Chatters

no la.. i nvr compare...
cos vios ask me if it has happen since the first day we together mah...

i don wana think so much into this relationship liao.. makes me headaches + more heartache..

my bf is someone not easy to understand.. even more difficult then the law book my boss passed me to browse through...

i tink tis is a very common thing

once a guy promises to do something even if its simply juz a text, the gal will wait..sounds a little silly as if we gals hav got nothing else to do but we actually take such simple 'promises' seriously

i had a colleague who oso complained dat her husband always do dat i.e. promising to call but nv so finally she blew up, the husband said 'if i dun call u, u can call me' but to her its not the point

oh well...

Ok ok... i take it from you gals...really, it is a gal thingy. My wife also takes it seriously, and the last time i was like, "huh? how serious is that"? haha....

well..if can't fulfil a simple promise like dat, in the 1st place dun even promise lah, it will save both parties alot of trouble

it will end up the guy sounding more 'fu yan' than anyting, so obviously the gal will b upset

Mayi how old did u say u r again? hehe

u hav to learn to let go abit..we care too much abt the other party sometimes n end up we get upset ourselves..totally not worth it..tis took me a long time to realise

Well, i do not want to take that part away from my wife... i have no right, actually. It's just sometimes, it slipped off my mind as i attended to other stuffs when i rh home. You know occasionally, doesn't seem alright as well.. but it is certainly not "fu yan" or anything like that lah

wow, serious topic in the morning....

am free now becoz boi in sch..... doing hse work now

morning vios, serene and mayi

wat did mayi wrote previously and why did she edited?

Mayi haha i guess so..its ok..u r juz being very normal..as time goes by..u will learn

vios i do understand the 'slip off mind' part coz i seriously tink its in-built in guys mechanism but when it's repeated, the gals get worried then upset then all the nasty things start, not very worth it

n ppl like me, who oreadi cheng sim wif men on those 'action items' will definitely take it as a kind of fu yan, so now i condition myself, beta dun expect anyting hahahaha n its the only way to make myself happy ;)

Actually, it is still a matter of expectations versus perceived reactions.... going by that, we could get disappointed with other aspects in our life, right?

hahahaha .. me too .. sometimes i call the husband's phone, he don't answer .. i call office phone, he don't answer .. when i text, then he immediately calls back .. on other days, when i text him, he don't answer and when i call, he picks up the phone .. haiyah ..

"Actually, it is still a matter of expectations versus perceived reactions.... going by that, we could get disappointed with other aspects in our life, right?"

Totally agree!! so now i program myself not to expect or rather.. expect lesser... =)

Moaning Heart,

ya me 22 this year.. >_< got any privilege as youngest here?? DOUNTS DOUNTS!! *stomp feet*

nothing much actually, cos bf went pub ytd and promise to sms when he reaches home but nvr.. was worried cos no news abt him... den he jus replied that he was too tired and so forgot to sms...

sometimes i wonder, for guys, do they basically throw everything else aside when they are drinking and entertaining??? o_0

hey my lub aiyo u oso another one buay sai holiday..will fall sick..kor mia...kua nor goon liao?

morning heart..u can hav a gd rest at home today

serene, still bz leh! doin hse work now, later go fetch boi. then when he having afternoon nap, i got to do my assignment, 3 wks din submit liow.

skylar, are you okie? can still go for gathering with the singles tonite? ur guys there also donut siao.

no lar sky.. cos i oni tried one donut from munchy before mah.. wana try the others cos all of them looks so delicious... keke..

i oso hungry.. but lazy to wait for the lift and Q to buy food.. zzz.. i rather wait for lunch time..

heart..
no lah.. on MC liao leh.. how to go for gathering man.. haiz.. dun 1 2 go there spread my virus leh.. keke..

Mayi,
there are just too many donut outlets ard ah, blur man!

