIL & so he took after his BIL surname! hahahahha...crazy rite? thru-out the interview, trust me, i was holding back my laughter so badly since it's nt professional to laugh out loud infront of the interviewer no matter he is normal or abnormal. aiyoh...

he speaks very well thou but he took 8 years to complete a degree from University of NSW. when i verified his IC, his name is Liu Bai! so i still jokingly asked him how is Wu Bai (taiwanese singer) related to him...& he reali steadily & seriously responded to me by saying Wu Bai is his brother! wah, i reali buey tahan liao & quickly end the interview session. hahahahahaha...

green: most of the time when it comes to ex things, i will take a long time to consider whether worth it or not .. but when it comes to small items like these, i am a compulsive buyer lor ..

me too - holiday mood already .. planning christmas dinner for family ..

ah siao: this bag that cost $10 is like sling bag size but the one i paid $200 for is duffel-bag size .. but still ah .. aiyoh! better not tell the husband .. cos when i bought the other bag, he did ask if it was justifiable to pay that amount for a bag that i might not use so often and i manage to get him to say ok .. gulp!

Wah xiaoli, you squeezing ah siao so much, later he will be squeezed out of shape man! =P Are you going for this saturday's outing?

Siao, U.S hinting you to go countdown with him :P

Greenie, oh maybe the finger thingy doesnt apply to you. U can try comparing yours with your guy. I think his should be straighter than you. But i think crying doesnt mean emotional ma. Sometimes it's more of sentimental. Emotional to me means easily upset, agitated or anything to do with emotions.

green: not yet .. last fri, we went to a wedding dinner and turned out that the wedding photographer at that wedding was the same one we hired for ours .. the husband asked him for his opinion on a camera model that he's been eyeing. then on saturday, we went to vivo to buy pressies for my niece and my family and again we went to denki so he could look at cameras so i don't know if i should buy him the SLR he's been looking at ..

Cuc....most of the things we buy are mostly good to have lor..do u really need them or do u always use them or not?....i always ask myself tat..hence, i end up buy nothing!!...LOL

xiaoli, sorry, me prefer to stay at hm n rest..countdown is no longer interesting to me liao...keke

slyphide, soon i will be out of shape..all thanks to the rubbish squeezing..LOL

Green, me too! Compulsive and binge eater
Dont know how to solve this leh...

Gallie, you sure this guy came out from UNSW and not IMH?? You can ask Siao for the missing person list. Hahah

Sylphide, don't worry, he wont out of shape de. Can you hear the *toing, toing, toing* sound when i squeeze him? :P

I cant join this sat cos got something on liao
I wana join the next gathering! plus, i have a mission. Siao, you hear that loud & clear? Muahaha

ah siao: that's how i justify my kitchen purchases and even the sewing machine to myself and the husband .. clothes/ shoes, etc i am not so into right now in my present state but perhaps later on after the delivery .. i did spring cleaning when we moved into the new apartment - gave away almost 2/3 of my clothes, shoes and bags. the husband was impressed until i told him that i'm only making space for future purchases .. hahahahahah ..