skylar, the phone so far so good. Haven't really fully explore its features yet. But now with the phone, I can listen to Internet Radio via GRPS on the way to work, so that's quite cool.
Maybe this weekend I will explore it more, 2 more days nia.
Doll,
wen i told him roughly wat happened, he told me to file a divorce straight. got a shock, though wat he said is true, but i dun tink i am ready for that...
skylar, I signed up for unlimited MaxMobile, so must 'ping ming' use and use. Reception ok nia, got break in reception, but overall ok. Yes, this phone is a gift for myself.
doll, I bought Dopod 838 Pro at last Sat Starhub Festive Road show.
Oh, you seem to love StarHub more and more, Draggie hehe. With MaxMobile maybe you can even drop MaxOnline at home? Do you have the Huawei HSDPA modem?
long,
ohh no wonder lah.. u signed up for maxmobile ah.. keke.. basket no wonder u really ping ming use lah.. kekke...
so now u got urself the phone, wat abt others x'mas presents? u settled already or wat?
skylar, me still doing some shopping .. i play cheat - i bought some books for myself and decided to wrap them up to make it seem like there's a lot of pressies this year .. hahahah .. but still yet to buy the christmas tree though .. don't know what to get for the husband!!!!!
skylar,
the lawyer told me to use unreasonable behaviour on him, den it will be faster... he said sm cases they drag and drag den more pro... duno wat to do nw...
Nope doll, my primary priority is to be able to access the web on my mobile phone. So signed up for Maxmobile as a VAS.
I cannot use the data SIM card on my phone and make/receive phone calls at the same time if I am signing up for the HSDPA modem. That's what I was told
So the workaround solution is to connect my phone to my notebook and use it as a modem if I need to.
skylar, I think that's all for my X'mas. No other presents in mind.
Yeee... Cuc,
u liddat also can? kekeke.. u still haben buy ur tree ah? I just got my tree but empty at the bottom coz concentrate too much on dressing the tree.. kekek.. maybe i can get some empty box to wrap & put below the tree but scared wait cannot differentiate which are fake & which are real..lol
Lynn,
unreasonable behaviour ah.. sorry hor but I was a little lost on ur case here.. cannot really rmb much also coz i lao ren chi dai liao.. but if tat is wat the lawyer proposed then go ahead lor.. see how
skylar: who say cannot? heheheh .. not yet la but we know which tree we are going to get cos we went to the concourse to jalan2 but decided not to get it then. waiting for the husband to come back from his trip before lugging the tree home and decorating it together .. yah, was considering getting empty boxes to wrap up too but waste of space when you can have more pressies right? hahahah ..
Lynn, of course no one wishes his or her marriage should go down the drain. But if you are unable to reconcile or he unable to change, what can you do?
lynn: agree with babydoll but sometimes circumstances just dictate otherwise ..
skylar: yah, must leave it to him to assemble the tree .. hahahah .. just spoke to him on the phone re: the ornaments and he confirmed that he's gotten a few hand-made pieces from his mom - NICE!
doll, I think the default Internet Explorer on the phone cannot make it. Even though the screen is bigger now at 2.8 inch but my Nokia shows more of the webpage at 2.4 inch.
It is BRANG new not brand new. And it proWIDE ultra comfort, and not proVide. And pls tell me wat is "get in between the keys ANG THEARTS to your computer"???
skylar: i'm not sure but she's given the pieces to the husband - i think it's from her own collection of christmas ornaments. she's always sewing clothes and stuff toys for my daughter and mailing them to us ..
skylar, it is just a piece of transparent rubber skin. They already customised the imprints to match your keyboard layout. Just need to put on top of the keyboard.
I did not get the laptop skin. But I suppose the more expensive ones don't peel off so easily.
i bought the keyboard skin for my laptop cos i have a habit of snacking while doing work or surfing on it .. it's just my way of making sure that the food doesn't get in between the keys.
Draggie, Cuclainne, are you that type whose remote control to aircon, TV, Hi-Fi, and others still in plastic wrapper for protection against the elements? Hehe
Cuc,
so hows ur keyboard skin? durable bor?
Coz i saw those with the keyboard inputs one & also the one which is like a clear sheet just to stick over so I dunno which one is better...