Serene,
dunkin donuts one of the lao jiao leh.. dun pray pray ah!

haiyah .. me too .. makes me feel like i should have asked my husband to fork out money on solitaire for my wedding ring .. hahahahah ..

cuclainne,
saw that thread liao..
btw is she the same gal who say her bf dun like her to go mani/pedi one ah? me abit blurr liao..

green: maybe there is something to be learnt from these girls .. hahahah ..

skylar: was there a separate thread? cannot stand it - she gets upset at bf for spending money on her car but she can demand solitaire, shopping holiday to thailand, etc etc etc .. and talk big about her ex driving bmw and what-nots la .. aiyoh yoh .. find a sugar daddy la! so unrealistic ..

skylar tis type of gal i oso duno is she upset purely becoz her bf promised her sumting n din fulfil or is she pissed becoz her bf spent on the car so she worried no money to buy her rings n holidays

so diu lian..tis kind of thing still dare to post..wan holiday then earn herself lah!

cfm breakup in no time LOL

skylar,
are you talking abt returning the sub card? if yes, they are not the same person.

cuclainne,
i read till eyes pain leh!!
aiyo, all my expense and even my boi's expense fully pay by myself. dun have to depend on guys, we gals have the ability

Serene..
u chut ur pattern liao ah.. kekeke.. i was thinking of posting to her just now but i stopped coz i think she will jump if i shoot her.. keke

Mayi,
ohh diff ah.. okok.. me lao ren chi dai liao..

summarise ah.. haiz..
her bf spend $$ to zng his car
she unhappy
bf 1 her to split half half on wedding rings
bf delay her planned trip to BKK to huan shen
she unhappy coz bf bluff her he nv spend on car
liddat lor.. kekeke

cuclainne,
i get wat u mean lah.. to me, wat he earn he gets to enjoy spending lor.. as for her, if she cannot even afford her own hols then shuddup lah.. kekek..

well..not refering to all sg gals....i find tat these days sg gals are having the mentality of living off the guys are their right!!..its like u wanna be my bf, wanna marry me, must be prepared to show me the $$!!..

is tat true huh??..hmm

true to a certain sense

e.g. if tis guy wanna marry me, he beta has the money 4 the wedding preps, accomodation i.e. own house which i'm more than happy to contribute, n he on the other hand dun complain no money coz he tight on tis n dat, a wedding is an ex affair from the start so he shld noe tis clearly, otherwise dun even tok abt marriage

all the other things r secondary since i got my own earning power n all ladies shld get dat into their heads if they tink living off men is the ideal situation..beta depend on ownself nowadays..kao bie ren shi kao bu zhu de regardless married anot

Siao eh... nabz
u say leh!!! of coz not lah.. not that bad as u phrase it lah.. wat show me the $$ kekek..

like wat serene say..
if a guy 1 2 get married to settle down then he must of coz hv some financial backing rite? dun tell me he got no $$ then wanna get marry.. siao bor..

but I do not agree with taking the guy's $ to spend on ur own lor.. nabz..

Late Morning to dear chatters !!!

in such modern age, women are financially more independent. I reckon it will be the gals in this chatters thread right ? haha

seriously as a guy, i believe tat if u wanna marry, u better have some $$..n call me MCP, i still believe that guy should foot the higher proportion of the bill..however, gals must not see tat as their right or they demand tat..wat sg gals attitude these days are giving me is that they think they should be entitled to this kinda treatment..dat really piss most guys off..

OF COS HUNKY!!! LTNS.. haha..

ty sky.. err i posted something there too.. hee hee.. if my bf have the ability to pay for me i don mind.. but if alrdy in debt stil lask for this and that.. isnt it a bit too much? grrr..

i want a sugar daddy leh *blink blink*

then I can no need to work, everyday yum cha, do mani pedi, golfing, shop for jewelleries, LV, gucci..

being pampered like a poodle

hi hunky, where have you been? MIA for so long. btw, are you free tonite? want to date you out leh.... boatquay, 7pm @ coffee bean.

shan bu shan lian?