Chatters

diana,
maybe its monday yesterday hence no one wants OT

saw from ur post tat u going to genting? ya, i went there abt 3 wks ago. Gosh, the food there is so much more ex than s'pore. However, did enjoy some of the rides in the theme park. but no hair-rising rides, juz kid's ride since i brought my boi along

Good morning dragon...

diana,
one day outdoor trg is enuff for me.... am so tired now that my eyes can close anytime.... oh my, i 4got my toothpicks again....haiz....

green,
i'm shocked that you guys/gals can chat till 5plus tat nite!!

diana,
ya, its team building.... and it was pouring in the afternoon, however we were given disposal rain coat and continue with our activities.

dragon,
the morning party was fun for my boi. he was running and playing for the full 2hrs we were there. so, when we reached home, juz gave him milk and he slept for more than 3hrs, so this gave me the chance to nap for 3hrs together with him.

for the nite party, well, it was okie. but boi was running like a "mad horse" and knocked into the table, and immediately his face was blue-black on the spot where the impact was. heart-pain but also serve him rite becoz in less than 5mins, he was running again like mad horse

omg ... blue black on the spot ... ouch! It must be damn painful ... not only for him but for u as well ... heartache! Kids ... I just love their energy n the ability to forgive n forget! Y do we hv to lose all these when we grow up??? hmmmmmmm ...

well kids are full of energy,..they just cant simply keep still!!!..u have hard time catching up..i bring my niece go play ground..she can play n run no stop..i can only sit one side n watch..haha

ya, he 4got about his pain very quickly when he's having fun.... haiz.... moreover, i think he abit hyperactive leh....... must cut down on his sugar (carbo) intake liow... or else !!!!!

i remembered when i was pregnant with him. i can take max one sweet in a day. the moment i exceed the limit, he will be doing gynastic inside my tummy......

my frnd was telling me nowadays got a lot kids with ADHD... its something that the kid is super hyperactive and needs a lot attention..
her son is like dat lor.. she take of him till she very tired... keke.. den took him for consultation and need to be on medication to bring down his energy level and he is refrain from drinking coke and sweet stuffs...

good morning serene, hows ur resume update?

green,
in the party, there are other children playing and running with him, hence he gets real excited and become a mad horse loh. unless you would like to chase after him ....... or else, he will act very guai in front of you

ah siao,
u good hor, juz sit and watch!!! i need to chase him most of the time. especially in shopping ctr, he thought i was playing with him when i chase him.... and he kept running and looking back, to ensure that i'm behind him.....if i decide to stop for a rest, he will come running back to me, "hinting" me to chase him again

mayi,
ADHD mean that the child is super hyperactive and hence cannot concentrate very well. they are easily distract. and yes, for serious case, need to take medication.

i feel that during pregnancy, its best not to take too much sweet stuff as in a way, this does impact their bb

I tink nowadays cos we take too much good food ... so they accumulate too much energy in them liao ... tat's y doc always advise to cut down on sweet stuff!

boys are more hyperactive n notti than gals lar...but thnks god its not in shopping centre, if not i will faint also...haha..

n also must watch out he doenst anyhow touch fragile merchandise..cos once broken, u gotta pay..

LOL dragon..

heart, it seems to me that pregancy is a very difficult period wor.. isit? but i guess it does have the joy that others wun able to relate unless ownself been through it before hor?

Realli ah.. I have been like craving sweet stuff. They stay craving of sweet stuff is a gal, craving for salty stuff is a boy. Dont noe how true lah.

i always drank coke during my pregnancy even though my parents told me not to .. hahaha .. but my nephew is really hyperactive .. last weekend he came to my home and refused to let my daughter play with her toys .. he even ran over the wooden toys her grandpa just brought from sweden with her wheelies and she hasn't even played with them yet .. aiyoh .. thankfully he is frightened of my husband so everytime we want him to behave, we threaten to tell the husband that he's been a bad boy ..

