Chatters

mayi: sounds like the husband's company .. he leaves the office at around 7.30pm and sometimes, if there are issues that requires him to hang around in the office, he will work until 3am .. it's apparently worse in the Paris office where he had his training .. he said the big boss there is practically a workaholic and expects everyone to be the same .. when his wife was delivering, he was sitting outside working from his laptop .. and this man is coming to the singapore office next month so the husband has already pre-empt me to anticipate even later nights at the office for him .. there was once a few months ago when the husband's phone rang while he was in the shower and i had answered .. it was the big boss wanting to speak with him and then he apologised to me for making the husband work from home on a friday night .. hahaha ..

LOL serene...

but the system in wking here machiam no govt de..
stationery wan take jus take.. order how many also not a problem de.. unlike amex when i was there.. each ruler, pencil or marker oso muz sign name and date.. zzz...
buy eqt oso no nid quotation de.. jus buy lor..

For my company, we can come in any time between 8am and 9am. Of course you come in later, you stay later. I can take two-hour lunch and my boss is OK.

Yes serene..

the only problem i have is my punctuality...
keke.. muz improve on it.. colleagues and bosses all very nice and fun... so far not bullied.. :P
still can chat in chatters and msn to pass time...

Mayi, it is not true that Japanese are workaholics. There are some Japanese that work in my company now. They are not our employees but that of our Japanese business partner. They arrive late at work, hence, they stay in the office till late. In the evening when most people are gone, they just play games on the laptop till it is time for their bosses in Japan are ready to have audio conference with them. They are only buying time in the office lor.

mayi: that's why i told the husband that he better not behave the same way when i was delivering our daughter .. hahahah .. but otherwise the company is quite flexible .. like the husband needs to travel overseas for work but he requested no travel during the 1-2 months prior to my EDD just in case of emergencies and they're ok with it .. they also give money to our daughter when she was born and he gets a day off on his birthday - so lucky! but then again he gets to shoulder a lot of responsibilities .. he's only worked for them for close to 2 years now but he's like the right hand man to the team leader .. they divide the important clients amongst themselves and when one of them was giving the husband loads of issues, the leader asked if the husband wants to drop them as a client .. i thought wah, he can decide like that ah ..

ooh i see... but the japanese here in my office always look very busy de lei..
esp my boss... even when i talk to him, his eyes is fixed to his screen and fingers typing away.. left with oni his head to nod and humming OK.
he told me he has an average of 200 incoming emails everyday to attend to... o_0
but i know sure got some japs is gei gei de la.. hee hee..

LOL.. but all are super long with attachments de wor.. Agreements lai de... keke...
Cos me in the legal dept mah... so he is the legal advisor for the company and needs to go through every clause to determine if the co is fine to go ahead with the agreement... but the other 2 looks more free neh.. duno why only him so busy...

I hate my new hairstyle. So short. So ugly. When I asked bf what he thinks, he said it will grow, don't worry lah. Alamak, must be a bad hairstyle.

dolly... see see!! show picture!!! =X

wa greenie! so good take 3days off o_0
i am free after work though.. keke..

hihi twin fairy~

serene, wad is tongue pah kak???

is short hair in vogue now? a few girls in my company snipped off their long tresses for short hair, something like victoria beckham and jolin.

Who else interested in the outing? Invitation is opened to all!

10 Nov (Next Sat)
2pm
KTV at Marina Square

Confirmed:
Cheerio, Dragon, Mayi, Green, Doll, Heart, Meng

Sgbabydoll mayb he layered too much tis time? nvm like ur bf says, will grow so meanwhile u experiement everyday..c can spice it up anot..i'm sure u can work sumting nice out heh

eh..bad idea..hear Meng sing *faint*

Mayi,
tongue pah kak? kena tied lor... kekeke..

Sereeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeennneeeeeeeeeeee....
ai kunz man.. kekeke.. boss bot me some cakes from Canele, I always thot they are good but now I really think otherwise man.. kekeke.

Doll,
Ur hair was just nice thickness when I saw u the other time. Hmm.. shouldn't trim or layer it further lor.

Twin fairy, Skylar, Serene, Siao, Pinky,
Want to join us for outing?

sky, ahh i see...

i heard the cakes from Canele very nice.. but expensive wor..

while i was wking at info counter at paragon, a lot came forward to ask where is Canele and it seems very popular...

skylar hahaha i'm contemplating whether to go meet my best fren at the book cafe for lunch..damn nua..outside so hot ..n i'll b expecting a call from the next potential boss later tis week..abit not confident sia

green, thanks for the invite. shall give it a miss this round. already planned something on 10.

talking abt cakes. think 2 months ago, colleague sent 3 boxes of cakes for her baby's 1st month. cakes from Gobi, wow... really nice eh... really cute looking cakes and taste equally good!

Green ... u din ask me to join the outing ... sob sob
... but I oso cannot go lah ... cos of the trip ... hee hee

Yes, Serene, Greenie, he gave it too much layering this time...I blow my hair dry every morning after shower but I don't use styling products as I have oily and sensitive sculpt. Like everyone said, it will grow...I'll be patient.

skylar: you don't like??

mayi: yah canele cakes are quite ex but their macaroons are really lovely .. i thought of ordering my daughter's birthday cake from them but due to overwhelming response, they cannot accept customised orders until 2008 .. sianz!