Chatters

Good Morning Chatters

yes, mayi, u r the 1st to report

bz bz.... *off to the lab*

me reporting in too .. just came back to office from having blood test done .. what a vile concoction they gave me - so sweet! now i feel it coming out - hope i won't 'merlion' cos then i would have to drink the darn thing again!

cuclainne, can try eating sour plums to prevent from 'merlion-ing'??

me so excited today.. got xmas lunch party.. and the cutie in my neighbouring dept is joining.. kekeke.. *smiles to ownself*

mayi: i fasted since midnight and now i can't eat or drink anything until the second blood test at 11.10am so that's why i have to control from merlion-ing ..

woo-hoo .. someone is going to see the office cutie today ah .. heheheh .. eh, not too early to celebrate xmas meh? we haven't bought our tree yet ..

cuc, they took one blood sample from you 1st b4 giving you the concoction rite? after that, another blood test at 11am plus.... this is to determine how well ur body "digest" the sugar rite?

ooh i see..

cos next week is DnD and busy week for us, a lot will be on business trip or clearing leave from next week. So we celebrate it today lor..
we're ordering delivery from Qiji.. highlight of the lunch is the handmake spring roll... we're gonna make our own springroll for lunch!!!

really?? keke.. its gonna be my first time.. hee hee..
hope we wun make a mess later lor.. cos we are having the mini party at my side... hee hee..

yah cos you get to put only your favourite fillings in it since you're making your own .. heheheh .. my colleague managed to make a perfect roll so everyone asked her to help but i don't know why she put so much chili on everyone's .. pay back for making her 'work', i suppose .. hahaha ..

Cheerio, Greenie - Are you girls feeling better today?

Cuclainne, hope you'll be fine soon. Another hour or so you will be able to eat something

cheerio, are you feeling better? should be rite.... especially i juz finished reading your long post to powder

dolly, think i'm abt to be down with flu leh.... been sneezing alot these few days

cuc, eat in moderation after your blood test hor

Good Morning Serene

Doll,
I recommend u to take Vit B or multi-vitamin! Vit B lets you release energy from food and provide better alertness. It worked for me!

Last time in uni, we had to stay overnight to rush assignments. We take Vit B + coffee + chocolates to stay up haha.

Green, I ain't feeling sleepy leh. In fact, I haven't been sleeping well. I should sleep more, I think. But sometimes sleep is far away.

Meng, this set looks cheapo leh and selling at $45! Daylight robbery lor. Hey, when can we kai tai ah?

Oh, this reminds me that I am supposed to check with the ex-husband on the mahjong table and set...shall do it now and see what he says.

Serene, go snap one with your cam phone lah.

A few months ago three colleagues went for digital perm, two came out nice and one was disastrous. Think people with frizz in their hair shouldn't get a perm lor.

Babydoll dun wan lah hahaha ya frizzy hair shld go rebond lol

my hair ultra fine n little so it turns out fine n its like bouncy bouncy now coz curls still tight kekeke so cute cute haha

It's a very challenging game, Believer, that's how I see mahjong lah. But no addict here, I can only last at most two rounds of the game. Beauty sleep is still more important.

mahjong is a very good game to train your brain...heard that it can prevent people from getting lao ren chi dai. It constantly training our brain memory and hand/eyes wakakakaka