Chatters

ya, cant do much...the only revenge is when he's showing off his assets to his frens and u r ard, u can chip in by saying u got share one..cos u helped him pay loan, deposit etc..

tis kinda pple usually wan face one...tear their mask down is the best revenge

gallie, since the BIL oredi 'eyeing' ur money for his 2 gals, then maybe you can also tell him back.. "since we are not having any kids, does this meant that the 2 gals will be supporting both of us when we r old?", that should shut him up.... and btw, do tell this infont of ur MIL as well.....

tell ur hb, since both of u are not planning for any kids, then its oni right that both of you should save up as much as possible now, becoz there will be no one to 'fall back' in future when both of you are old.

To give money to parents is a MUST.... but to support sibling's impossible lifestyle is NO NO. Try reasoning with ur HB, dun nag at him........

siao den like dat means no give face liao wor..
but if me.. i wun bother to give them face also la.. make me so pek chek and frustrated over their money sucking habit... will jus ignore them and ask hubby to ignore such request too..

my frd shared wif me tis, her inlaws are always asking $$ frm her and her hb. the inlaws will tel them tat they had no $$ though both of thm still wrking. once wen they wen over, they saw the father using the vacuum cleaner frm osim,tink it cost abt 3K+ tat time. and they borlowed frm him wen they juz moved over to their new hse, every nw and den the father wil cal and ask the vacuum cleaner bk....

sylphide, i wanted so much to tell the word straight 2 my BIL but thxs 4 saying tat onbehalf of me. =)

cuc, yah lor. tat's y i oso tink got such arrangement 1 meh?? it seems like compulsory muz give 2 his daughter meh?? we cannot spend all the $$$ until we left the amount juz nice 4 our funeral expenses, cannot meh?? really frustrating man!

2day lagi worst, after completed my 19 pages of appraisal form, got an overall grading of excellent & juz now received a promotion letter...should be hapi tio bo? then open up see the content with S$80 salary adjustment! nvm, then memo out say co. not doing well, so dis yr half mth bonus! wah kor! =/ aiyoh, y so many sway tings looked 4 me?

gallie, does tat means no more bonus? wat about AWS? and also, that S$80 is not part of the yearly pay increament rite? is yes, real sad and demoralising leh.

My company also got no AWS. Sian. Gallie, ya $80 is a bit little for a promotion leh. But then again, i guess there's no fixed measurement cos all these wages-related matters really depend on what industry you are in and the size of your company.

errr... some questions from a girl who jus stepped into the working society as full timer only recently..

wad is aws? isit the 13th month bonus? confirm get de ah?

den bonus? this bonus is base on the so called performance of company den decide how much to give to the employee per annum??

mayi mei mei,

AWS = 13mth bonus

Another type of bonus is called variable/performance bonus and it is depending on the company loh.

u might like to check with ur colleagues.

Mayi, if your company has 13th month (aka AWS) then you sure will have it de. As for variable bonus, depends on the company as well as your own performance. Heard that there are instances whereby ppl dont get bonus at all cos of poor performance. Scary man..

If i wana look for a new job now, shd i look for one now or shd i wait till near bonus (feb 08) then start searching? Cos i scared if i start looking now, i also cant start work immediately and must tell the new co to wait till after bonus (plus doesnt sound so nice)

ooh.. wo ming bai le..
thks a lot for clarifying it to me..
i asked my colleague during lunch jus now.. she reply me:"wa..你等钱用啊?"
den i jus shut up liao.. =x

gallie: you're welcome! Next time he asks for money, just tell him, "Sure. Let me make out a cheque to you. Let's see... under payee's name... ASSHOLE EXTRAORDINAIRE." =P

Mayi, some ppl are quite sensitive when it comes to talking abt bonus. I'm also quite new to the School of Society so last year when i just started working, i went ard asking what's the avg bonus that ppl (in my previous company) get. Then one of my colleague told me: Xiao mei mei, this kinda thing is quite sensitive one so better be more careful who you ask.