ah siao,
think nowadays gals and boi are the same liow.... no more such thinking as gals are more guai. think you haven't encountered hyperactive little gals b4

no worry on those fragile merchandise.... normally i oni let him run freely when we are at the toys section.

ya green,..... u kept saying that you need exercise, hence now ur chance for it.....

read the paper this morning..... ERP prices increasing again
anyone impacted by this?

i relate one incident in the playground..i dunno to luff or wat, cos i also dunno how to handle!!!

my niece was playing in the playground herself..den come a mom w 2 kids..one elder boy n another baby boy (less than 1yo i think)..den my niece n the elder boy play along happily..den the mom later scold the boy for playing w her only n not with his bro..

n u guess wat happened??....my niece hear liao fa pi qi..sit on the flr alone..i tot wat happened, go over n she told me he dun wan fren her..wah lao, i dunno to luff or wat..but i just have to pacify her...then later the boy come over n hold my hand say my niece angry dun wan play w him liao..not again!!!!..gotta pacify...

kids are cute..but sometime u really dunno wat to do with them when they fa pi qi..haha

wa dolly... hao shiok oh.. *envy envy*

i just kena warning letter ytd due to my lateness.. sobs.. muz wakey earlier from tml onwards... and reach much earlier den before....

Cuclainne, my nephew is quite scared of me, which I don't know why. When he is naughty, my mom would tell him that she will report his mischief to me. It works so far when I am home. Kids are so smart these days.

ah siao: that is a very cute incident .. though i don't understand why some parents are like that .. me and the husband loves children so we don't have any qualms stopping to chat with other parents whom we don't know but i really don't like how some have no response like that .. like when we stop them to say you have such a cute baby, they look at us like we're from a different planet .. whatever ..

sgbabydoll: lucky you .. i took half-day yesterday cos i went to order daughter's birthday cake at the patissier .. aiyoh, so expensive but never mind la, her first birthday and it's next week!!!! i haven't done much else .. also bought a new phone cos mine kaput and now i have no idea how to use the new one yet .. hahaha .. no plans for today then?

mayi: that sounds harsh .. i have been told off for my punctuality many many years ago but since having my daughter, i've been coming to work later .. so far, no one dare to say anything to me cos my boss is bochap one and the supervisor also don't do anything .. lucky!

pinky,
i dun really know abt those craving leh.... as i dun have any craving at all... however, for my sis, she prefer spicy stuff for both pregnancy and both are boys by the way

mayi,
pregnancy and motherhood is another phase of one's life. you have to go thru it to really understand loh. for myself, i really enjoy the whole pregnancy

cuclainne thats good wor..

my boss jus think i got finish my work on time and does whatever he needs help in can le.. its the HR who issue the letter.. cos we sign in every morning.. and sometimes de f***ing lifts can wait up till 10mins and took more then 5mins to reach my level.. zzz.. till then, the admin keep the book and i don get to sign liao...

mayi: wah you have the sign-in system .. i used to have a supervisor who made us do that .. me and my colleague thought it was super childish la, considering that she doesn't sign the book herself meaning that she's above us *sianz* .. after a while, she gave up because the doctors thought it was a waste of time and she realised that she couldn't control us ..

mayi,
jap cpy is like tat. i remembered my 1st job after getting my dipolma. There were 3 of us new to the job and since we are fresh, we wore jeans to work (especially we are working in the lab). after one wk, our supervisor called us in and told us off to wear skirts aka formal wear to work.... haiz

wow, today thread move quite fast and i have a hard time keeping up, especially when my boss kept popping in to talk to me juz now.

serene,
me same same leh....but bz today, need to rush some doc.... wow, better update ur resume

doll,
how come today on leave?

Mayi haahaha not changing boss but may be changing job ;)

heart well i will speak to the guy 1st b4 deciding if i shld go for the opportunity keke dun wanna waste each other's time

ya lor... factory still punch card hor.. we sign in manually de..... zzzzz.......
only those japs and managers no need sign...
but i think they stay in the office pratically..
leaves after 8pm almost every evening and reach office as early as 730am... zzzz... shen jing bing..