Chatters

believer, are you refering to the recent Grease? i din watch that, hence can't make any comments. Did u watch tat? good or bad?

Green,
I dun think i'm able to make it for the KTV.... i dun sing.... scare all glass for the windows/door/tv break leh.... then all cannot sing liow....(spolit mood leh)

I think we all deserve a pat on each other's back.

When I first thought of organising the gathering, I am quite worried that you people might not want to come after having revealed details about your personal life anonymously in this forum.

Glad that those who promise to come eventually turn up and things took off well from there.

At the same time, I am also please to know that green will be taking over me to organise the next gathering and thereafter...haha.

Even though I don't really sing, I will want to meet up with you people again lah.

Is there a newly made Grease? I didn't know that...is the new cast better than the original cast?

I also like those movies with dancing themes - Flash Dance, Dirty Dancing, etc. Haha

doll, how come u din tell me tat last nite (regarding ur moodyyyyy)? thought i oredi succeed in "kai dao" you to ur r/s with bf...... sob sob....... i failed..... sob sob

green, sounds like you are a karaoke fanatic eh? will only confirm my attendence later in the week. Paiseh paiseh..

haha..gd..now I am not the only who can't sing..

heart, didn't catch the recent one. I am refering to the moive version w john travolta n oliver newton john..

green, I have added Diana and Pinkydy for you in the list.

Invitees:
(Please answer yes/no for KTV on next Sunday afternoon)
Believer-
Balloon-
Cuclainne-
Cheerio-
Dragonfruit- Yes
Green-Yes
Heart-
Hunky-
Mayi-
Meng-
Serene-
Sgbabydoll-
Vios-
Diana-
Pinkydy-

Hearty, come on, even if you can't or don't wanna sing, you can still join for a chat mah.

My sentiments exactly, Dragonfruity! I must say our online and real life personalities are no different leh...that means we are all sincere people!! I love sincere people!!!

Sgbabydoll,
Esplanade is having Dains Festival. There'll be many dance performances from Europe for the next 2 weeks.
I'm actually going for Compañía María Pagés next Wed ;) hehe

Vios,
Sure no prob.

heart, renee z is always the fleshy type wan ley but not fat lah... She is a real sweetie, no? her blue eyes and rosy cheeks..

babydoll, does your bf watch soccer throughout every sat night? i understand that the women would usually be bored stiff right...

wow, so many on nite shift today

Reading back the earlier posts in Chatters...Greenie, Hearty - I think I am normal lah, where got sexy.

Greenie - You have been misleading! You are not fat at all. I shall stop telling you to eat less.

Cheerio - Saw your photo in Hearty's hp. You are no way an auntie from Chai Chee. You so glam glam.

I agree that Hearty is sweet and Mayi is cute.

Meng is darn animated lor haha.

Dragonfruity is civil servant like.

Believer - No surprise cos we have met a few times before.

Vios,
Babydoll can always watch the handsome soccer players, while her BF watches the game mah!

It's the opposite for my case. I dragged my BF to watch World Cup with me haha. He doesn't watch soccer.

Greenie, is that the surprise from bf?

================
Sgbabydoll,
Esplanade is having Dains Festival. There'll be many dance performances from Europe for the next 2 weeks.
I'm actually going for Compañía María Pagés next Wed ;) hehe

Vios - I watch Euro Cup and World Cup one ok...don't pray pray leh haha

As for EPL and other football leagues, I am not so crazy lah. I watch the games with him from time to time and also read up on football news! Can hold "intelligent" conversations on football with him. But I will still act "blur" a bit so that he can tell me more mah haha

Doll,
Nono. I bought the tickets myself. The surprise is not revealed yet! Just hope he doesn't propose on my birthday coz he even already booked a hotel suite on the night :P My BF is those romantic type of guys.

Haha I also watch Euro Cup and World Cup plus Olympics games.

Fwah.. you two good ley.. watch soccer games, although green's most recent one was way back in June 2006, right? :P
babydoll surprises me lots.. read soccer news as well. rare, rare.. for women.

heart not turning in yet? usually, you sleep early wan right.

dragonfruit, as the representative of chatters pte ltd, i hereby give you this cash voucher of ONE THOUSAND ONLY for organising the successful event for chatters. See..... our chai chee auntie sooooooooo good.

Or, is it the trendy one?? *puzzled*

Greenie, like I said last night, your bf has mishandled the communication portion. It wasn't like he has done anything sooooo wrong. Keep working on it, OK?

Doll,
Thanks for all the advices. I learned a lot from you all yesterday night.

My bf agrees to improve on his communication (Eg. He will explain situation before ending phone conversation. Then I will leave him alone) Things looks bright, as he realises how hurt I'll be when he hangs my calls. Maybe I was too forgiving in the past occurances, therefore he didn't take it seriously then.

I also explain to him that I have fear that he will MIA for days after marriage. He laughs and says that I think too much, he won't leave me alone at home even if he's moody.

green's bf better cherish his chance ah, and don't suka suka hangs up on her again.

*gets back "how to torture guys for seven days" book and places back in wifey's bookshelf"

*sigh*

heart, artificial intelligence.

heart, thanks for sms-ing me cheerio's picture. wah~~~ pretty, trendy, modern.... auntie! (Due to her own generalisation of chai chee) :P

-----------------

(Just kidding)

Hearty...think I have commitment phobia? I don't know, as the relationship progresses I actually feel worried as I don't know what to expect...or had I been in a dysfunctional relationship for so long that a normal relationship just feels so alienating?

dear green.. ah, green. You can easily handle that ONE night without the nationwide-coveted book lah... he'll be dead by the third day, let alone seventh. Heh heh heh.

your bdae is on 24th oct? *checking gift balance from corporate funds*
damn,$5? Oh ya, dragonfruit was just awarded $1000.. paiseh paiseh :D

why tonight so happening har? so many pple here..

kekeke..

dragonfruit, me doing assignment on marketing
Greenie, weekends are out for me lah, even though i LOOOOOOOVE to sing

doll, u must walk out from the "shadow", and fast.... not fair to ur bf leh. have u try talking to him? maybe both of you have to work together to build a future

Greenie, glad that you have sorted out your thoughts and also got your bf thinking seriously. You can "scare" him with my story...how my heart had hardened (got to protect myself and take care of my own feelings mah) over time after one too many of his MIA and suicide threat episodes.

Doll,
Is it because of another reason too? As the relationship progresses, you put in more emotions, thus you get fearful of getting hurt?

I think our past experiences will affect us somehow. Remember that there's no way to control everything in life. In the past, I was ambitious and wanted everything in my control. So when things weren't my control, I got worried and fustrated... Now I'm happy-go-lucky instead.

Your BF needs to help you by giving you more reassurances.

hey vios, I just PM you my bank account number.

Pls transfer the $1000 to my account so that I can quickly prove to the rest on your sincerity.

babydoll, although i don't know much about your stuffs, my good guess is that you are indeed having phobia due to your past experience. Subconsciously, you are prob having this feeling that a good r/s would not last long? I think given time, and if all remain well like now, the phobia may fade away eventually..

dolly, dont put stress on yourself else your bf will feel it too and your relationship will definitely be strained, just take it in your comfortable stride... i firmly believe that whats yours will knock on your door, so just take it easy k *hugzz*

Cheerio,
We can't afford to miss you out again on our next outing. Haha maybe we make it Friday night? I'll sacrifice my beauty sleep for my Glam Village Head.

Vios,
My bday is 17 Oct. Where's my bday present? Please transfer $$ to my account too.