Then i also shut up. Haha

keke.. ya lor..
but my colleague very nice la.. she say payday coming.. when the payslip comes i will know le lor..

skylar.. me still greenhorn in the co' me don dare 'tek zui' any old birds here wor.. keke..

Xiaoli,
its true leh.... my colleagues frm the previous company do share wif one another hw much they get, onli me and another one do not share... i dun md sharing wif ver closed ones, bt they shared to compare and gossip and ganged up to bully the person who get the most..

bonus is kinda of sensitive to some ppl. like my fellow colleagues, they won't share de..... in fact, i can oni talk to other dept

Lynn, ya i can understand why some ppl dun share. I think i'm gonna be one of those who don't share also (i havent received bonus in my life b4) cos quite sensitive issue. But last yr when i just joined i didnt think it was sensitive thats why i asked very directly. haha.. Now i learned liao :P

I wish everyone here a juicy & fat bonus!

i had an ex-colleague who went around asking people how much they get for their bonuses .. then when people ask her about hers, she will tell them that it's not their business ... wah .. super siao, can ask others but others cannot ask her ..

Lynn, care to share how you were backstabbed? Ya when it comes to $$, it's really a dog-eat-dog world and some ppl can get very despicable. Arrghhh

actually its the total annual package tat's impt...AWS have or not is not impt...cos some co have 3mth AWS, but mthly is low...so adds up still the same

Xiaoli,
i was the acting senior teacher tat year cos the senior teacher wen on maternity leave. wen doing appraisal, my boss wrote the best report for me den the senior teacher. the bonus goes like tis 1 mth, 0.75 mth, 0.5mth, 0.25mth. onli me got the 1mth, den wen the pay was out, the 4 of them gossiped among themselves, see who got the 1mth. none of the 4 including the senior teach got it, den left me and another old teacher, she ver slow wan, so she wun get it. so they nt hapi, y i juz got txf'ed to the centre, i can got 1 mth. den wen the senior teacher got bk frm her leaves, she wen to ask our boss y she onli get 0.5mth, i dunno wat the boss told her, since she cm bk frm her leaves, they ganged up against me

Lynn, you poor thing. Nvm, these are what we call "xiao ren" (aka small ppl). They are like pests, no matter how we try to avoid, they just seem to lurk ard everywhere. haha.. I hope this yr will be a better one for you

Ooh, i 4gotten to mention, i had been in the org for 6 years and every appraisal was ver gd one... And... both the senior teacher and our boss were non-chinese... they dun see tat i was formly frm another centre and my hardwrk i put during the xmas concert, i totally lost my voice and had high fever, my hb and mil came for the concert, wen it was over, i requested to leave earli, tat stupid woamn showed me black face.

Lynn, good that you've left liao. Being unappreciated is definitely very frustrating. That's why i think luck also plays a very impt part cos some ppl manage to get good bosses, some ppl dont. My current boss also CMI (cannot make it) so i hope next yr i'll have better luck. Kudos to 2008!

green,
yalor, i got a shock too, i din noe it until later part. i feel weird y she treat me ver cold cos we were partner, during her absence i found out she made alot of mistakes, the boss was ver mad wif her, she even wanna gif her a warning letter. i told her maybe the senior was unwell due to her pregnancy den she nv do her job well... the boss agreed lor, so its like i saved her. aiyah, i believed the boss oso played a part....

Xiaoli,
yalor, actuali i was happily wrking in a children's home, other den the shift wrk den tat time gonna get married, so i txf'ed out lor... den hor, my boss at the Home was the same one as the ctr, damn suay.... i told myself, i wun be here long.... haha, it reali happened. i stayed for a year onli....

Haha.. You that time really suay. Cant believe transfer already still kena same boss :P You must have 'vomitted blood' when you found out that he's gonna be your boss again

yalor..... anyway over is over, as long as those kids that i had taken care of noe tat i care alot for them can liao... till nw we are still in contact.

Xiaoli,
yalor, sm more i noe it onli during my last few daes at the Home.... i nv like her since i started wrking in tat org, she was always the yaya papaya sort.. always bully my 1st boss and another sup frm another ctr