Chatters

Dragon, you take late shower? No good leh.

Green, I can't find a word to describe Melon except that she is damn longwinded leh. She complained about her FMIL from Flowerpod to Singaporebrides, for what lor? With her kind of mentality, I am afraid she might be heading to clinical depression real soon.

Cheerio, I agree with what you said to Melon. Both she and bf's mom fighting to exert maximum control over the poor guy. Frankly, I will not tolerate someone who openly criticise my family no matter what. No point forcing him to accept my family if he thinks they are abominable to him.

huh baby, wat u talking abt?? Melon, got another thread ah?

wei.. u all got see the thread abt the hb forced sex one.. gosh....

sometimes i do agree that 婚姻是爱情的åŸå¢“, if she is already having problem before marriage, why should she still pursue the marriage right? to remain status quo might prolong her relationship with the man she loves. the IL wont disappear after they get married, and when she is officially the missus, she might assume more control since she is legally the wife, the closest next-of-kin, cant imagine then wat will happen...

dats y i oso duno wat to say when ppl got such threads...if after marriage then got such issues i nothing to say..but if b4 oreadi got probs..duno is deserve it or wat

skylar, that thread i lagi dont understand loh, after 10 over years still can marry the guy when she jolly well knows wat kind of man he is??

but then, no point crying over spill milk now, already ROM. and i dare to bet with you that she probably is not looking for a solution but only a venue to talk and release her emotions. if she is willing to heed advice, she probably wont be with this guy now.

in tis era still got woman wif such thinking? i.e. coz not young so beta get married? even if they noe they r not gonna b happy?

crappy eh?

Cheerio,
at first i still thot she ke lian leh... so i reply then after i posted then saw her 2nd reply... i really cfm dun understand man!!!

super blurr...

I am one year older than her, divorced, and I am not worried that I have no one to get married to next. Worry can't resolve problems mah.

serious love affair situation, yes
your situation, no

anyway, like i say, the fact that you have been together with him for more than 10 years mean you know him very well,and you still choose to marry him, i assume you talk to him about what you feel and things are still the same, you can try to talk him into seeing a counsellor although i dont think he will (from the way you describe his character), then wat else can you do? you only got 2 ways ahead of you, to continue bearing with it or to opt out, but you have already state that your age is your concern, so opting out is not a solution, then wat do you have left? continue to bear with it. what kind of advice do you wan to hear???

i have seen many women in this forum who post problems and seems to want pple to help them with solutions, but after many advices, they still do it their way, its so frustrating! but its their lives afterall..

anyway, me go zzz liao...

cheerio, so you are single now?

u sure to see this often cuz you in this forum mah Matters Of The Heart.

i din mean to cause anybody to feel frustration by pouring my story.

thanks anyway.

Now I learn a new excuse that man gives for having affairs... black magic from other women LOL

Doll,
Ya some decor along 1 road (forgot name) look like red laundry hanging haha. Shopping centres also cut down on their decors.

Found Melon's "Monsters-in-law" thread in Flowerpod but when I tried to post the URL it gave an error message. Apparently, this discussion board does not allow two words which are part of the URL.

Solar abandoned her thread liao just as I had predicted.

Cheerio, you were so right that Solar wasn't interested in advices or solutions.

Ya sure, mrslynn.

Care to intro yrself?

Heart,
I always have to reach office at 8.15am. The stupid laptop takes 10min to start up and load. Haha if late by 1 min again, I get call from mgmt hehe.

Very sleepy, didn't catch a wink last nite.

green, next time call the mgmt before starting up the computer..... tell them the pc is damn slow, ask them to change it
haha

huh, u din sleep at all? i overslept... till 7am, have to ask hb send me to work and was still late by 10mins

Heart,
They don't accept any reasons. That's why I must reach 15min earlier to start up laptop :P Last wk, some colleagues were late due to network connectivity problems. They still were told off.

*wave to "sardine-packed' dragon*

greenie, dun bring the 10kg laptop home. leave it in the sch, dun even need to switch off, so when u come in in the morning, can juz login immediatley, save trouble and time..... haha