Chatters

你们真是å¯çˆ±æ‘的镇æ‘之å®ï¼Œç®€ç§°â€œæ‘å®â€ã€‚。。
hahahahaha...

just back..
super tired liao.. keke

Meng, U & Mayi sure make me laft in the ML thread..
no lah.. me friendly one.. u see I here chit chat with u all for so long liao got tai chi meh? haiz.. me england also not power de neh!!

but for some morons out there who only throw themselves into all sex threads then still wanna come fag melayu with me.. after saying he no finish sch la, engrish no good lah.. pls.. can go fly kite at 1 corner in Marina lor!

skylar...you are too humble. my legs trumble after i read your post in ML. every sentence straight to the point and full of punch. Guys see u also scare...wahahahaha (joking*) However i can sense u are a fun loving lady who takes no nonsense. And I believe that i am not a threat to you *hopefully* so i am out of your mortar range wakakakaka

That alexis also quite poor thing...he doesnt seems to be popular in SB

*I love your Wulala~*

Meng,
me xiao gu niang u know.. dun liddat say me ah.. maciam some buaya! whahaa.. of coz u r not a threat to me lah.. come on man.. we peh you leh.. why say until liddat?? Orrhh u anggree i no give u my hp no for massive sms si bor? mai ah neh lah.. lol....

that alexis after kena bombed liao.. now really act smart alec liao leh.. go to almost all threads to give sensible advice wor.... pls lor.. seng ki lai lah.. indonesian chinese or not, i dun care!

*Phew out Meng's rotten rations*

Give me better food next time leh.

Later I feel like going to Breeks again for the salmon dish I had at the gathering last wkend. The sauce and potatoes are nice!

meng: sorry for the late reply. you got the mahjong? forgot to tell you, the auntie can bargain whereas the uncle a bit "ngeow" lor... =)
mahjong session? I luv to but I don't really know how to play in reality except in PS2... =)

cherrio: my hb tried the strepsil cough syrup, qt gd, u may 1 2 check out whether suits you from the description? take care.

Feel like chilling out with a glass of beer.

Have been so busy this week since Monday that I haven't had time to chit chat with you all.

Now still working...rushing so that my boss can see the report before she leave for her holidays.

Thanks Gallie! I will check your recommendation out

Dragon, so shiok ah chilling out with beer, kekekeke....

Greenie, yesterday I had Swenson for lunch, love their crayfish spheg... yummmmmm....

no problem cheerio. =) if you have lots of phlegm, the syrup works better. anyway, drink plenty of water & you may want to try honey water with lemon. it soothes the throat. after 4hrs, you can try taking 1 tablespoon of pi pa gao. hope you get well soon. =D

thanks Gallie

Dolly, how have you been? like havent spoken to you for ages also..

me nose bleeding, wah seh... dont know what happen man...

I think im in some form of trouble, as in I noe there is wateva is happening is wrong. And I realli want to seek help for it. But the person who needs help is my HB. However, if u were to tell a man, u need help, pls go get some, they r likely to turn against u. I m not sure how m i going to go about it.

True, Pinky. Usually the person who needs help would be the last one to be aware that he needs some help. Are his parents or closed friends aware of this thing?

I think my hb is abusive. During this 2 months, it has not been the first time he has attempted to hit me. I will not go into details. However, I went to check out on the net bout the signs of a person being abusive. He doesn't have most of them, he's not controling, or loses his temper all the time. To a point, I noe I m the cause of y he will outburst like tat. I tend to be quite stubborn and also answer him back, and say quite hurtful things during our quarrels. But I also noe tat it is not right for him to take it out on things and me. I noe this is wrong and I believe I cannot juz ignore it and try to solve it myself. But having to convince him to go for counselling or get help outside, esp for a guy, would be hard.

The last time we had a major drama fight was a few days ago. It was in the middle of the nite and his parents were aware of it. They manage to stop him from outbursting. And it ended off with him crying. Then we sort of talked things out calmly. I wont say it has caused me to have fears against him, but I definitely wont like to be treated like tat again.

has he laid his hands on u yet?? if he did, u really hav to protect urself

dun put the blame on urself everytime things happen becoz both parties definitely play a part but physical abuse is a big NO

is he aware he's losing control?

I dont think he does. Coz its not something tat he does. Its usually when we have a quarrel and a period of cold shoulder, then he will have this outburst.

I would say yes he has laid his hands, but I want to get help for him. Im still alrite.

Yes I believe both of us do play a part. And yes I noe Physical abuse is a NO. Tat's y I noe it is wrong. And I realli hope to do something bout it. I juz dont noe where I should start from.

If i go easy on my words, I believe he wont be like tat. So im not saying tat I blame myself for his actions, but I dont deny tat wat i say to him does play a part wat he did.

My PIL, well they basically can onli control or stop him at tat point of time. Like tell him anything talk properly and all tat. But I dont think they will be up for it, if i were to tell them, I think ur son needs help. They will probably be feeling this daughter-in-law come into their family, create so much chaos.

Hello all, how's my dear chatters doing? My wedding's round the corner... am pretty excited and nervous at the same time.
May everything will be smooth-sailing on my day.

Cheers! =)

You said he has laid his hands on you before, what did he do? Slapped you or pushed you?

Also, do you think what you have said to him in your moments of fiery can be considered abusive?

I am not taking sides. But trying to see if can help you see things more clearly.

About your PIL, do you think sitting both or one of them down and explain about the severity of the issue will help them to understand the situation and get them to co-operate with you?

You can also ask them if he has the habit of turning violent during quarrels with family members too. I know of a girl whose bf is abusive not only to her but to some of his family members also, especially those who he thinks he has authority over - sister. According to her, once he quarrelled with his sister and hit her till she bled. He has also broken mirrors, coffee tables and other objects at home. In the midst of all these he also got himself physically hurt and mentally stressed. All of a sudden, he became the greatest victim of all.