Chatters

heavy rain
nice weather to nua at home

dragon, are you also nua-ing? or ironing clothes? ya, chatters seems so quiet nowadays, less nite shift.

Hello ,

i have got to sometime to share on my own near death accident. And also special warning to those forumers who owns a carbon fiber bonnet...be careful. Wet weather dont speed.

I was travelling along AYE towards ECP (exit from lower delta), and as i was travelling up the keppel road...i sped a little cos at that point of time the traffic was smooth. So there was this car in the left lane driving at his normal speed like 70kph and i was on my right...so i just sped pass him as normal.

As i stepped on my accelerator and went pass that car, my view suddenly got blocked with my bonnet FLEW OPEN N SMASHED HARD on my windscreen...my mind went blank for 1-2 seconds and my speed was like around 90-100 while taking the bend....i braked hard, i skided awkwardly n sway to the left. i tried hard to peep infront and control my car from hitting the side wall with the gap available,...i remembered there is a car on my left...i heard a hard braking sound...i accelerate somemore till i can see the emergency lane...i stopp slowly and knowing that i had escape a near death accident. The car stopped and that kind driver come down check if i am ok...i gave him a thumbs up sign (my balls kinda shrink abit and went up near my throat....)

I came out of the car and check...looked at my windscreen and bonnet...oh shittt. took out my cigarette pack n start wrapping my cigarette, smoke to cool my nerve down, hand still trembling abit...

Wait, i remembered my son is with me...sprung up and walked towards to his side where he sits......he was dead asleep, just to make sure abit (sleeping n dead pattern quite alike). I go knocked on his window to wake him up and he gave me that kind of blur blur face...ok confirmed my family line didnt break...Bobianz still got to drive back home....so i forced the bonnet back, closed it and drive home with a shattered windscreen...luckily, i can see abit even though the windscreen is badly smashed up ...but i think is going to give way anytime.

So whats the moral of the story? life is just like a box of chocolate, u never know what will u get next....enjoy your life, be happy....treasure your love one, they only appear once in your life time....

this year is really my sway year....new year is coming~!

i was that near |---| to the my end...i could have made my father a very sad man with losing both his son and his grandson...imagine i lost control of my lancer (which is always prone to back swaying due to it lanjxxx brake and unbalance weight ratio behind)...whipped against the wall hard and wacked back to the left lane...and imagine the car beside me is trying to play punk and speed...i could have whacked his car hard and overturned...

I think later i will lao sai....green colour type....knnz when will it stopped???

heart, today I will mostly nua at home plus ironing. Running some errands around my neighbourhood later though.

Meng, your encounter was a close shave!!! Gosh, I can imagine how spine-tingling it must have felt at that point of time. Really God Bless that everything is ok.

serene moi...i very careful le, that bonnet...and my luck this year...never die is very lucky liao *guanyin ma bo pi*

Gallie,
Ya it's next to fish & co. Is your appraisal all mcq questions? I hate my one because my appraisal all essay questions.

Doing appraisal online now...

Meng,
That sounds really dangerous! It's rainy season now. Must drive slow slow.

I went out just now to meet my friend to get cd-rom from her. Helping her with her office work.

Her boss is perfectionist and always scolding people for wrong colors and graphics. When people ask her what she wants, she doesn't tell them. She even asked to see my friend's diary and said that she should learn from her, write down work and personal things which she does everyday.

Weird weird boss. Diary is supposed to be personal.

wah biang meng, really scary leh reading your post.. gosh..! better do something to change your bonnet or make it more secure man..

tok about sway, this year also not good for me

hopefuly, 明年会更好ï¼

hello cheerio and greenie....... me juz woke up from nap ..... ah boi still sleeping.... heavy rain.

ya meng, yr end coming in 20 days
think positive and look positive ..... the future will be better

greenie, shld be yr 2007 ending, not 2008 lah

Heart,
Paiseh for typo...keep seeing 2007 and 2008 on my appraisal LOL.

Meng,
Noone's life is perfect. My family has been struggling with financial problems this 1 year because dad refuses to give any allowance and has affairs outside. I faced a lot of stress from mum to give more $$$. We're eagerly waiting for my brother to graduate in half a year time! My mum told me that my brother has been given 2 job offers already (1 of them is Big 4 accounting firm).

