Chatters

mamaheart, my nephew is ard 5 this yr i think.. saw him only 2yrs back... thats why wana get him a xmas bday for the upcoming family gathering in end nov.. but i scare my cousin scold me if i buy toys.. keke.. headache.. should i get him the transformers toy???

greenie, for your info my bf calls me ah bui.. and i am not skinnnny.. a lot of frnds whom i just met up commented that i had put on weight on my arms and tummy area.. thats i why i had signed up for gym.. heehee...
i do snacks and in fact i snack a lot wor.. i like to drink milk too.. esp those with thick milky taste.. so HL is not my cup of 'milk'.

hey heart, what's for lunch today?

mayi: that's what the husband is worried about - more toys for our daughter's birthday .. hahahah .. but she has a fave and that's her teddy bear. she loves it so much that when she lost the original, she couldn't sleep and really gave me hell lor .. i had to go back to ikea and for kiasu sake, bought 3!! lucky that i did cos they don't carry the teddies anymore .. so we rotate the ones we have .. we let her play with one and when it gets too smelly, we'll let have another while the first one gets a wash! :o)

ooh yeh... good idea...
story books with a lot of pictures???
those fairy tale kind??? does a 5yr read books without words ah??? aiks.. i duno neh.. cos i seldom read books when i am young.. hee hee..

skylar: yah the office is kinda of cold here too .. luckily i have my cardigan .. btw have any of you been to the giant at tampines? it's like an icebox - so cold!

cuclainne: haha.. u know from young i have got this little pillow my mummy made for me.. and i love to tickle one of its corner.. i rmb once when the pillow got smelly and a bit torn i still refuse to change a new one cos my smell =X
my mummy hide it to test my reaction and i threw temper and refuse to talk to her until she return it to me... till now i still have this habit too.. but a new bolster of cos. heh heh..

mayi,
shld buy books with pictures and words......

i also rotate my boi's bolster so that he won't get over-attached to it

cuc, normally kids will gets tons and tons of toys for their 1st birthday, but no worry as the toys differs from each other and got many different age group as well. I still have my boi's 1st yr present "hiding" in the store as its not the rite age yet.

mayi: yah but you don't 'force' others to smell it right .. my daughter likes to push her teddy to our noses and force us to take a whiff .. hahaha .. recently she's taken to forcing her pacifier into her father's mouth .. so naughty!

cuc,
me also got wear cardigan liao leh but still cold lor.. zzzz...

Mayi..
wahh.. heng ur that pillow is gone ah.. ah bor sure smelly one! kekeke..

skylar: yah lor .. now quite sleepy .. last week i fell asleep at my table and i think i caught myself snoring when i woke up .. hahahaha .. and the temp girl was sitting at the desk behind me .. really tired la!

heart: we are hoping to wean her off by 2 - right now she still needs it to sleep and to keep her quiet! but in the midst of sleep, she will auto spit the pacifier out but we have to be prepared to be awake from our sleep because she will cry cos she can't find it in the dark.

skylar u noe wat...recently my ofc machiam jinx..so many bad news...

rem my pantry aunty i told u whose grandson passed away recently?

i juz recvd an email saying aunty has been diagnosed with skin cancer..now in hospital..when i saw the email i really went berserk...

aiyo.... like tat no one will attend the ROM due to the "smell" of the ring pillow.

mayi, u throw away tat childhood pillow liow rite?

hahahaha! i cant help giggling in front of my com... si ah long.... u so bad!

but its thrown away liao.. by my mummy after she replaced a similar one... keke...
kicked the habit for a few yrs den i found out that another bolster cover my mummy made herself has got a similar corner for me to tickle, therefore my habit is back again till now.. aiks..
oh ya.. i love to push it towards my loved one to 'smell' it.. haha! my bf kena it when he came over my place to visit my parents.. =X
luckily it nvr scare him away from me... keke..

dragon,
how do you know meng is refering to green?

wow, nowadays can login to SB and post hor.... unlike tat time, need to work like siao

where's the venue of our gathering?

just back from lunch...

Serene,
u mean to say that same auntie whose grandson was dead now is diagnosed with skin cancer?
OMG!!

Yes, Heart! I had to steal the bolster from my brother from time to time to smell and hug leh. But the most annoying thing my mom did was - she discarded the bolster after giving it to my brother who owned it for a few years.

Hunky, u wear coloured lenses today ah?

Hearty, I was attached to not only the bolster which I affectionately named "roti", but also some tee shirts. They were all given names!

babydoll, i m always on color lenses.. hahaha.. and u do have a lot of toys collection..

serene, sound like u r a potential pyscho.. hahaha

Serene..
whahahaa..
"qi jiao bian kong kway ah..."

ooppss.. very poor thing leh.. then ur company got help to pool out $$ for her medical bor?

doll, cheerio must be bz with work and study.... she din come to chatters since sunday.

yes, she likes powderful's posting.....

i'm so bored at work, so sianz reading/reviewing emails/procedures that i'm actually making fun of hunky in the other threads.