Oh, the salesgirl's reply so duh haha. Hey, how old are you, Xiaoli, and why you need to use eyecream? I am still using eye gel which can be easily absorbed by the skin around eye area.
If I were you, Gallie, I won't loan money to anyone who wants to buy luxuries but got not enough money. It's not a life and death issue mah, and I always believe that one shoul save up for luxurious items instead of borrow or swipe your credit card. How on earth is he going to pay you guys back and at the same time paying the home loan to a bank? What's more, he already owes your husband a sum which he has no intention to pay back. So, NO-NO.
Xiaoli and Mayi, I use liquid eyeliner in a pen. Though the brush is thicker, it is easier to control, and I like the eyeliner effect to be slightly more dramatic, so I draw more than a thin line haha.
I'm 22. Oh, the eyecream is not for me. I'm using Nivea eye gel. My colleague recommended it to me cos she said it's quite good. So far so good lah, plus the fact that it's not expensive. Hehe. But hor, my eye area got visible wrinkles liao (cos of all the late nights last time). I accompanied my friends to MTM at wheelock the other time and the beautician was recommending my friends oil-controlling products. But when she looked at me, she recommended me a COLLAGEN product. Sad leh... I think it's bcos my skin is dry type so wrinkles form very easily. But I just take it that she wanted to sell me stuff. Lucky is too expensive so I couldnt afford or else now i eat bread everyday.
Mayi, I yst tried to resist laughing in front of the salesgirl lor! Haha.. They really need proper training, man...
Xiaoli, you are sooooooo young! I suppose eye gel is the safest as it is water based and whatever your skin type you need hydration. At my age, eye gel still serves me well so I just stick to it till my skin needs a richer product
I know, Siao. Maybe Gallie can tell the MIL and BIL that they are looking at upgrading to condo so the savings is for the downpayment? Just "sian" a big ticket item to "justify" that you can't take out money to help...I will do that if I were in a similar situation.
true babydoll, i would have done the same..if u cant afford luxury item, den better dun own it..if wan, go earn it n not take from pple..
imagine some family gathering, den his fren come say wah ur new merc so nice, den gallie add in, oh we also help in pay the car, of cos the car is nice lar...think dunno how the BIL face will turn
I'm 1985 moo-moo cow. Hehe.. Doll, thanks for the advice
Ya, I guess i need to be diligent with using my eye cream. Now I use it every night so hope my wrinkles will form more slowly. I believe they will still form eventually cos cant stop the ageing process but the eye cream shd help me save some more time ba.
Skylar, ya I'm not using estee products yet, cos cant afford. Haha.. One eye cream already 80 bucks leh. But my friend (same age as me) bought it yst cos she got taka voucher.
Actually my auntie is just like Gallie's FIL. She also asks for $$ from her SIL regularly. Somemore she not pai seh one. She can just call him and say, pls transfer some money over for us (us as in my auntie & her hubby). But her SIL too nice liao, nvr complain at all. Hai...
But bcos i went thru alot of sh*t since i was young, so my thinking is a bit different from my peers. By the way, I've been living alone in SGP since i was 10 yrs old. Am not a local. Heh.. But 98% Singaporean liao!
I'm from another neighbouring country, Indonesia. But quite embarrassed to tell ppl that lah cos my singlish is better than my bahasa. It's also bcos my friends are all Singaporeans. Siao, age doesn't matter. I can 'see' that you got a young heart! haha..
Siao, I am not good in delaying my gratification too. I tend to delay and then forget about it haha. So, I don't get to possess my gratification but probably feel gratified that money is still in the bank?
Doll, i'm not very fair leh. cos my dad not the very fair type but we are pure chinese. Actually i'm into tanning now. I want to be as bronze as possible. heh.. anyone also into tanning?
Mayi, are you still working in a bank? I dont like mine cos my job nature is abit boring. But I guess cant complain much cos cant expect them to give me more challenging things when i'm so new in the market. No bargaining power yet. Maybe i'll look ard next year. heh..
Siao, if i'm not wrong, you very chiong gym one right? Body sure fit one lah. Dun k-siao hor!
Siao, I am getting less ambitious. I don't have any luxury item that I want to own now. I have come to realise that a better life is not one filled with material items. Guess I am getting old haha
xiaoli, me not in bank le.. i'm with a jap trading co now.. much better environment.. keke..
the ppl here are much more friendly and lots more benefits den the previous co. keke..
green,
think those mila seeds u hve are oil bags.. maybe Lancome too oily for u le.. kekek.. try others lor but meanwhile think u need to visit facial to get rid of ur bags first..
for me, I use Dior lor.. simply love their light texture.. but now I see the advt abt the Bio-essence using the dunno wat 24k gold.. whahhh.. like very good hor.. kekek.. glamour mama.. keke
xiaoli, cheong gym doesnt mean sure fit hor!!...cannot go gym n ti siao, just act act n waste time meh??...keke..
n hor, u into tanning ah?...indoor tanning??..hmm
babydoll, its ok to go for luxury items..its a way to pamper urself aft working so hard..but must be afforable lor..n worth it..like i wan evoX, but its too wasteful
Green, mila seeds means the product too oily liao. No good. Actually yst when i tried the estee eye cream, it's not oily at all. But too ex for me.
Doll, I'm never into luxury items. Don't know why leh. Although many of my friends are crazy over LV, Chanel, Gucci etc. They live with credit card debts and i really feel it's not worth it lor. To me, all these dont matter.
Xiaoli,
It's true that one looks slimmer when tanned.
Skylar,
My facial beautician told me those mila seeds can't be removed by facial and need laser. Sigh I dun want spend hundreds of dollars on them. Now using Avenue eye cream on alternate days to prevent peeling.
I'm a lazy gal. No eyeliner, mascara etc. save $$ too.
Siao, gyms are usually filled with guys leh and the guys are mostly *ahem*. haha.. Just kidding ar. I like to tan at cafe del mar (altho too regularly) but it's been raining so i'm really fading liao. I did consider indoor tanning to 'replenish' the tan but damn ex leh. They really charge like crazy lor. I got ask b4 ma. Somemore, cannot just go for 1 session cos they said it's not enough (another salesperson trying to rob me of my $$ again!). Eh, no offence to any sales ppl here hor, in fact, i salute you all
Green, don't waste $$ on laser lah cos last time i also have mila seeds and they will go away overtime. As long as not too many.
siao.. my co trades in 11 diff industries.. metal pdts, chemical, energy, machinery, IET, food & retail, logistics and others lor..
but me not in these business depts.. heh heh.. so my job a bit easy la.. =X
Xiaoli,
Last time in sec sch, I was so tanned that 2 people speak Malay to me! LOL
"i also have mila seeds and they will go away overtime"
Wah really? My 10+ seeds haven't go away after 2 months. Now my eyes so ugly with wrinkles, dark eye circle and seeds haha.