No matter how happy or sad, we still have to carry on with life lor. Why not try to be happier instead ;)

new year coming, i want it to be a very much more fruitful year than stupid 2007!
I will set targets and plans to work towards it!

my boy is lao sai nonstop....i pity him, i just brought to see doctor yesterday nite...feed him medicine and let him rest till morning...met up with accident on the way back...hahaha. i am lucky...heart u are right, to escape death many times this year. think positively

greenie, i'm doing nothing.... haha.... waiting for boi to wake up then go SIL place for dinner.

meng, did u give ur boi soy milk? it helps to stop the lao sai.

ok, let's move things a little.

Chatters, let's hear from you on your preference.

Chatters X'mas Eve celebrations on
1. 22 Dec (Sat)?
2. 24 Dec (Mon)?

Venue
1. Clarke Quay e.g Brewerkz (Serve alcholic beverages)?
2. Sentosa ?
3. Hotel (A bit ex though)?

Other suggestions are welcome.

Crystal Jade Palace
391 Orchard Road
#04-19 Ngee Ann City (Takashimaya Shopping Centre)
Singapore 238872
Tel: 6735 2388

Crystal Jade Ginseng Chicken and BBQ (Korean)
391 Orchard Road
#04-20 Ngee Ann City (Takashimaya Shopping Centre)
Singapore 238872
Tel: 6733 3229

Crystal Jade Kitchen
391 Orchard Road
B2-36 Ngee Ann City (Takashimaya Shopping Centre)
Singapore 238872
Tel: 6238 1411

Crystal Jade Golden Palace (Teochew)
290 Orchard Road
#05-22/24 Paragon
Singapore
Tel: 6734 6866

C-Jade Express
435 Orchard Road
#B1-18 Wisma Atria
Singapore 238877
Tel: 6733 6326

Crystal Jade Kitchen
2 & 2A Lorong Mambong
Holland Village
Singapore
Tel: 6469 0300

Crystal Jade Kitchen
1 Kim Seng Promenade
#03-30 Great World City
Singapore 237994
Tel: 67382911

Crystal Jade La Mian Xiao Long Bao
1 Kim Seng Promenade
#02-43 Great World City
Singapore 237994
Tel: 6738 5595

Crystal Jade Dining IN
1 Harbourfront Walk
#01-112 VivoCity
Singapore 098585
Tel: 6278 5626

Crystal Jade Kitchen
3 Temasek Boulevard
#B1-013/014 Suntec City Mall
Singapore 038983
Tel: 6338 3511

3 Temasek Boulevard
#B1-027/029 Suntec City Mall
Singapore 038983
Tel: 6337 6678

Crystal Jade Kitchen
470 Toa Payoh Lorong 6
#01-70 HDB Hub
Singapore 310470
Tel: 63972382

Crystal Jade Kitchen
4 Tampines Central 5
#B1-11 Tampines Mall
Singapore 529510
Tel: 67880633
Fax: 67880622

Crystal Jade Kitchen
68 Orchard Road
#02-32 Plaza Singapura
Singapore 238839
Tel: 63362833
Fax: 63366846

Crystal Jade Kitchen
80 Marine Parade Road
#B1-17 Parkway Parade
Singapore 449269
Tel: 63451551

Crystal Jade Kitchen
9 Bishan Place
#B1-07 Junction 8 Shopping Centre
Singapore 579837
Tel: 62556366

Crystal Jade Kitchen
350 Orchard Road
#04-00 Shaw Centre (Isetan Scotts)
Singapore 238868
Tel: 67380766
Fax: 67351787

Crystal Jade Kitchen
1 Woodlands Square
#04-43 Causeway Point
Singapore 738099
Tel: 6895505
Fax: 68935565

Crystal Jade Kitchen
230 Victoria Street
#B1-29A Bugis Junction
Singapore 188024
Tel: 63380198

1 Jurong West Central 2
#03-18 Jurong Point Shopping Center
Singapore 648886
Tel: 6790-2212
Fax: 6790-2202

391 Orchard Road
#03-30 Ngee Ann City (Takashimaya Shopping Center)
Singapore 238872
Tel: 62381661
Fax: 62380555

6 Scotts Road
#B1-05 Scotts Shopping Center
Singapore 228209
Tel: 67340200
Fax: 67323345

930 Yishun Avenue 2
#02-21 Northpoint Shopping Center