Chatters

xiaoli, wat u mean by *ahem* huh?..keke...say it out leh....ya, tanning in beach is gd but as u said, now raining season, no sun to tan lar..indoor one u must buy a package..its true tat one session u wont see much one..

haha, u wan me to kanna tat sales gal ah??..

mayi..scarly i know ur jp trading co..keke

Greenie, if you want laser treatment, go to a certified dermatologist which can be a skin specialist or GP with a graduate diploma in dermatology. Never, ever go to a beauty parlour.

Siao, I know it is OK to want a luxurious item but I guess I feel better to live simply now, especially after the divorce, my outlook of life has changed quite a fair bit.

Doll,
I can't bear to depart with hundreds of $$ leh. Those seeds look really ugly. Concealer can't hide them up too.

I shall see if they go off after 6 months before considering laser op.

true, pple will change aft some life incidents..its perfectly fine to lead a simple life....i m leading a simple life as well, doesnt anyhow spend though i can.....

Gallie, tell your MIL and BIL that you are still short of money for the downpayment for condo. Then, seize the opportunity to ask BIL to pay back the earlier loan extended to him to make up for the shortfall. Hopefully, this will shut them up.

Mayi, thanks for the invitation
Ya i saw that you all were organising a dim sum gathering (i love dim sum!) and am quite keen but i got something to attend that day, that's why didnt thick-skinnedly asked you all if i can join. Haha.. I hope to join you guys on your next gathering. Update me hor
Thankiew very much!

Green, mine is not as many as yours leh, and they have all disappeared liao so maybe you might want to seek professionals. Like what doll said, look for certified ones. I know it's expensive but the price of vanity. Haha.. Actually some concealers contain a bit of oil which might make your situation worse. So do get an oil-free one.

Siao, that salesgirl quite chio leh. U k-k go there and see skincare lah. Better than go gym ti-siao ma. Hahahha

Yeah, I feel happy and contented about my simple life, but it is not as if I cringe and save every cent too lah. Just living with the items I currently have - car, hp, laptop, clothes, shoes, make-up, skincare, etc. I used to be more experimental, spent money to try out products haha. Now just stick to what are good for me.

I was not happy when I had more material items previously and now with less of such, I am actually happier. So, the key thing is not material comfort...

xiaoli, i no go gym ti siao ok!!..i really go there n train leh..

n hor, which cosmetic sales girl not chio enuff??...but will be rare to see a super chio bu lar

Xiaoli, if you like the MAC liquid eyeliner I can pass you mine. I only used it once and then I got an eyeliner pen as a gift from a friend so I am sticking to the pen. Only if you don't mind lah.

Aiyah, I know lah.. That's why i say your body sure power one ma :P

Not all the cosmetic girls are chio lah. On a separate note, I got a friend whose skin is quite bad (blemishes & scars). She was a cosmetic salesgirl. She told me that there was this time she was trying to promote some product to an auntie, and you know what did the auntie say? "If your product so good, why your skin so bad ar?"

Wah lau..

Where to get steel rings with stones? Budget <$100

It's Xmas present for my friend. Hehee dun like window shopping, so trying my luck to ask here.

She has many branded bags like LV, Gucci etc and many diamond earrings... Took me a week to crack my head over what to get her because she seems to have everything liao haha. She loves rings and like to change ring everyday.

xiaoli, tat's y i said cosmetic salesgirls must have a certain std of look..chio or not diff pple got diff std....n i feel tat its normal for the auntie to question lor..u cant convince customer tat the pdt is gd if its not effective on u right??..

mine..still long way to power,.....

Skylar,
I see u post often in Beauty thread. What gd beauty products to get from Taiwan? I'm going there.

Xiaoli,
I find that aunties serve customers better than teenagers at cosmetic booths leh. They can tell me more info and more patient.

Green, ya agree with you. I tend to spend more $$ if the one serving me is an auntie. Haha.. Most of the younger ones are not as courteous and they also lack knowledge. And they got one more powerful tactic: "Showing sincere concern." Don't know is act one or what, but very convincing leh!

Siao, what you said is true also lah. But the auntie shd just walk away ma. Very hurtful lor.

Not all aunties are kind. I was at a perfume shop and an auntie salesperson asked me what I like. I named a few scents. She replied, these brands no longer popular with Singaporeans, but with China and Vietnamese girls. KNS leh. Well, I know what her intention was, to push the brands she wanted to push, to me. But I was rather put off lah

xiaoli, cos some aunties are in the trade for sometime, so know more...young one will lack of tis.n they do have some attitude n job hop frequently, so more heck care

Ya, that's why I salute ppl in sales. Especially those who can tahan very long one cos not easy, although the $$ is good for some. Need alot of self-motivation.

A good salesperson can make my day. Hehe...

Doll, your story very furrnny leh! Really can meet all sorts of interesting ppl. haha

GREEN,
if u gg to Taiwan ah.. try to get maybe those range from nu ren wo zui da lor.. coz they are all imported from Taiwan one.. keke.. but u cannot get them from stores.. u gotta register to be able to buy their products,
when u gg? so shiok!

I dun watch nu ren wo zui da show leh... Maybe I have to view it on youtube.

If cannot get from stores, then get from where?

Going on 26 Dec. BF last min booked it and 'force' me to go. I feel like nua-ing in spore instead.

green,
kekeke.. use the word force ah.. ok mah.. ur bf sooo good to u!?!?! so u also very young like xiaoli ah.. basically i think u can go recee tw stuff lah.. not too x

doll, not really but they only allow pple who are registered to buy i think..

Green, so envious.. Taiwan is one of the places I wana visit. Maybe will go next year after get bonus. The street snacks should be really good. And I wana try their bubble tea! So boring to nua in sgp. No where to go with this kind of weather. Shop and eat till you heart contents ok!

Skylar,
How to register? Then I go to stores and register? *Blur*

I suspect going taiwan is part of my bf's plot for proposal. Weeks ago, he told me that he felt very excited this month because he set a target to propose by this year end.

ohh.. so xiaoli, u &amp; mayi &amp; Green all born in 1985 ah.. kekeke.. mooo moo year.. i thot wat it is..

TW snacks good too!!

Green,
good mah if ur bf gg to proposed to u in TW!! romantic mah!

Skylar, the only TW snacks i tried so far is "tai yang bing". I like! I'm a big fan of pastries like "lao po bing" so tai yang bing works for me too.

Proposal... So excited for Green!